Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $1,719.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ludlow King Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is top notch! I've owned it for 2 yrs and still is stunning and wearing great! It is extremely heavy so have help to put together! Amazing!

    Read More
    jenifer c. August 1, 2016
  • Ntorvig
    Verified Purchase

    This was my gift to me after my divorce! It is a king size definite Hollywood glam that fits into a high rise New York apt. I love it!!!!

    Read More
    vigtor July 11, 2015
  • Wonderful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I contemplated on purchasing this bed for a while. Overall I made a great choice. The bed did take teamwork to put it together, but it was worth it in the end. I have gotten rave review of how it looks and how different it is. Cleaning is easy. Watch out for the corners at the foot of the bed. I have bumped by toes twice. Overall great buy.

    Read More
    scorp6 November 5, 2013
  • Stunning Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is as good as it gets. The reviewer that called this bed opulent nailed it. It is huge, heavy and gorgeous. The quality is excellent. Very happy with this purchase. I bought the one with grey leather.

    Read More
    luck1 July 17, 2013
  • WOW ... Simply Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    You definantly need at least two people to put this together. The head board was the heaviest piece to position, but assembly is pretty easy. Once it was completed, it was gorgeous!! The leather was so soft and of very good quality. And based over other reviews, it helped me to realize that you really don't need the box spring. It also very comfortable to sleep on so make sure you have an alarm clock near by. I love it!!!

    Read More
    nicatm December 5, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had the bed for a couple months and love it. Assembely is easier than expected, but two or three ppl are needed as the bed is extremely heavy. Luckily we have a larger room so the bed fits fine. You must know the bed takes up extra space than normal as the sides and foot board are thick and then have the wood trim which takes additional sq footage. You do not need a box spring, we returned our box spring. Thick mattress looks great n fits perfect. The bed made noise initially, then we tighten the skews that connect the mattress support and all is quite now. Highly recommend if you want a modern luxury look. This bed is at a local furniture store for alot more money, great buy on the O! Hope you enjoy as much as us!

    Read More
    jbmb04 November 6, 2012
  • Beautiful bed and sleeps like a cloud in a dream.
    Verified Purchase

    I have been watching this bed for 3 years online. I didn't want any other bed when I saw this one on Overstock.com. Finally, I was able to purchase it and I'm so excited about it that sometimes I just stare at it, awed that i actually have this bed in my house. It is worth the wait.

    Read More
    delencia April 29, 2012
  • Such a cool bed!

    I loved this bed from the photo, but was even more impressed with the great reviews. It was relatively easy to put together and looks incredible. It gives my bedroom a very dramatic appearance against blue walls and white crown molding and white ceilings, wooden floors. We ended up buying the Ludlow end tables and they truly set the whole thing off. I'm very happy!

    Read More
    jlc1 February 19, 2012
  • Stupendous!!!

    I don't know what more I could possibly ask for in a bed for my master bedroom. This piece is gorgeous, well made, heavy and all around perfect. We even had a sleep number bed which comes with it's own foundation that we were able to make use of with this platform bed. Our mattress sits up pretty high and I love the look. The headboard is a great height to accomodate a taller set of bedding. I don't know how it could rate any lower than a five. Another reviewer mentioned a problem with the wood chipping, I've had this bed for two years and it doesn't have a mark on it! And the wood is dark and rich in color. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE,LOVE IT!!!

    Read More
    kwegs November 26, 2011
  • Beautiful Bed, but watch those toes
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful high quality bed. We did not use a box spring, which makes the top of the mattress a little lower than a standard bed, box & frame. However, it is not too low. The only issue is that there is a wood frame around the base of the bed that sticks out about 2 inches. We have a dark wood floor that hides this frame well enough that I've stubbed my toes several times walking around the end of the bed. I guess I'll learn the hard way to take a wide berth and save my toes.

    Read More
    martyup July 4, 2011
  • Excellent Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent bed.. arrived well-packed and protected.. Very heavy wood.. Took 3 hours to assemble.. Very happy with the quality and the overall look.. Looks great with white lacquered night stands and grey/black designer carpet..good value for the price...Because of the size, the bedroom should be @ least 15x18 for the bed to fit in with other furniture..

    Read More
    bridgemaster June 25, 2011
  • Ludlow king bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed, looks great in my master bedroom. Very high quality and superb delivery on a very heavy product. It took 2 men about 2 hrs. to assemble.

    Read More
    audion March 26, 2011
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is one word "AWESOME"! I spent weeks combing through websites and visiting show rooms for just the right look. I wanted something modern, contemporary and above all gorgeous. This bed is magnificent. The structure is heavy and solid I am sure it will hold up for many many many years. The bed didn't take to long to put together but then again my husband LOVES to put things together and had it done in just an hour or two. You definitely need 2 people or even a possible 3rd person to help hold it up in certain spots as its very very very heavy. Overall after everything I have seen online and in stores nothing compares to the beauty and elegance of this bed. The corners are very sharp so you have to be careful not to stub your toe but once you get past this there is nothing but adoration left. This bed coupled with the serta memory foam mattress I purchased on overstock was a great combination. I have been sleeping like a baby ever since!

    Read More
    lish32 November 29, 2010
  • Fantastic Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed took a while to be delivered and set up, but it was so worth it. It is heavy, the leather firm and durable. This bed looks fantastic and will be with us for a long time. The 2 men who delivered our bed also deserve credit. They did not set up the bed, but helped us understand the direction, making the set up for us very easy.

    Read More
    gr8tbuys November 22, 2010
  • good bed, great price
    Verified Purchase

    The bed looks really good in my bedroom! The price is great and even though, the wood looks a bit cheap- a lighter brown wood than shown in the pics and chips really easily- mine did when the delivery ppl were assembling it. Overall it`s a great buy and the leather looks great.

    Read More
    okkashopper October 10, 2010
  • Gorgious
    Verified Purchase

    Very elegant bed. The assembly was a little challenging since the holes didn't line up - - it took my husband about half a day to put this bed together. BUT, it was all worth it. The bed looks elegant - - very classy. If you are planning to purchase this bed please note that you will NOT need a bed spring we learned this in a hard way. Overall, very happy with this purchase and strongly recommend this bed. Thank you Overstock for such a great selection.

    Read More
    hmoscatelli September 15, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Bruce B. September 22, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    caracolito May 16, 2016
Sponsored Links