Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for MID-CENTURY LIVING Castillian Dark Brown Faux Leather King-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • JulieW
    Verified Purchase

    I recommend this item but be prepared to add legs at the end of the bed. I used the end of the metal frame that I had. It was missing one leg but even if it were included, it really needs a brace on legs across the end of the bed frame for when someone sets on the end of the bed.

    Read More
    Julie W. May 21, 2017
  • Great bed for great price
    Verified Purchase

    Worth every penny. Easy to assemble

    Read More
    Anna J. November 13, 2016
  • As described
    Verified Purchase

    Bed looKS good. Came as described. Great value.

    Read More
    Angie October 2, 2016
  • Keller
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was very easy to put together and looks great!

    Read More
    Keller August 29, 2016
  • Mom of 5
    Verified Purchase

    Husband wanted a bed that was a bit masculine and I wanted something classy. This fit. Sturdy and handsome.

    Read More
    Raylene B. May 11, 2016
  • Perfect in the Master Bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    All I can say is WOW. Rich brown color. Faux leather looks like the real deal. Solid construction. Don't understand what some of the other reviewers are talking about. Great value. Makes the room look grand!

    Read More
    browlady February 28, 2016
  • Gave the Qn to Son and we Bought a Kng
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this so much for our Qn size bed (earlier purchase from here as well) that when we bought a king mattress, we got the same bed! Looks like nice brown leather and is masculine for my husband and modern for my taste. We have it paired up with dark wood nightstands and it's a great finished look. Great piece for the price!

    Read More
    SassyTX720 February 20, 2016
  • OhioLife
    Verified Purchase

    Love, Love, Love my bed frame! It is very solid and sturdy. A little disappointed that it only came with a few support boards instead of a sheet of plywood or something with a little more support since I bought this for my memory foam mattress, so I had to purchased a box spring and couldn't use it the night I set it up.

    Read More
    Beth W. November 9, 2015
  • Perfect bed for our master
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted a king bed but had a narrow distance between two side windows. This fit perfectly and still looks wonderful over 2 years later.

    Read More
    Bonnie M. September 2, 2015
  • Sandra
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit hesitant to order a bed on-line but am very pleased with this bed. It was easy to put together, and looks great. Great buy for the price.

    Read More
    Starr T. March 20, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Only thing to remember is the legs for the headboard are packaged IN the headboard. Took me a second to find them.

    Read More
    ACustomer October 7, 2014
  • Wonderful bed!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived quickly and in perfect shape. My husband put it together in 35 minutes. I am really impressed with the faux leather. The look and feel are great. The only thing missing is the smell of leather. In any event, this looks good enough to me, and I'm a perfectionist at most things. I have the box springs and bought the Slumber Solutions Gel Memory Foam 12-inch King-size Mattress from Overstock. It was a perfect fit. I would highly recommend both.

    Read More
    macsback1 November 24, 2013
  • Beautiful bed, even better price.
    Verified Purchase

    Just like others, I was skeptical about buying a bed online. So my wife and I perused all of the furniture stores in our area (lots of stores in So. Cal.), and for our price range, everything was junk. So we decided to take a look at Overstock again and found this brown faux leather bed. And just like most other people, the great reviews prompted us to take the chance on this bed. What can I say? It is a beautiful bed. It's sturdy, well built, and rivals beds we looked at in brick and mortar stores that were upwards of $1000 and more. Now, the slats are flimsy, but we knew that going into the buy, so I also bought some plywood and layed it down. There is no way those slats will hold a memory foam mattress up. Other than that, I can honestly say that this is the most beautiful bed I've ever owned. If you're looking for a beautiful bed at a fraction of the cost of your hometown stores, this is the one to get.

    Read More
    the1casey May 29, 2013
  • Love this bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality bed and it looks alot more expensive then it was!

    Read More
    dpmfald April 5, 2013
  • Gorgeous bed

    This bed is so sleek and stylish, but more support is needed for the mattress slats. We added two flat wood boards over the slats for support. We simply measured the perimeter of the inside of the frame and had the local home improvement store cut us two flat pieces of plywood to use for support on top of the slats. We are using the Select-A-Firmness foam mattress with this and it sleeps quite well.

    Read More
    doxiegrl February 26, 2013
  • Simple and sophisticated
    Verified Purchase

    Simple and sophisticated. Good quality and easy to put together. Lower to the ground than I would expect.

    Read More
    alsfam95 January 5, 2013
  • Satisfied overall
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the bed is very nice. The top corners of the headboard were compressed due to the packing straps that were around the box. After about five weeks the compression marks are slowing going away. Assembly was pretty straight forward and I had it together, mattress in place, and bed made in about 60 minutes working by myself. Everything lined up well and all necessary hardware was provided. I like the low footboard and rails; however, they do seem a little flimsy and I am careful to not lean, kneel, or step on them. Delivery took about 2 weeks and it arrived in good condition.

    Read More
    gregcut November 16, 2012
  • King size bed
    Verified Purchase

    The only problem I had was that it didn't come with instructions for assembly

    Read More
    bandit5671 November 4, 2012
  • Love my new bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was easy to set up. The delivery was great, they were on time and the men who delivered it were friendly.

    Read More
    bigrig10 August 28, 2012
  • as expected
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is a good product for the price. My 8yo and I(avg female) put it together in about an hour. All hardware was present and everything fit together well. As others have said, there are only four flimsy slats. There is no way it will support a memory foam mattress without some kind of additional support. I had home depot cut 1" plywood in the dimensions of the bed which was slightly larger than a king mattress. If you have a boxspring you will not need to do this. I read the reviews and knew what to expect. I am very pleased with my purchase abd would make the same decision again.

    Read More
    laurasteg July 3, 2012
Sponsored Links