Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Luigi Bormioli Intenso 11.75-ounce Wine Glasses (Set of 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect! Nice look, nice sound.

    Read More
    Marga Z. March 29, 2016
  • Great Italian Glassware
    Verified Purchase

    Love the shape of these glasses! When you drink wine in Italy 90% of the time you are served in this type of glass. These are very elegant and super sturdy at the same time, but if you are looking for the delicacy of crystal, these are not for you. They are great if you tend to break glassware and like to put your wine glasses in the dishwasher. This size, 11.75, is a fairly small white wine glass, but they make red wine and other sizes as well. The price from overstock is amazing - less than $* per glass; a great value!

    Read More
    bethnola1 May 31, 2014
  • Luigi Bormioli Wine Glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Even nicer in person - was very pleased with my purchase as it was a gift for a friend. Impressed that Luigi's signature is on the base of the glass - nice touch. Love the shape. My friend was very happy with her new wine glasses. Great value for price as I shopped around.

    Read More
    pintzie60 March 5, 2014
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Very good deal for the glasses and I really love drinking wine in them. Great price too

    Read More
    japes August 14, 2013
  • Product as expected except thickness of glass
    Verified Purchase

    Product as expected except thickness of glass; I like thinner glass for a nice wine glass thus the not recommend to a friend. If someone is looking for thicker glass than it fits the bill.

    Read More
    omgrt July 30, 2013
  • glasses
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift so not sure if the glasses were as good as claimed. they look good but don't know how they fared in an everyday situation.

    Read More
    w2mon June 19, 2013
  • Elegant touch, thin glass
    Verified Purchase

    The type of wine glass I like to use, thin glass and narrow stem

    Read More
    bodiebeagle May 22, 2013
  • Italian quality
    Verified Purchase

    I have searched for a long while looking for wine glasses to replace my old ones, which finally all broke after many uses. I was willing to spend much more for them as long as I got the one that were just right-good weight, strength, clarity, and beautiful Italian design. The height is not too tall-perfect fit for the dishwasher top rack.

    Read More
    sydney26 May 1, 2013
  • Beautiful Glasses!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking at the Orrefors Jazz Me Wine Glass, that I had seen locally. They are quite beautiful, but way too expensive. So I was looking for a wine glass with similar shape and much better price. Overstock did not fail me. These white wine glasses have a similar modern shape and are at a much more reasonable price. the glasses definitely exceeded my expectations. The shape is beautiful, the feel is solid and they even ding when clinked as high quality crystal should. I would highly recommend these glasses and am planning on ordering more.

    Read More
    jsheltie March 12, 2013
  • great glasses
    Verified Purchase

    we love these glasses! luigi bromioli makes a great product. the thin lip of the glass makes for and elegant drinking feeling. but they are durable and i feel safe putting them in the dishwasher.

    Read More
    lragone3 February 5, 2013
  • Pretty but too big for me
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely glass but I was looking for something smaller for everyday use. Unfortunately I didn't pay attention to the 11.75 ounce detail - was looking for something less than 8 ounces now that I see the size. But the glass will set a beautiful table and has a lovely tulip shape.

    Read More
    mariekate September 24, 2012
  • Great glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice glassware. Perfect size. Close in quality to crystal.

    Read More
    childofsea September 14, 2012
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time that I buy wine glasses I love so much. I love holding it. I love the thinness of the lip. I love its elegance. And that they're hardy? I had forgotten about that. Luigi Bormioli will now be my first choice for glassware.

    Read More
    frenchseashell July 19, 2012
  • Too good to give away!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these to add to baskets for an auction but (I am so sorry to say) I just could not part with all of them! They are lovely and sturdy enough to withstand even my family! I cannot believe how glass so thin can be so tough - no lip just lovely! Hurray!

    Read More
    danaslife April 19, 2012
  • JUST PERFECT
    Verified Purchase

    These lovely glasses add a touch of class to the dining table. They are perfect for formal dining, or just sipping your wine everyday. They are much sturdier in use than they appear. You will definitely notice the bouquet as you imbibe! I have had nothing but compliments from my wine loving friends. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    nordica71 March 6, 2012
  • Glass Rim Way Too Small
    Verified Purchase

    Quality was good; however very dissappointed with the size of the rim on the glasses. Can barely take a sip out of them without your nose getting smashed.

    Read More
    kcohen01 February 29, 2012
  • Good, all-purpose wine glass
    Verified Purchase

    The glasses were a gift for my hubby who likes to hold wine tastings to make special occasions more interesting. We looked around to find a shape that would work well with various types of wines. A big plus is the durability. They've held up to accidental taps extremely well - no breakage, thus far! PLUS, they aren't so big you could float a bouquet of flowers in them!

    Read More
    booglywop January 4, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    kate31 July 17, 2016
Sponsored Links