Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Luigi Bormioli SON.hyx Magnifico 15.5-oz Wine Glasses (Set of 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Super Sexy
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are the sleekest, sexiest wine glasses I have ever owned. Just the stance and presence of these glasses calls for attention... and the compliments I get make them the talk of the party. Weight and balance just feels right in your hands. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    soonfat February 8, 2011
  • Quality isn't what is used to be
    Verified Purchase

    I had bought the exact same glasses (in 11.75oz and 15.5oz sizes) about 4-5 years ago and love these. The styling, shape and size are very attractive. It is very fine glass (almost like crystal) with no imperfections (bubbles, crooked curvature etc). The cup seamlessly flowed into the stem and the joint (if any) is not perceptible. I bought some of these glasses (again in the 11.75 oz and 15.5oz sizes) to add to my set, but I was disappointed by my purchase. The quality has significantly degraded. The glass is of poor quality, has a yellowish tinge, with occasional imperfections (bumps, bubbles). More importantly the cup/stem joint had a very perceptible "line" that one can feel with the finger tips. One can very easily notice this by holding it up so that the light passes through the stem and it acts as magnifying lens. Sadly, I had to return these. Overstock did a great job on that one. Thanks for an efficient and painless (as can be in these circumstances) return.

    Read More
    fatelephant May 16, 2012
  • GORGEOUS!
    Verified Purchase

    These are gorgeous glasses. We already have drinking glasses from this brand and love them. These wine glasses look exceptionally elegant, but are simple enough that they don't detract from the wine. The bowl of the glass dips down into the stem a little, so you can see the wine there, which looks very pretty. I am impressed and also happy to have glasses with a warranty against breaks.

    Read More
    thefayray February 23, 2012
  • Great company
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't believe the good service I got from this "faceless" company; they really want their customers to be satisfied. I also just love the crystal stemware I bought - exactly as described.

    Read More
    suexz October 29, 2009
  • very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    very elegant glasses!! was concernend they would not fit in my cabinet from prior reviews.....they are in! or actually out of the cabinet more than in. :)

    Read More
    suzanne0515 January 3, 2011
  • Luigi Bormioli SON.hyx Magnifico Wine Glasses
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are great. I didn't choose the largest glasses because they would not fit in my kitchen cabinet. However, these glasses are large enough to enjoy the aroma of a wine.I found the glass stems to be quite long, but they do fit well on a table.I am neutral toward durability because I used them only twice.As for appearance and workmanship these glasses do have slight blemish but for inexpensive glasses they really are near perfect.Cheers!

    Read More
    pleasureforce October 27, 2009
  • Love these
    Verified Purchase

    Really elegant and nice design. They are durable too, none have broken and I have had them for a few years now. Very happy.

    Read More
    jerseygirlnancy July 4, 2017
  • Durable and Good Looking
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking and durable! These really do not break if dropped!

    Read More
    Tara G. August 3, 2016
  • Not easy to break!
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful glasses with a smooth, not rolled, rim. In my book they rival Riedel. They look expensive. I put them in the dishwasher and have never had one even chip. I broke one only when it dropped from about 4 feet onto a hard saltillo tile. I ordered two sizes wine glasses and a set of champagne. Very nice!!

    Read More
    Margaret O. February 2, 2016
  • Excellent glasses, don't break easily
    Verified Purchase

    Great glasses, just make sure you have a spot to store them in your shelves that will handle their height!

    Read More
    Daniel C. January 7, 2016
  • Upscale wine glasses
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses sparkle on the dining room table. We love theses glasses and will be buying more in different sizes.

    Read More
    clp11 November 11, 2015
  • Magnifico Wine Glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and are everything I wanted in tall, slim, crystal wine glasses. Packed and shipped extremely well.

    Read More
    Robert B. June 26, 2015
  • Ms. Kim
    Verified Purchase

    Simply beautiful. These wine classes are tall and sturdy.

    Read More
    Kim W. May 27, 2015
  • Maz
    Verified Purchase

    Sent these as a gift. Price was right and the recipient loved them. Everyone was pleased.

    Read More
    mazaloona April 14, 2015
  • Exquisite
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 5 boxes for a luncheon. They were given as individual tokens for guest attendance. Couldn't beat the price anywhere else. Were arranged in groups of 6's with large linen napkins in each. My entire luncheon table decorations came from Overstock. Never left my house. All item arrived within two weeks. Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    Janis V. March 27, 2015
  • ttran44
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, great seller & ship fast.

    Read More
    Tuan T. March 25, 2015
  • Gretchen Beebe
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the quality

    Read More
    Gretchen B. March 12, 2015
  • Beautiful glasses
    Verified Purchase

    These wine glasses are very elegant, beautiful and delicate. They have a wonderful shape and feel. I love the way the bottom of the glass dips down to a point.

    Read More
    ajoy56 February 18, 2015
  • My sisters Christmas gift.
    Verified Purchase

    Came on time and great condition.

    Read More
    Ticha L. January 14, 2015
  • Striking!
    Verified Purchase

    I gave these wine glasses as a gift to a rather snooty wine lady and she LOVED them! They are fine and delicate but sturdy. Beautiful glasses! I was concerned because she's not only fussy about the wine she drinks, but also what she drinks it from. Excuse ending this in a preposition!

    Read More
    pharoh2 June 11, 2014
Sponsored Links