Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Luminarc 8-piece Crystal Stemless Wine Glass Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Safe for the Wino
    Verified Purchase

    I got these wine glasses for Christmas. They are really great. It is nice that they have no stem because then I'm much less likely to spill. They have a nice wine glass shape to them, and are great for casual use, get togethers, and probably any situation.

    Read More
    saoul January 19, 2008
  • Luminarc crystal wine glass set
    Verified Purchase

    The glass is thicker than I would have liked. However, they are good for everyday use.

    Read More
    staesviolet January 9, 2008
  • No broken stems
    Verified Purchase

    I love these glasses for day to day use. They are not as fragile and easy to break as "traditional"wine glasses.

    Read More
    shoeboo January 9, 2008
  • the new wine glasses
    Verified Purchase

    very sturdy, very hip the only thing is, and this is possibly for my lack of reading the description, is that there were two sizes in the box! six smaller, six larger - both are great, but i guess i thought they'd all be the same size, either way - happy to have them, dishwasher safe, and the wine airs well from them!

    Read More
    leahbo January 5, 2008
  • Nice Glasses at a great price.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these glasses as a gift for my sister-in-law. I wanted something nice that wouldn't break the bank. They are nice casual wine glasses, great for parties and dinners. I also like the fact that they go in the dishwasher. They are a little larger than I expected but all in all a great item.

    Read More
    annainct December 26, 2007
  • Avant-gard product!
    Verified Purchase

    Very stylish! I just wish that a smaller size was offered (for sherry). Some folks with smaller hands might find the large size difficult to manage - it's THAT big!!!

    Read More
    debster8550 October 27, 2007
  • Utilitarian and attractive
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses were a great addition to our cupboard. Nice to use, yet sturdy and easy to clean (dishwasher safe). Sure, we still have nicer crystal to use for guests, but these are great for our everyday use. The jury is still out for us as to whether we like these stemless types more than the stemware. On the plus side, they are harder to knock over. On the negative side, white wines are more likely to warm in your hands. We think they are equally attractive. We've also seen more and more of the stemless variety in friend's homes.

    Read More
    mschu October 14, 2007
  • Pretty and durable
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful. The red wine glasses are larger than I expected. We did a comparative check and they hold far more then my stemmed glasses; so, we had to readjust where we poured to. They are a great option because they fit in the dishwasher without any problem and aren't in constant peril due to the dog's tail.

    Read More
    Amy F. September 7, 2007
  • HRJ33
    Verified Purchase

    quick shipment, just as described, great glasses and no stems to break but they can get confused with other kinds of glasses, even small flower vases

    Read More
    hrj33 July 17, 2007
  • Love These Glasses!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    My boyfriend is very clumsy with stemware. So this new style is ideal. Great value!!

    Read More
    olemissgirlfriend July 8, 2007
  • Good everyday wine glass
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are great for everyday or casual dinner. Fun for cocktail party no tipping over.

    Read More
    claudiajane June 29, 2007
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the fact that these glasses can go in the dishwasher. They are not paper thin crystal BUT they feel great in your hands!

    Read More
    Dalal S. June 27, 2007
  • Luminarc Glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect glasses for my RV. They have the gracefulness of wine glasses but no stems. Stems and RVs don't mix!

    Read More
    jordaine June 27, 2007
  • EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND MORE...
    Verified Purchase

    I received my first set recently (I later ordered another BEFORE receiving the first). These are excellent glasses and excellent quality taking into account the price. I did have a problem with the set which I received (two glasses were shattered), but that has nothing to do with the glasses themselves. One VERY IMPORTANT DETAIL which is misinterpreted on the product page, namely: The 8-piece set consists of 4- 21 oz. glasses and 4- 15 oz. glasses. Please be aware of this (and purchase two sets while you are at it)! Very much worth the price and the glass is of an lower high-end quality (no comparisonn to Libby, etc.).

    Read More
    romuald June 20, 2007
  • Luminarc 8-piece Crystal Stemless Wine Glass Set
    Verified Purchase

    These Glasses...are very sturdy....they have great comfort in the palms of your hands...I accidently dropped one right after I recieved it and the glass landed on a jar of Jelly and instead of the glass breaking the jelly jar broke.....so that is proof of how sturdy they can be and they are dishwasher safe which makes an easy clean up. The only thing that did not like was the way it came in the mail they were not wrapped at all and they were just seperated by cardboard....but they did make it to my home safely....and these reasons are why I give them four stars.

    Read More
    mlr27 June 12, 2007
  • Not Crystal
    Verified Purchase

    These are just plain old glass. Overstock falsly advertised these as crystal, but they are not and nothing from the manufactuer says they are. They also were not packed with packing material and a couple of them arrived broken.

    Read More
    carabobeara June 6, 2007
  • Great Mothers Day Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my Mother, I did not see them as they were sent direct, however, she said they were great as they will go in the dishwasher without having to worry about the stems chipping. Would buy some for myself.

    Read More
    ckhook June 1, 2007
  • Kimmy
    Verified Purchase

    Glass is sturdy, unlike many wine glasses. Came in two sizes for versitility. Dishwasher safe too!!!

    Read More
    kimberly d. May 2, 2007
  • Stemless Wine Glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Great glasses, very modern. Would buy again. Very elegant.

    Read More
    junebug10753 April 28, 2007
  • Love these wine glasses!
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses come in two sizes and are beautiful! Since they're stemless, they fit in the dishwasher and come out looking great.

    Read More
    Jill.S. April 21, 2007
Sponsored Links