Today $549.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Loft One Dark Grey Queen-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this bed for a few years now. It's held up great. It doesn't squeak or rattle. It's very well made and looks sleek and stylish in our bed room. I highly recommend it

    Read More
    The_Mrs March 27, 2016
  • Sleek, Simple, Stylish - Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an inexpensive, stylish option to get my mattress off the floor - this delivered!! It is a simple, modern design that really updated my bedroom. I did have some alignment issues putting it together, but I think the key is just not to tighten the screws until all are in place. It wasn't as difficult as I thought it might be after reading a couple of the other reviews. I do like the aluminum slats as they feel very sturdy. The bed has no noise or movement while sleeping so makes for a peaceful night of sleep:) Overall I really like the bed and feel it is worth the money.

    Read More
    Debbie D November 18, 2014
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of this bed. As others have mentioned it does have a slight purple tint to the gray but depending on the bedding color you use with this bed you can make it look more purple or more gray. The bed was a little difficult to put together becasue the holes for all the slats did not line up perfectly, but so far this has not impacted how the bed functions. I purchased this bed specifically becasue I did not want flimsy wooden slats and the slats with this bed are strudy metal.

    Read More
    ali22 October 17, 2014
  • Great value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I really like this product. Assembly was a bit of a challenge because the holes for the bolts did not line up very well but once assembled, it looked very nice. The overall quality of the leather is very good. Well worth the money spent.

    Read More
    hiker14 September 12, 2014
  • Great bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    My order arrived within a week. I used the tracking numbers provided in my purchase confirmation to find out when my order would arrive - that was very helpful. I live by myself, and I was able to get the three large boxes inside on my own. I opened the boxes and took out pieces and brought them up my flight of stairs that way -- otherwise I wouldn't have been able to carry them up by myself. It took me a while to put the bed together because I only had one person - it would definitely be easier with two people. I am pleased with the quality of this bed. It looks exactly like it is pictured.

    Read More
    ememememem June 5, 2014
  • Loft dark grey headboard
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful bedframe! Well made and fairly easy to assemble. Looks great in our contemporary, minimalist townhome. The color is spot on.

    Read More
    skschulz May 23, 2014
  • loft grey bed js
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this item. However, as everyone else review it was a bit of a challenge putting it together, which I believe is the makers error. Other than that we made it work and its perfect.

    Read More
    jesskim88 April 2, 2014
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. It is very sturdy and great looking. The bed comes delivered in three boxes. My son put it together in less than an hour. The bottom supports are very sturdy and made of metal. There are about 8 bars across and one up and down. The bed can be set at two heights when put together to either use as a platform or regular type setup. The leather is very nice and a dark grey in color. Looks like the picture. I am so happy with my purchase. Looks very expensive and is of much better quality than beds 3x's the price. This is the first piece of large furniture I have ever bought online, I do not regret it!

    Read More
    sunnydays3 March 5, 2014
  • Great looking bed but HORRIBLE craftsmanship
    Verified Purchase

    We were excited to get this bed after reading all the great reviews. When we got it and started putting it together we realized that we made a terrible mistake. It took us over 5 hours to put it together. The holes for the bolts don't line up with the brackets. In each corner of the frame there was at least one bolt if not two (out of 4 bolts) that just wouldn't go in. We had to leave it as is and hope that it won't break later. Once assembled it looks great and feels sturdy but I'm uneasy thinking about the 5 missing bolts from the frame. I really hope that it never breaks because we do NOT want to put that together again. That was a nightmare! Save yourself some trouble and skip this bed. Not worth it!

    Read More
    arrelle February 13, 2014
  • Great Looking Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed looks great! As experienced by others who have bought this item, some parts, (specifically the holes for the bolts to hold the slats to the support frame) aren't drilled correctly, so it doesn't go together with ease as expected. Since I had read previous reviews on it, I wasn't surprised when I found this issue, but proceeded to put it together by myself. It wasn't easy, but it was definitely worth it once it was complete. Haven't yet used the bed, & realize now that the mattress that I ordered should have been the firmest instead of the medium firmness, but I'll use it anyway. I believe it will serve me well over the years, & it looks GREAT in my bedroom!! Now I'm looking for compatible night stands. I think it will take me a while to find something that I really love to match it.

