| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $214.49

Was: $252.99

Save $38.50 (15%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Loft 8-inch Cotton/ Foam Futon Mattress w/ Microfiber Cover (Queen Size)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 2nd mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Cat actually had to go back to adopting agency

    Read More
    chessclock June 22, 2017
  • 6 years and going strong

    We bought this futon mattress about 6 years ago on overstock, and it has held up great. It has served many functions for us as an extra place for guest to sleep, nursery and playroom sofa, and we plan to keep it for our basement. It has been surprisingly resistant to stains, easy to clean and does not attract per hair either. Recommend it!

    Read More
    OstkUser89350 March 1, 2016
  • loft 8" futon mattress
    Verified Purchase

    guests seem comfortable - they won't leave!!

    Read More
    aerie9067 November 24, 2015
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress very comfy

    Read More
    dina d. October 28, 2015
  • Not that comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Compared with the mattress that came with the futon we purchased, this mattress is average in comfort. It is easier to move up into the seat position as it is lighter than what we had (inner coils.) However, if comfort is what you are looking for, get one with inner coils or thicker.

    Read More
    Barbara F. June 9, 2015
  • Surprising comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace an old queen sized futon on a futon bed we use at our vacation home. I was surprised at how comfortable it is,. We have a Temporpedic at home and I was just as comfortable on this. Not sure how it will stand up over time, but for now, it's great.

    Read More
    woodyw June 21, 2014
  • Not as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered an 8" mattress. Not even close. It managed to fluff-up to 5-6 inches. I have had it less than a month and it measures 4--5 inches thick. When it is flipped it is comfortable for a few hours of sitting use. Then the place where you sit thins to approx. 3-4 inches, and sinks. No, I am not fat: I weigh 150 pds. Very, very disappointed.

    Read More
    notworhit June 25, 2013
  • 8 inch futon mattress was a great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Received the 8 inch futon mattress [made in the USA] within 4 days of ordering it. We bought this item to replace the spring mattress in our camper. The futon mattress is a perfect fit. We let it sit for a couple of days to let the two 2 inch foam layers plump up and we were not disappointed. This product looks like it will serve us well for many years to come. Overstock your delivery service was/is superb!

    Read More
    chapsis May 26, 2013
  • Futon mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We were so .disappointed to put this mattress on our new futon frame. Very happy with frame, but mattress was thin and lumpy. Uncomfortable to sit and lay on. Returning.

    Read More
    nangalvin March 11, 2013
  • Nice firm mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Nice comfortable mattress. The mattress itself is good looking and nice quality product. I would recommend it.

    Read More
    jrsaver March 1, 2013
  • Quality Product
    Verified Purchase

    After over a year the product has finally shown its wear. It is used everyday and has held up wonderfully.

    Read More
    melaniejo1968 February 24, 2013
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Decent futon for the price, it was above average in quality. Local stores had way high prices. It is for my guest room, no complaints for sure. Nice to have it delivered!

    Read More
    jupitertalk February 19, 2013
  • Barely 4 inches thick!
    Verified Purchase

    I returned the first order as it was barely four inches thick. The replacement was not better. Now, it has totally flattened out and I can feel the slats so I will have to replace it!

    Read More
    adira February 14, 2013
  • OK for Intermittent Use
    Verified Purchase

    I've seen other comments questioning the product's capability to expand to it's advertised thickness. Granted the mattress arrives quite compressed for shipping but I left it flat in the sleeping position for a few days and it has expanded to the advertised height. The mattress is quite firm and we use a separate foam overlay when sleeping on it. I personally couldn't sleep on it regularly but we purchased it for a guest room and it fits our needs OK.

    Read More
    mhpiper September 11, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for use mostly as a couch futon, with occasional use as a bed. I find it quite comfortable for sitting and even lying down. It's very firm compared to a regular mattress, but that's good for me as I have a bad back. It has a soft layer over the firm layer which I like. The construction appears to be good. My son has slept on it several times and has no complaints. It's lighter than some of the more expensive futon mattresses, which means it's a little easier to manage when folding the couch out to a bed. I am very pleased with it and think it will last for years with the minimal usage it gets.

    Read More
    themford August 29, 2012
  • Should have gone with the 10 inch
    Verified Purchase

    Having never owned a futon before I wasn't sure how comfortable they would be. This 8" is comfortable, but I'll probably end up putting another pad on top just to give it a little more softness. It is very firm, which is fine for some of my guests, but not for others. In retrospect, I should have gone with the 10". Overall, I'm happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    broncolts August 28, 2012
  • Great deal on futon mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be more pleased with the queen-sized futon mattress. It's thick but not as heavy as the old mattress, and it's incredibly comfortable for sitting or lying (or laying, even). I would have been ecstatic about this mattress for the price, and then throw in the fact that shipping was $3 and it's all I can do to contain myself. It made me very happy to dump the old mattress by the curb and replace it with this one.

    Read More
    kcjen June 12, 2012
  • Comfortable and durable
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with this futon mattress. It was received in good shape and in a timely manner.

    Read More
    lucy747 February 29, 2012
  • Regina10021
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first internet purchase and it was very positive. It is comfortable and a little thicker than my former mattress therefore requires different fitted sheets. The cover I purchased at Overstock has a zipper on three sides and made it easier to put on the mattress. I found the delivery very fast.

    Read More
    regina10021 November 30, 2011
  • futon mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this foe anyone needing a queen size futon mattress

    Read More
    127589 November 25, 2011
Sponsored Links