Read All Reviews for Looper Brushed Stainless Steel Tufted Low-back Adjustable-height Swivel Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Swivel bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    I love these. Very well made. I have had them for years and they hold up very well even with grandkids who love to go up and down...LOL

    Read More
    Jimmy58 March 16, 2017
  • I think i got the last one!

    Bought a bunch of these for my school for an independent movie that I am making for my class. I may end up buying all of them from the school once were done! lol

    Read More
    OstkUser65527 December 8, 2015
  • Suits my need perfectly!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice, light-weight stool. I purchased two for my grandchildren to sit on when at my house. Of course, they don't SIT anywhere, but have enjoyed climbing and jumping off of the stools! :) Assembly involves only screwing in the legs. They look very nice.

    Read More
    KMas November 5, 2015
  • This turned out to be a great buy so far

    I have been looking for a somewhat inexpensive but great quality bar stool for several days. I do like the fact that this one is adjustable. Assembly was easy and the quality is good. I will be buying another.

    Read More
    OstkUser53114 October 13, 2015
  • Its better than bad, its good!

    Assembly was quite easy and the chair looked as good as I anticipated. Only 4 screws….wow!

    Read More
    OstkUser53130 October 13, 2015
  • Get more of these!

    I don't know about you guys, but having the low back bar stools is what makes a bar stool a bar stool!!!! I wish people made more of this type UGH! I have tried other types of low back stools from other places but this is by far the most comfortable.

    Read More
    OstkUser51784 October 5, 2015
  • Lumbar Stool is great for bar themes

    I bought 2 grey Loopers and let me tell you, they help out the back! One may think that the taller the backrest, the better for your back. No no no no! It is the lower back stools that force you to sit up straight and/or make you sit all the way back to support the lumbar portion of your back. I am a personal trainer and I know about proper support when it comes to lengthy sitting times in general. The seat itself feels like it can support 3 times my weight (230lbs) but I read the disclaimer and it does indeed support a lot more than my weight, but obviously not 3 times. It is not really a heavy stool but to those who don't workout as much as me still will find this light too.

    Read More
    OstkUser50383 September 26, 2015
  • wish the leg stands were adjustable
    Verified Purchase

    We got 3 of them on sale and they are more comfortable then the ones we used to have. They are of great quality. The seat goes low and high which is what we wanted. The leg stand is not adjustable so definitely not comfortable to use if you are short. The color of the seat appears darker grey than in picture and a beautiful brushed nickle.

    Read More
    guinness April 21, 2015
  • Looper Tufted Low back swivel stool
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable, and color is what I expected, but chairs have a tendency to tip forward when sitting. I was wanting a chair that was level after you sat down.

    Read More
    judewoman April 21, 2015
  • Looks high end!
    Verified Purchase

    These get rave reviews from friends and family. They look great and seem to be sturdy enough. I have two around the island of a second home, so they are admittedly getting limited use. Time will tell how they hold up. For the time being, they look and feel great.

    Read More
    workingmom March 16, 2015
  • A Perfect Fit to Our Decor
    Verified Purchase

    This barstool has all the features I was looking for. We recently remodeled our kitchen in a mid-century modern design which has all brushed nickel hardware with clean straight lines. I retired from my upholstery business after 37 years so I know what kind of quality I'm looking at even when it's covered up. The vinyl is of good quality, the stitching is clean and accurate and padding is sufficient. The hardware and pedestal was easy to assemble, attractively matches a brushed nickel and funtions well. All in all, I would say this barstool is priced appropriately.

    Read More
    MCM Catherine December 3, 2014
  • The up and down mechanism is very smooth

    Easy to put together. The up and down mechanism is very smooth. You have to stand up to raise the height of the chair. Excellent customer service. I recommend.

    Read More
    aefontenot November 12, 2014
  • They are even nicer looking in person

    Our three barstools arrived yesterday and they met or exceeded our expectations. They are even nicer looking in person than in the photo, with excellent quality. It took only minutes to assemble them. They are comfortable and the height adjustment feature allows us to use them next to the bar or away from it. We're very happy with them so far!

    Read More
    aeamowbray November 12, 2014
  • It looks great

    We were looking for bar stools for about a month. I had no luck finding the right style at local retailers, and I found this on overstock. I am glad I did! The assembly was very quick, probably less than 8 minutes each. I spent more time unwrapping the product itself. It looks great in our kitchen, and with 10% off coupon I received I saved some money.

    Read More
    adrianc3pio November 12, 2014
  • Extremely easy to assemble

    Extremely easy to assemble and they feel very sturdy. Took only 3 days to get them delivered too! Very soft and comfortable. Excellent customer service. I recommend.

    Read More
    adlicea November 12, 2014
  • This is quick, easy and decent looking

    This is quick, easy and decent looking. Quite comfy for the price. Had a similar set and they lasted 5 years. Assembly very easy. I bought 4

    Read More
    ajoygoode November 12, 2014
  • VERY comfortable

    I was looking for a stool that could accommodate a variety of heights. My husband is 6'3 and I am 5'4 along with the rest of the family falling somewhere in between. I came to Overstock because of their price and selection and I was not disappointed. This chair has a modern, stylish look and is VERY comfortable. Don't be fooled by the low back- it has enough support. The material is faux leather and holds up well. I ordered another stool to compare and the material was of lesser quality and would take the ink from our jeans. I highly recommend this stool is the style is right for you.

    Read More
    ajp4647 November 12, 2014
  • These stools are great and look amazing

    These stools are great and look amazing in my kitchen. I bought three white ones and my only concern would be that the white shows dirt a little but that’s part of the deal. But I still love them. I would recommend them!

    Read More
    akalata15 November 12, 2014
  • Great look and easy assembly

    Despite from the roughness the carrier handle the box this the product came in unscratched. The look and feel of the product is almost identical as the photos. As for other reviews that mention instability at height, this is not what I have found. I am using on a carpet and find it comfortable at bar height. Great look and easy assembly, 4 Screws.

    Read More
    ajeangrif November 7, 2014
  • Average priced, decent stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools were not the best deal in terms of value for money out there but I decided to go for them because of the color of the upholstery which is a very specific shade of grey that I had been looking for. As another reviewer mentioned, the grey is a bluish grey and not a browish tone grey. I was also anticipating the stool stand to be a silvery-gold mix but its really just silver although its not that bright chrome silver color. The stool seems to be ok made. Its not very light weight or wobbly. The height adjusting mechanism seems to work well. Its been roughly a month or so and so far so good.

    Read More
    spvtd October 21, 2014
Sponsored Links