Read All Reviews for MID-CENTURY LIVING Castilian White Upholstery Queen/ Full Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Looks Really Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't look like the price I paid for it. Very good quality and sturdy.

    Read More
    Shante` D. April 10, 2016
  • Very nice for an inexpensive headboard/bedframe.
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this purchase. It is very well made and doesn't look like a cheap piece of furniture. I wouldn't recommend it for rowdy kids or chew-happy dogs, but for a guest room it will hold up quite nicely. It looks like real leather, not a bright white that looks plastic like, but a nice white that looks like real leather. Very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    itsjustgigi April 4, 2016
  • Modern but not Industrial
    Verified Purchase

    Was easy to put together and goes well with my modern design and dark walls. Have this in a guest bedroom and get a lot of compliments.

    Read More
    Sheila S. October 27, 2015
  • Wow
    Verified Purchase

    This bed frame is exactly as advertised! The ONLY problem was it came with missing hardware for the bed frame legs. ***A nice little tip that I WOULD'VE greatly appreciated is that the other legs for the headboard are stored in a zipper behind the headboard!!*** It's now been 2 days sleeping with the bed frame and I absolutely love the look/feel of it. I couldn't be happier. I highly highly recommend this bed frame (I feel 'girly' again).

    Read More
    Cindy L. May 16, 2015
  • Excellent Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    fairly easy to put together but we did have buy a 5 inch box spring/ platform support to be able to use memory foam mattress

    Read More
    The4ts May 7, 2015
  • bed
    Verified Purchase

    i love this bed this was my first time buying a bed from overstock but i would do it again,i just got married and we are using my bed because he love it too. great price.

    Read More
    Coleen C. April 21, 2015
  • Good overall for its price
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to build. I was surprised the bed doesn't require slates to be attached to support the mattress. I'll see how well that holds. Easy to clean.

    Read More
    snow April 21, 2015
  • roscoe
    Verified Purchase

    love this bed . Looks fantastic easy to put together GREAT QUALITY for the price

    Read More
    roscoe April 8, 2015
  • Gorgeous - great deal for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I assembled the bed solo - very easy to do. Love love love the look of it - it's sleek, beautiful & modern. Overall I'm impressed with the quality for the price - the only exception is the wood support slats - they're made out of cheap plywood type of material - hopefully they'll last - each of the 3 slats has two support legs, which is good. Couple of tips if you buy this bed: Support legs for the headboard are located in a zipper pouch built into the back of the headboard itself - great secret stash spot, but at first I thought the legs were missing from the shipment. The small parts - bolts, screws, washers - come shipped in small plastic baggies that are best opened with scissors - if you do like I did, and rip them open, your small parts may go flying, like they've all sprouted wings, and land in your shag carpet never to be found again! Quick trip to the hardware store resolved the issue w/the parts that 'flew away'.

    Read More
    Elaine A. March 14, 2015
  • Great Bed for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed about a week ago and just got around to putting it together a couple of nights ago. It took me probably an hour overall to put it together by myself and it was pretty easy. I hit a snag about halfway the first night because I couldn't find the hardware that was supposed to come with the headboard. I looked everywhere (I thought) and couldn't find it anywhere. So the next day at work, I chatted with Overstock's customer support and the person I talked with almost immediately suggested that I check inside the headboard lining. I told her I'd double check and went home to look. Sure enough, there is a zippered compartment in the back side of the headboard that holds the bed legs for the headboard. This is a nice little bonus since you could easily use it as a hiding place for anything you don't need to get to often. Of course, living in the south- it also crosses my mind that it will be a great hiding place for spiders and other creepy crawlies as well if you have a problem with those in your home... The bed seems to be pretty good quality. The slats are a bit cheap but I think they'll do the job at least for a while. I may invest in better ones at some point. Overall- I'd say go for it. It ships pretty quickly and arrived in good condition. The customer service was helpful and the bed looks great! This is my first order with Overstock.com but it went really well this time. Keep an eye on the price though- it changes pretty often so you can probably get it for a really good deal.

    Read More
    Chandra G. March 6, 2015
  • Hollywood Glam @ Overstock Price!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our guest bedroom and it's a change from our traditional style of furnishing. The bed came with a damaged footboard, but Overstock sent a new one out almost immediately, so Customer Service was outstanding. We weren't thrilled with the support cross bars or legs, but I'm fairly handy so bought stronger pieces of wood and put additional bars across the bed and am delighted with the results. It looks fantastic and is quite comfortable.

    Read More
    pcfitz08 May 19, 2014
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Bed arrived with water damage. Overstock quickly remedied the issue. Bed is very nice and seems high quality. Would purchase again.

    Read More
    1337er October 29, 2013
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Very simple to put together and very sturdy. Pleasantly surprised on how nicely it looks. The the appearance shown will need a box spring.

    Read More
    mdtimbs September 26, 2013
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice for the price. Fairly easy to assemble.

    Read More
    heatherinmd July 19, 2013
  • Exactly as described.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my husband living abroad. I was able to visit him and this bed was beautiful! I was pleased with my choice and it looks very nice in his room. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a neutral color bed.

    Read More
    bfoster2600 July 18, 2013
  • Love it !
    Verified Purchase

    I must say I am 100% satisfied with my product. It took awhile to set up, however it was fairly easy. Towards the end of putting everything together, I noticed the headboard I received had a dent in it, and the damage was very visible. Although I am not quite sure, I feel that the damage may have taken place during delivery by its handlers. I contacted customer service, and they sent me a replacement in a timely fashion. They were very helpful, understanding, and put forth every effort. I highly recommend this bed; I love it, and have received numerous compliments.

    Read More
    shay954 July 14, 2013
  • QueenBed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks perfect and is of a very good quality and value! Perfect purchase - I am very happy with what I received!

    Read More
    moppel July 7, 2013
  • Beautiful Modern Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bed frame is beautiful, sleek and modern. The quality is great for the price. It was very easy to assemble, took me about 25 minutes. Keep in mind, this is the type of frame that requires a box spring.

    Read More
    laurac22 July 3, 2013
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely bed frame. The stitching is perfect, easily wiped clean of fingerprints. The headboard vinyl goes all the way down to meet a low-profile box spring. There is a 2-inch gap at the foot of a queen mattress if you push it snug against the headboard but is not noticeable when the bed is made up. Sturdy & stable enough for sleeping but would not recommend for horseplay. Arrived in 3 boxes 9 days after order, well-packaged & undamaged.

    Read More
    scorch55 June 12, 2013
  • Best part of my move was buying this new bed!
    Verified Purchase

    The process, once I got someone to help on the phone, as I was unable to get the coupon accepted, myself, online, was smooth. The assembly was easy with all parts in tact. The bed, itself, is beautiful. This truly was one of the easiest and best parts of my move.

    Read More
    sginsd March 27, 2013
Sponsored Links