Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for MID-CENTURY LIVING Dominic Espresso Mid-century Modern 7-piece Upholstered Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great table - chairs are cheap
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dining table and purchased the matching buffet. It is heavy rich wood. The chairs are cheap and will have to be replaced, are no where near the quality of the table.

    Read More
    msneevyg January 21, 2016
  • Table Good/Chairs Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    the table is very nice, sturdy and heavy! But the chairs are horrible!!! I bought an extra set to make 8 chairs. The second you sit back against the chair, it breaks and you have a chair you no longer can sit back against. They are TERRIBLE!!!

    Read More
    chammy7 February 3, 2015
  • Great table - terrible chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Like a previous review already mentioned, this set gets a mixed review. The table is great - it's sturdy, heavy, and it looks fantastic in our dining room. The chairs are another story - they look great, but they are as cheap as can be. After only using our set THREE TIMES, 2 chairs already have broken legs. And when I say broken, I mean they have completely snapped off the base and are unrepairable. Mind you, I had our professional contractor assemble the chairs for us, so it is not an assembly issue. For the price, I would say it's a llittle steep for a table, but the table is great quality and we are happy with it. I am already in the process of searching for all new replacement chairs for the dining room to avoid any future accidents to our guests.

    Read More
    ppw101 February 1, 2014
  • TABLE GREAT...CHAIRS TERRIBLE !!
    Verified Purchase

    Ok.....this review is quite mixed. Had my eye on this set for awhile then it when out of stock. When it came back in....ordered immediately. Delivery was on time and delivered by truck...which cost alone is a deal since as an O.co club member I pay zilch for shipping. Anyway, the table is very nice and just what I was looking for. However, when it came to the chairs...OMG...could they get any cheaper?? 5 of the six chairs had major leg problems...one leg on each chair was about 2 inches short. I called Overstock and they were going to send out new front legs until my husband further investigated the problem and found that the legs were all the same length so that wasn't the problem, It must have bee something in the actual body of the seat. Chairs felt like they were filled with styrofoam and all misshaped from shipping. If you pull up the chairs that you can buy separately you will see a bad review (wish I had known that) I called customer service back and explained the problem was NOT the legs and the chairs are just crap. Well, (and this is why I love O.co) the customer service rep offered an immediate partial credit to my O.club rewards which was very generous and they did not require me to return the chairs which would have been a royal pain since I had discarded the boxes in the dumpster.,which buy the way is where these chairs are also ! I have already reordered other chairs from Overstock to replace I am an AVID buyer on O.co and have ordered everything from furniture to carpets to beds, This is the first time I'm ever had a problem with an item and couldn't have been happier with their quick resolution.

    Read More
    frugalshopper51 December 3, 2013
  • Huge Disappointment!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this 7 piece set and 2 extra chairs. One of the table pedestals was missing what I will call a foot pad. This caused the table to sag right at seam. It created a terrible lip at the point where the table met the leaf. The table is so beautiful, I was in love with it. We got shims to try to raise that part of the table...no luck. The chairs were so unsteady. The fabric and nailheads were no perfect but 'ok' for the price and added to the look. If the table was sold separately I would have exchanged the set for it. But that wasn't an option.

    Read More
    mirandajoi October 9, 2013
  • Beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality dining table, beautiful design. Chairs easy to assemble (just screw in legs) and they are very comfortable.

    Read More
    pkkk143 June 9, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    LaTasha T. July 26, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser159295 July 16, 2016
Sponsored Links