Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Luigi Bormioli 'Alfieri' Double Old Fashioned Glasses (Set of 4)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A glass with class
    Verified Purchase

    Classy, sturdy and quite pretty

    Read More
    A R July 18, 2016
  • mstwenty2
    Verified Purchase

    Love my glasses! They appear small, but hold a lot .

    Read More
    jducey July 30, 2015
  • Great glasses
    Verified Purchase

    perfect size for a scotch and water and classy enough to serve at a party

    Read More
    mrs m. July 16, 2015
  • Very nice weight and structure
    Verified Purchase

    I've enjoyed them for three years, no problem.

    Read More
    Mark D. June 17, 2015
  • bulky
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are ok, but not great. There is a redundant amount of glass filling at the bottom which makes the glass unnecessarily heavy and cumbersome. We'll make the best of them, but probably will not buy again.

    Read More
    jonah1010 June 3, 2015
  • Very nice glassware
    Verified Purchase

    These are exactly as I pictured them. I know a couple people felt they were too thin at the top and broke in the dishwasher. They are nicely shaped and heavy at the base. They do thin out at the top, but that is what good crystal should be like! They are definitely not something I would use to serve children, because of their thin top. But, for an adult, the thinness is a good thing. I can't imagine putting these in my dishwasher! I don't put my crystal wine glasses in the dishwasher either! It only takes a few seconds to hand wash them and, with care, I expect them to last a long time.

    Read More
    childofsea July 5, 2014
  • Gorgeous!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely GORGEOUS!!! Beautiful glasses. Nice heavy weight. Beautifully cut and sculpured. I was really blown away when I opened these.

    Read More
    denvergirl1959 March 13, 2014
  • The Luigi Bormioll "Alfieri" old fahioned glasses
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with the quality of these glasses. We kept a box for ourselves and will be gifting a friend the other box in September.

    Read More
    janice62 February 20, 2013
  • liitle thin
    Verified Purchase

    be careful not to drop ice from above 4" into these paper mache' glasses. they all broke or fractured too quickly...........

    Read More
    sammy351 November 9, 2012
  • beautiful 8 ounce double old fashioned glasses
    Verified Purchase

    I expeted 16 oz double old fashioned glasseds but received 8 ounce beautiful glasseds

    Read More
    npsula1018 August 12, 2012
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are beautiful. Everything arrived undamaged. I would buy them again.

    Read More
    jbermel June 12, 2012
  • A Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I got these for a male friend for his drinking pleasure. My idea was for him to enjoy this drink in a very nice looking glass. He really likes them

    Read More
    highheellover March 24, 2012
  • Nice Glasses
    Verified Purchase

    These are really great glasses. Nice quality! They are sturdy enough to run through the dishwasher. Will be using these for eggnog this holiday season!

    Read More
    hollygirlie November 22, 2011
  • As advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Nice glasses at a very good price. The sort of product and value O excels at. The brand assures the quality and O makes it a value.

    Read More
    grca November 17, 2011
  • Nice but thin
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these because of the price. I really was expecting a thicker glass than what I recieved but for the price, it fine.

    Read More
    cs1691 November 17, 2011
  • The glasses were ordered as a gift for my daughter
    Verified Purchase

    Mt daughter wqill love them. They will finish out her list

    Read More
    lazyhelen November 16, 2011
  • A NEAT OLD FASHION
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very neat old fashion glass. The base has some weight so it feels good in your hand. Maybe a tough on the small side but not if you "take it neat"

    Read More
    dekfromct November 15, 2011
  • Fragile
    Verified Purchase

    Beware the top inch or so of the rim of these glasses is really fragile. I went through 4 of them before I figured out that the ice dispenser in the 'fridge" was causing the cracks around the rim as the ice cubes fell in the glass. Just a bit more "thickness" in the glass and these would be great!

    Read More
    cordonbleu October 19, 2011
  • good quality glass that looks expesive
    Verified Purchase

    the glasses look luxurious. they feel good at hand.

    Read More
    picky1938 August 10, 2011
Sponsored Links