Read All Reviews for Luigi Bormioli SON.hyx 8.25-oz Champagne Flutes (Set of 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Lovely Glasses
    Verified Purchase

    These champagne flutes look classy and elegant (which really is what crystal is for, right?). The stems and walls are very thin but seem strong and I've put the glasses in my dishwasher no problem. I like the weight and balance as well, the solid base makes it feel like they aren't going to get knocked over TOO easily despite their tall, skinny proportions. Overall a great purchase!

    Read More
    orinthe May 20, 2010
  • Great product, great service
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are really beautiful and everything they were supposed to be. I bought them to replace some Murano glasses which were accidentally broken and the Bormioli product is every bit as good, for considerably less money. It is nice to see elegant champagne flutes back in the cabinent and I expect these glasses to be with me for years. My major concern was with transport as the delivery involved thousands of miles. I needn't have worried; the glasses arrived intact and within around 6 days. They have been used for normal wine as well as champagne and proved to be excellent, capturing the bouquet and allowing very clear inspection of the colour. Overstock are to be commended on an efficient operation and I would certainly deal with them again.

    Read More
    morepork April 20, 2011
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    The champagne flutes are elegantly shaped, delicate without being too fragile, and they have a nice glass clinking sound when one toasts with them. They are a bit larger than regular glasses, but we liked them well and will be getting more. And for this price, they are pretty much without comparison!

    Read More
    sigrid12 January 5, 2011
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these as a gift for my picky wine aficionado husband. He loves them! They're elegant, well balanced with a nice wide base so less likely to knock over, and have a beautiful chime when toasting. Also great that they have no lead.

    Read More
    sierrascrzy January 3, 2011
  • Not as high quality as I hoped, but good value
    Verified Purchase

    I'm pretty picky with champagne flutes and wine glasses and prefer really thin glass/crystal. These are pretty thin, but not quite as high quality as I had hoped (if you hold them up to the light, you can see some distortions in the glass). I think most people would be pretty happy with these, though, and they are a good deal for the money.

    Read More
    holaerica December 19, 2010
  • great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I love these glasses. They are great quality they look so elegant, yet they are very durable without losing any of the refined aesthetic. I highly recommend them. And they price is great too!

    Read More
    livwell May 20, 2010
  • Lovely flutes
    Verified Purchase

    Love the shape of these flutes.

    Read More
    Sydne G. March 14, 2016
  • these are nice
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality. Perhaps a little big as others have stated but overall I am pleased.

    Read More
    msg July 21, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    The package is very well protected, All glasses are intact. Perfect size for its intended use, very happy about the purchase.

    Read More
    I Pin H. April 22, 2015
  • Luigi Bormioli champagne Flutes
    Verified Purchase

    These champagne flutes worked out well, very elegant looking, I love them.

    Read More
    Maureen A. April 16, 2015
  • GREAT!
    Verified Purchase

    I love glasses that rinse well. Dishwasher safe and made well.

    Read More
    livetoshoparound February 11, 2015
  • Very nice, just what our grandson wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I was amazed that the box arrived in such good condition...in a bigger box than I expected, but not a break or a scratch. The glasses are nice, sturdy but not heavy. Great for a toast!

    Read More
    windspiritpub February 3, 2015
  • Expensive, but cute
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a friend's son that was getting married. However it did take a long time for delivery. The glasses were cute, but a bit extravagant, and not enough to be a gift by itself.

    Read More
    powershopper1 March 9, 2014
  • Beautiful glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect set of six glasses and they look like crystal. There are no imperfections. I like the classic lines and will serve their purpose nicely. .

    Read More
    cdiowa December 25, 2013
  • Great glasses - Great price
    Verified Purchase

    Matches description perfectly. Tall glasses, very elegant. You would bet money on the fact that they are crystal. Dishwasher safe. Very pleased with these. We also purchased 2 sizes of wine glasses by the same manufacturer. Great purchase.

    Read More
    ctc295 October 3, 2013
  • Just Ok
    Verified Purchase

    I just received these flutes today & I didn't like them as much as I liked the other glasses I purchased from this brand. They were too lightweight for my taste.

    Read More
    befashion August 12, 2013
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    just got them today, but i love these glasses! They look elegant but not like they'll break at a moment's notice. Hope they last.. I llove the look

    Read More
    rheadelmar April 17, 2013
  • Nice Champagne Flutes...
    Verified Purchase

    These a nice quality, simple and elecgant champaign flutes. They hold a lot of champagne, which for us is not a problem.

    Read More
    drenevah01 April 16, 2013
  • a little cheap looking but sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    My first impression upon opening these was, "Ugh. They look cheap." Too lazy to send them back and find something else, I kept them and have used them a fair amount since. They've been bashed around and one was dropped with no breakage. This really is some kind of special tough glass. The thin, expensive ones would have broken from the treatment these have been given. Another thing that is nice about them is that they have thin, sheared rims. What looks cheap about them is that below the rim the glass gets considerably thicker. When you look through them, your view is warbled and uneven, like looking through an ancient window. Given their durability I would recommend them with the caveat that you won't want to use them for the most formal or upscale occasions.

    Read More
    amoule March 23, 2013
  • Massive!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a big champagne drinker, so these glasses are simply too big...I drink too much! Pros: dishwasher safe - yahoo! Fair quality for price. Large bowl holds enough champagne so we don't have to get up to refill so often. Of course, arrived prompt and well packed - Overstock is a shipping expert. Cons: oversized bowl and short stem makes them less elegant. The glass is thicker/cheaper feeling than I expected from the description. Large bowl holds enough champagne that we don't get to pace ourselves;) In summary: I like them enough not to return them but not so much that I wish I'd kept shopping for a better product.

    Read More
    scottsdaleaz March 5, 2013
Sponsored Links