Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Luigi Bormioli 'Michelangelo' Double Old Fashioned Glasses (Set of 4)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful glasses
    Verified Purchase

    These have to be handled carefully, as the rim is quite thin, but that isn't a negative. They've lovely and I use them for milk in my small family home. They would be good for any purpose, certainly not just alcoholic drinks. So far, I can even pile them into all the other dishes in the sink when I wash them and they haven't seemed too fragile. I appreciated the price and the quality, both good. And only 4 was just perfect for my needs ~ with time and too-hasty washing, I "lied" when I said they're not too fragile to wash with other dishes. I now have only one left. Clearly I have to be more careful washing dishes. They're still pretty, they're still nice, but 3 of them are gone, so perhaps sturdier ones is the only way to go :)

    Read More
    Laura May 24, 2017
  • rareexoticgooniebird
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for what I was looking for. Very high quality.

    Read More
    Elizabeth C. January 10, 2016
  • Anedra
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty and slick glasses. Good quality.

    Read More
    Anedra D. September 3, 2015
  • Perfect for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Each glass looks and feels great. This is one of those rare sight-unseen purchases that you are actually happy about years from now. We love them!

    Read More
    gooddesign July 19, 2015
  • Love these glasses!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with this purchase. I love these glasses. They are gorgeous and very nicely made. A little pricey but worth it. Highly recommend them. You will not be disappointed. I have many Luigi Bormioli wine glasses and didn't know they made other glasses. Like my wine glasses these are super nice and high quality.

    Read More
    clairhampton August 9, 2014
  • Simple and elegant
    Verified Purchase

    These are lovely crystal glasses. Bought to replace a set that were a wedding present.

    Read More
    pumpkin1968 February 28, 2014
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the first set that I purchased so much that I purchased another set. Nice weight. Can't wait to use them.

    Read More
    befashion August 12, 2013
  • simple and classic
    Verified Purchase

    I think the style and classic simplicity of the glasses are perfect. It was just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    tcert August 8, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and heavy, feels good in the hand, and very high quality.

    Read More
    laurencort June 20, 2013
  • As long as they aren't flawed they are nice glasse
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are simple and classy - my only problem was that one of the glasses was clearly lopsided in one direction. The other three were perfect.

    Read More
    aburrill February 29, 2012
  • great glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Really like these glasses. They're just the right size for water, beautiful and hold up well. I've had them for 1 year now and put them regularly in the dishwasher and they hold up really well.

    Read More
    griebschn January 4, 2012
  • Substantial!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these glasses. They're substantial and sit in the hand nicely -- just like you want them to. The price is terrific for the value: they look/feel much pricier. Gave as a Christmas gift and drank from them that night.

    Read More
    atlmimi January 2, 2012
  • Beautiful glasses!
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are lovely. The weight and feel are both very nice..not too wide or heavy. They add to a very nice table setting. Understated yet elegant. I would highly recommend.

    Read More
    homedelight November 16, 2011
  • Luigi Bormioli 'Michelangelo' Double Old Fashioned
    Verified Purchase

    Simple, yet elegant design. My husband has really been enjoying his single malt scotch in these glasses since receiving them for Christmas.

    Read More
    rumbolt January 4, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Very sparkly, clean lines, heavy bottom but overall very light appearance and heft.

    Read More
    etcnj November 22, 2010
  • Just not durable

    I got 12 of these as a wedding gift and now less than 3 years later only 6 are left. I have not had this issue with the taller glasses in this collection, only the short ones.

    Read More
    bookworm81 November 17, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    CECILY K. January 22, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    momcanact January 2, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Christopher R. May 16, 2016
Sponsored Links