Today $89.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lucian Rustic 18-inch Iron Top Adjustable Barstool by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Awesome barstools. I don't sit on them so I can't speak of their comfort but they look fantastic. I use them for staging and gets lots of compliments on them. Cool modern industrial look. Would look good as shabby chic or rustic as well.

    Read More
    NathanBradleyF November 29, 2017
  • pricey and painfully squeaky
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    As other reviewers have mentioned, these stools make a horrible sound when they swivel. It's so loud and shrill that it's almost amusing, but if you have roommates, it could be a fight-starter. They're reasonably comfortable because of the wide seat. I do think they're overpriced and in person they like they've been artificially treated to look old and rustic; they look pretty cheap. For the price, I was hoping for something more high-end.

    Read More
    boday November 26, 2017
  • nice

    this item is looks very nice on my desk as a bar stool

    Read More
    keith b. June 5, 2017
  • Iron Top Barstool
    Verified Purchase

    Luv them! Just what I was looking for!

    Read More
    Donald W. February 10, 2017
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two - they are a pair of twins belong I. Our kitchen. Love the size, flexibility and color is pleasing to the eyes.

    Read More
    Papahang January 5, 2017
  • ELLEN

    These stools are a lawsuit waiting to happen. Both my husband have fallen forward and the stool just slipped out from under us. There also is no comfortable place to put your feet when sit upon, (that is why you slide forward to try to get some comfort.)

    Read More
    Ellen G. September 10, 2016
  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 4 of these. I use them as end tables and nightstands. Then they can double as a stool when needed.

    Read More
    • Lucian Rustic 18-inch Iron Top Adjustable Barstool by Christopher Knight Home
    Cinmin65 August 9, 2016
  • Homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as pictured and perfect for what I needed!

    Read More
    Michele A. June 22, 2016
  • Looks nice, sounds horrible
    Verified Purchase

    Although these stools gave the look I was seeking, that was the only positive. First, the stools are uneven -- not only the legs, but the seats are lopsided. Second, the stools squeak -- not squeak, screech!! Any time your body moves, the stools move and out comes a horrifically loud pitched scream. Finally, the stools (three legs) are EXTREMELY tippy -- not only for children, but adults as well. We have hardwood floors which now have a dozen deep dents due to the stools tipping over.

    Read More
    Michelle K. May 12, 2016
  • Overstock customer
    Verified Purchase

    I have had a total of 4 of these stools since moving into my new house. Two of them have broken in two of the three solder places. They are not sturdy, nor durable. I love the way they look, but they don't last.

    Read More
    Katie H. May 3, 2016
  • Rustic stools
    Verified Purchase

    great quality, sturdy and a god price

    Read More
    Carlos M. December 9, 2015
  • Flaxer
    Verified Purchase

    We haven't taken them out of the box yet. So when project is finally finished I hope to give these stools a five star rating.

    Read More
    flaxer November 9, 2015
  • Looks are deceiving!

    Had this stool around a year. When I first received it, I thought it seemed a bit "light weight" but kept it for occasional use in our kitchen because I liked the look. Last night my son sat on it to eat a carry out and the entire seat top of the stool bent and broke at the welding areas. He landed very hard on his back but luckily was otherwise okay. Just shaken up a bit. I was truly shocked since I had just used this stool to sit on while tending my grandbaby. I can't imagine what would have happened had this happened then!!

    Read More
    4puppies November 7, 2015
  • ranch girl
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my husbands man cave room - very sturdy and the seat is real big for men.

    Read More
    cowgirl48 July 31, 2015
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I like the look of the barstools but the quality is very poor. Metal is ultra thin and the piece is basically tack welded together. Wobbly from the start and lasted less than a year before snapping apart.

    Read More
    ryan s. April 24, 2015
  • Good investment
    Verified Purchase

    I love these new stools. They are solid metal yet not too heavy. They are durable and look good. My only comment is that one of the 4 I bought looks a little "off center" but no one else really notices. I like the adjustable height and they seem like they will wear nicely over time. The style is really fun and different too.

    Read More
    idyllbonnie August 22, 2014
  • Great Rustic Look for price.
    Verified Purchase

    I like the look of the chair. I wish it had a clicking mechanism when lowering and raising the chair to guarantee the seat is level. If you dont set it right then you are slanted and have to readjust the seat.

    Read More
    blackgemini18 August 11, 2014
  • Barstool

    Deceptively beautiful. Within minutes someone's bottom hit the floor because the stool is not stable. The physics of the thing are all wrong. The wood is beautiful but unfinished. Four splinters and two bruised tail bones and back they went. I have to say I was thoroughly bummed. They went so well with our table.

    Read More
    hmodell June 11, 2014
  • Everyone single one of these stools broke.
    Verified Purchase

    I own a bar, and so far everyone single one of the stools have buckled and bent under the weight of people sitting on them. What a waste of money!

    Read More
    mixeum June 10, 2014
  • Low qualty!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible!! There is nothing sturdy about these stools!! I ordered 5 and ended up having to spend almost $** returning them!! DO NOT ORDER!

    Read More
    shayneh1 May 16, 2014