Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Luigi Bormioli 'Michelangelo' 68-oz Punted Decanter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very nice decanter
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this decanter is very nice. It is a very traditional design. It is a little difficult to pour wine When you get to the end of the decanter, but that is to be expected from the style.

    Read More
    victoriadr September 5, 2017
  • great decanter
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size, looks pretty, would recommend

    Read More
    sally H. July 4, 2017
  • Michael B.
    Verified Purchase

    This is without a doubt the finest decanter I have encountered. I use it exclusively. It swirls the wine and exposes it to the air as you pour it into the decanter. I highly recommend it to anyone serious about good wine.

    Read More
    Michael B. June 26, 2016
  • Love this decanter!
    Verified Purchase

    Very elegant. Adds a nice touch to the dining table.

    Read More
    Monika T. April 17, 2016
  • Domestic Goddess
    Verified Purchase

    Love Decanters, this is your basic no frills model!

    Read More
    Marjorie D. November 17, 2015
  • Lungi Bormioli Michelangelo Punted Decanter
    Verified Purchase

    Love this item so classy

    Read More
    supernan April 14, 2015
  • Very Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed with this decanter. Makes bad wines good, good wines great, and great wines excellent. We have become serious hobbiest of wine drinking and this is one thing that we were missing. Not too heavy, but still offers a sturdy feel. Easy to rinse out with soapy water. Fits well in one's hand.

    Read More
    liamchang August 7, 2014
  • Nice but clunky
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice decanter but it is heavier than expected to lift. I guess that could be a good thing because it is harder to accidentally knock over! Also it is tough to get the last half glass of wine out without it splattering (you basically have to turn it fully upside down). Nice product for the value but next time I will probably spend a bit more functional!

    Read More
    caseypot August 6, 2014
  • Visible defect in the bottom, but does the job
    Verified Purchase

    The decanter works perfectly and looks impressive at first glance. After pouring a red in, a defect in the base of the decanter became apparent. I'm not sure if this is a crack in the glass but it's a long dark line that is pretty permanently stained from the wine now. Oh well, nobody sees it from far and it still gets the job done. And I got it at a ridiculous price so hard to complain.

    Read More
    mroconnell July 22, 2014
  • Luigi Bormioli 'Michelangelo' 68-oz Punted Decante
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product for a friend who is an avid wine drinker. I was worried about having a large glass item shipped to me but it arrived in perfect condition. The style is perfect and has a very expensive look to it, much more than what I actually paid for it. IT also shipped to me a day earlier than the expected delivery date time frame. I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    alyssa0330 July 3, 2014
  • Wine Decantor
    Verified Purchase

    Solid product, looks great, very sturdy, elegant. Can hold 2 bottles of wine!

    Read More
    dac22 April 1, 2014
  • Beautiful !
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful decanter, but mind you it is rather large which makes for great wine swirling. I am very happy, and you will need some sort of drying stand as well as way to clean inside occasionally. I rinse mine out as soon as we finish the wine so nothing sticks inside, I have not purchased a cleaning brush yet and they are available on ****

    Read More
    baltigirl February 18, 2014
  • A Nice decanter
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice decanter. Sturdy looking and solid in the hand. This is not fine quality crystal, just a nice glass decanter. Size is great, not too small not huge.

    Read More
    t2sp February 17, 2014
  • Great product... great quality... fast shipping!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product... great quality... fast shipping! Overstock did it again. Thank you.

    Read More
    awesomedealsus November 2, 2013
  • excellent stem ware
    Verified Purchase

    excellent product-- very durable--you can wash in dishwasher as well-- all stemware i have purchased is from Bormioli

    Read More
    thewiz172 October 2, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    It is elegant and we love it! I didn't expect it to be so classy looking.

    Read More
    debbieke July 5, 2013
  • Stunning
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful wine decanter. It has a very expensive look but it was a great price. It makes quite a statement at large dinner parties.

    Read More
    phonereviewer February 11, 2013
  • The best Italian ever!
    Verified Purchase

    We are wine lovers and enjoy giving Liugi bormioli's glassware.

    Read More
    remlam December 13, 2012
  • Great decanter
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to give as a gift. Very nice gift-just add a bottle of wine!

    Read More
    evonnecolleen1 November 24, 2012
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    It is simple and beautiful. I like it a great deal. The decanter is definitely not an attention grabber but I didn't want it to be so it works perfectly for me and at the price I can't complain!

    Read More
    gwen56 October 2, 2012