Today: $139.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lola Seashell Tufted Armless Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is a steal at under $200. It looked gray on my screen, but I was pleased to find that it is more tan in person. It's really a pretty chair, and pretty comfortable, too. Very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    joybeth1 June 27, 2012
  • Beautiful, but cheap quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these for a dedicated meeting room in our home where we could meet with our photography clients and due to the room's size, smaller scale furniture was preferred The size of these chairs is perfect in that aspect, and they had the look I was going for. The price seemed reasonable compared to other chairs of a similar make and fabric, so I gave them a shot. Shipping was fast, they were well packaged, and leg assembly was easy. I definitely love the look and feel of the fabric. Upon first trying them out, I thought the chairs were pretty comfortable. But after sitting on them for about 40 minutes each through 3 meetings, I can feel the hard edge of the wood frame of the chair around the seat. I'll need to replace these in the near future with chairs of higher quality. These would be perfect for staging, or for rooms where an accent chair with little to no use is needed. But, even just for occasional use, I would not deem these appropriate for company to sit upon. Too bad, because otherwise they'd be a great value!

    Read More
    rachel0814p September 30, 2012
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    Like others mentioned the color is a bit different from the picture but I was hoping the color was closer to reviewer comments (oatmeal color---very neutral) and it was! whew! Was very easy to assemble. At first I thought the legs were missing but the bottom of the chair had a velcro cover (which I thought was neat -- guess I don't get out much) and they were in there. Didn't need any additional tools. Everything I needed to assemble was included. Would recommend twisting the screws into the holes before placing in the legs to do it as the threading wasn't very smooth. Nothing defective but just was smoother to do when the screw & washer was in the leg. Was worried about item being wobbly but it was nice and solid. It's not going to be the chair everyone fights over to sit in to watch a football game but it's an armless chair and serves a purpose in a small area. May buy another! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    pattymo01 May 9, 2013
  • Absolutely beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was absolutely stunning. I put this chair in my guest bedroom and it is a huge hit with my guests. I've been asked where I purchased the chair. I wish that there would have been two available when I prchased the chair but there was only one left in stock. It is definately conversation piece for my guests when they stay in our guest bedroom.

    Read More
    henipen December 15, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed with the look of the chair, so much better than I expected. It is smaller scale than a typical lounge chair but I ordered it for my master bathroom and it's perfect for taking shoes off/on, etc. Very easy to assemble, just attach legs! Would definitely recommend, you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    lifeisgoood January 29, 2013
  • Worth every penny!
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at hundreds of chairs at all different price points, and these (I purchased two) are a phenomenal value. The materials themselves may be standard grade, but the workmanship is excellent. All of the seams are straight. All of the buttons are in perfect alignment. The padding is even (no lumps or bumps). I'm quite picky and not the easiest to please, but these truly exceeded my expectations. Even the way they were packed was perfection! Assembly (legs only) took just a few minutes and was completely painless. I, too, will chime in about the color. It is in no way gray or green. The best way to describe it is as a burlap/cream tweed. I took the other reviews into consideration when purchasing, and am so glad I did. For me, it was exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    xosweetiexo January 11, 2014
  • Great Quality Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair. One word of advice...remove the Velcro lining under the chair to locate the legs and tools :-)

    Read More
    fanne29 January 8, 2013
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these chairs for a bedroom and they fit great into a small space. I was pleasantly suprised with the quality of the chairs they are much nicer in person.

    Read More
    dsmithom4 June 12, 2012
  • Elegant contemporary chair
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised at how lovely this chair is - perfect for in my bedroom. So simple to assemble the feet, I did it one-handed as I have a broken thumb! It otherwise came completely assembled. Wish I would've bought two!

    Read More
    amarfitz June 1, 2012
  • Nice chair for the $
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is comfortable, fabric looks durable and as other reviewers have said, the color is neutral and will go with almost anything. This is a smaller chair that goes well in smaller spaces, it would make a great accent chair in a bedroom or den. The tufting is well done and fabric creases are straight. The frame is made of wood (pine with some plywood members) and the legs have helicoil inserts so they tighten up well. The chair was very well packaged with no shipping damage. I did not find anything comparable in this price range at our local furniture stores so I am happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    MikeB December 12, 2014
  • wonderful accent chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful accent chair I bought to put in my living room. It is big enough for my boyfriend to sit in, and he even agrees that it is comfy. The color does match the photo, and since I changed my living room colors to gray and cream, this chair blends in perfectly! I really had been looking for a month going to stores, and searching online for the right chair, and believe me this one, you cannot beat the price plus free shipping! If you go to a regualr furniture store, your going to end up paying more than $XXX for a similar chair. Also, the set up was quick and easy, All the parts are located underneath the chair inside the velcro portion. I've had the chair for over a month now and I am still getting compliments and thanking myself I made this purchase!

    Read More
    amanda09rae March 4, 2014
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is very comfortable. Another reviewer mentioned you can feel the framing, you cannot. The color is oatmeal, but looks more Grey in the photo as mentioned in other reviews. The tufting is uniform, as is all of the upholstery. I am thrilled with this product!

    Read More
    auntteri October 23, 2013
  • Somewhat disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    My first impression of this chair was that the fabric seemed cheap. Then I remembered what I paid for them. I didn't think that assembling the legs on the chair was that tricky but after I assembled them, I noticed that the legs are slightly askew. I'm not sure if that is my fault or the small child in China who probably handcrafted the legs. I think the chair is comfortable though. However, I would recommend spending a little more money and buying a better made chair with a richer fabric. I would have sent these back but I ordered four & I didn't want the hassle of having to return them.

    Read More
    lakegaleana October 14, 2013
  • Looks nice but legs need help
    Verified Purchase

    I really like how this looks. The fabric is not quite as nice as it looks online, but it will hold up well to kids. When I first put in the front legs and sat on it for the first time I noticed that it wasn't even. Over the next few days I realized that it had "solved" its own problem. With sitting on it a few more times, one of the legs went crooked to compensate them not being even. Now it looks a little scary to sit on and I don't know how stable it is. I haven't had a chance to try and "reinstall" the leg to try and fix it and hope it's still not crooked.

    Read More
    alicerose42 July 6, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair for my makeup area. Very comfortable

    Read More
    RichardI P. April 21, 2017
  • Good choice
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality and easy to put the legs on.

    Read More
    periwinkle February 13, 2017
  • Elegant tufted chair
    Verified Purchase

    I have this in my bedroom. It's a beautiful champagne color. It's very comfortable and sturdy.

    Read More
    Ann G. November 1, 2016
  • Great Seating
    Verified Purchase

    It is lush and simply wonderful

    Read More
    Rinnel A. October 16, 2016
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality but was very small. It seemed larger in the picture.

    Read More
    Eryn L. September 18, 2016
  • Very good for price
    Verified Purchase

    This is good for a spare bedroom, which is where I'm using it. Wish the back of the chair was a bit thicker.

    Read More
    OstkUser214517 September 2, 2016
Sponsored Links