    Read More
    icebera February 9, 2014
  • Shipping problems, okay product
    Verified Purchase

    This item comes in three boxes. When we received it, the box containing the side rails and footboard was obviously a returned item because missing were the four wooden feet, some screws, and even the entire cardboard flap on one end of the carton box. The warehouse needs to do a better job inspecting the shipments before sending them out. I contacted customer service, and they get five stars for promptly resolving the issue by sending me a replacement. Assembly did not go smoothly, probably due to the craftsmanship. In the end, two of the screws attaching the side rail to the headboard and footboard could only be screwed in halfway. I guess not every order will have this problem because some customers didn't appear to have any issues. The four wooden feet also wobbled, but it didn't matter too much once the weight of the bed was sitting on them. Once assembled, the bed looks decent enough with its smooth leather and nice stitching. As one reviewer pointed out, the gray has slight purple undertones, but is by no means purple. It's still gray, just not a charcoal or gunmetal gray.

    Read More
    wabbitjunior February 5, 2014
  • I love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is sturdy, beautiful and looks/feels like I spent two or three times as much as I actually did. I will say the mattress I have fits very snugly within the frame...but it does fit. It was easy and intuitive to assemble, all the parts were there and it took maybe a couple of hours to complete (I did it by myself). I've had it now for eight months and it's as beautiful as the day it arrived. I would recommend this to anyone in a heartbeat.

    Read More
    johoho January 13, 2014
  • Good quality product!
    Verified Purchase

    I had some challenges with assembly but otherwise the product was of good quality and arrived as expected.

    Read More
    tburtonx January 6, 2014
  • Platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    All fantastic with the exception of the hardware. Color is exactly like in the picture,

    Read More
    ceciliaj December 19, 2013
  • Good looking, good value
    Verified Purchase

    I spent a lot of time looking for a real leather platform bed and this fit the bill. I like that it's not black/or white as many of them are. Please note that while the colour is as shown on your computer, it's got a slight tinge of purple in it. It is dark grey, but slightly purple-y. With the right comforter, it could downplay that if you wanted. It arrived in 3 boxes and was easy to fit through our extremely narrow staircase (which could not accommodate a sofa bed (hence the purchase of this). The instructions are pitiful. They are one page and minimalist. If you study them, they do make sense (hint: there is a centre support that has double legs). It's doable, and the pieces fit, there's just some head scripting along the way. You will need more than the one wrench they provide but nothing fancy. It looks really good and you can select if you want your mattress seated low in the frame, or higher up.

    Read More
    laurayvr December 13, 2013
  • Excellent Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, sturdy bed!! It has a nice strong base. The bonded leather is beautiful. My husband said the bed was really easy to put together...definitely use a power drill;)

    Read More
    annaavery22 August 22, 2013
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Was really happy to receive this.. looks and feels great, doesn't have any weird vinyl odor because it's made of leather. Well designed-extremely sturdy and appears durable. Compares favorably to beds I've seen in stores costing twice as much.

    Read More
    mreloc August 13, 2013
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed for the price. Very sturdy and looks like the picture. Works with a low profile mattress and our memory foam is supported well with the metal slats. If you have a softer mattress, just place a piece of smooth 1/4 plywood under your mattress and it will work beautifully(some mattresses require 2.5 inch spaces max and these metal slats are 4 inches apart.) I looked long and hard for a leather bed around $@#% and this finally fit the bill!

    Read More
    bkohlhase August 13, 2013
  • Pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty good. Solid construction. Nice looking. Not too hard to assemble, although instruction sheet was terrible.

    Read More
    vicshep123 August 10, 2013
  • Beautiful and modern
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed the quality is wonderful and I love the style! The price is great too. The shipment was extremely fast. Also the slates that hole the mattress are metal which is great cause they don't make any creaking noise that I can't stand! Definitely recommend this!

    Read More
    issa313 July 31, 2013