Today $251.99

At other retailer: $257.99

Save $6.00 (2%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Luma Comfort Stainless Steel Portable Ice Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love my icemaker
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It is wonderful to have ice always ready. I make mine with spring water so it is always crystal clear. There are two sizes small and large. Also indicator lights for ice full and when th water needs to be filled.

    Read More
    jillbod November 18, 2017
  • Great for office
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Purchased this for a conference space in my office. Supplies enough ice for a small group, is a great size for a countertop, and pretty quiet. The exterior finish is also nice.

    Read More
    Lauren C. October 10, 2017
  • Ice majer
    Verified Purchase

    This was a birthday gift for my mother. She absolutely loves it. Now when family and friends come to visit, she won't run out of ice

    Read More
    Susie August 31, 2017
  • Fantastic little machine!
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is fantastic! It makes ice very fast. We are never out of ice, even when we have a party!

    Read More
    2fuzzy October 24, 2016
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    After ordering two other brands that would not work when we received them, this one is awesome!

    Read More
    Allison R. May 30, 2016
  • Great at first...
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this ice maker for almost two years now but over time, it's gone down hill. The ice seems to get stuck a lot recently and we have to clean it much more frequently. There is a small screw on the inside of the maker that is rusting due to it being surrounded by water/ice.

    Read More
    Kelly F. January 26, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    awesome ice maker. it is only 5 days old but it is doing really awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    Paul C. November 23, 2015
  • sucks
    Verified Purchase

    In less than a year we're on our third icemaker because they keep breaking down. do not buy this product.

    Read More
    Tanya W. April 23, 2015
  • Great little Ice Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Clear ice. Fast enough. I use this product in my business. I run only filtered water through, and I make sure I empty it completely of water everyday. It keeps the ice cold and there is some slight melting of the ice. There is no "re-use" of the melted water. Some may see this as a drawback, but I do not. This way all my ice is the freshest it can be. I did read some negatives on this product, but I have been running my solid for about one month now, day and night, and not had trouble. Love it.

    Read More
    anjieann April 23, 2015
  • Buy Something Else!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Got it and worked great for 2 weeks (bought extended warranty also) and it quit making ice. Now extended warranty does nothing til manufacturer's warranty runs out. Shipped back to Luma and they have had it for 3 weeks (longer than I have had it in my possession) with no return date yet. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

    Read More
    Bill M. April 21, 2015
  • Hated it didn't work!
    Verified Purchase

    Really looked forward to using this ice maker.... but it was defective. The return and refund process was excellent though and will definitely buy from Overstock again in the future!

    Read More
    sushilucy December 24, 2013
  • it works fine
    Verified Purchase

    the product is fine and works good. the only problem is that the ice melts if you don't use right away.

    Read More
    exlco October 28, 2013
  • Smallish cubes
    Verified Purchase

    This doesn't make standard type ice cubes that come out of a home refrigerator. They are clear, small and joined together so you have to break them apart, which is easy to do with finger pressure. Maybe everyone wouldn't like that. But it seems to be energy efficient and makes ice pretty much all you need for a small family.

    Read More
    gregarioussavannah October 25, 2013
  • Top Notch Clear Ice

    There are a lot of portable ice makers available right now, however I haven't seen any that can product clear ice cubes like this one from Luma Comfort. We are talking real clear ice, like you'd get at a bar or restaurant. For that alone, I'd give this product 5 stars - everything else is just a bonus! Overall, very easy to use, very reliable thus far (2 months), and of course it looks great on my counter. The stainless steel really shines. I do recommend getting some real stainless steel cleaner, though, to keep it looking top-notch. Again as far as ice makers go, it really seems like a no-brainer: clear ice is the way to go.

    Read More
    prettylad September 16, 2013
  • Clear Ice & Worth the Price

    We use this at home, on the road, pretty much everywhere, and so far so good. There really is nothing better than throwing a party and not having to run out and buy ice because you’ve been storing it from this baby for the past week. Not to mention this ice is so much better than the stuff you’d get at the store. This has been a great investment for us. Plus my wife likes the stainless steel look in our kitchen – so it really is a win-win!

    Read More
    hipsterso August 9, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Teresa B. March 19, 2017