Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lodge Signature Series 12-inch Skillet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Can't live without my Lodge Skillet
    Verified Purchase

    Lodge is the only cast iron skillet to get. Lasts forever!

    Read More
    Jeanne S. August 10, 2016
  • Cast iron skillet
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a good cast iron skillet and ran across this one . It's great and it does well on my glass top stove

    Read More
    Monnette W. March 11, 2016
  • The best cast iron pans you can get
    Verified Purchase

    Staycool handles on a well made cast iron pan. Can't really ask for more. I absolutely love the handles

    Read More
    tarrantm September 1, 2015
  • Lodge-perfect
    Verified Purchase

    If you are a cast iron "cooker" Lodge should always be your first choice! If you care for it correctly, it will serve you for more than one generation.

    Read More
    blackwb1 June 27, 2012
  • Extremely disappointed with this skillet.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm extremely disappointed with ths pan. I cooked with it only one time. After cooking, I wipit out with paper towels but there was still a lot of residue from the food so I put some warm water and a very small amount of dish soap into the pan and sloshed it around it. I did not scrub the pan at all. I rinsed it out wth warm water and dried it with paper towels. There was still a light residue of oil in the pan after I dried it. I left it on the counter and when I came back into the kitchen about 4 hours later, the bottom of the pan was covered in rust! Now what? I'm not supposed to give it a good scrubbing so how on earth am I supposed to remove the rust and safely cook food in it again? I hate this pan. Worst skillet I've ever bought.

    Read More
    smooothie April 19, 2012
  • Great cast iron skillet
    Verified Purchase

    I was going to buy a used Griswold off of Ebay and then I saw this skillet. One of the great featues is the handles. They do not get super hot like most other cast iron skillets. Plus the skillet is very nice looking. Even though it was preseasoned i seasonned it anyway. I love to do thin ribeye steaks in this skillet. 3 mins. a side and then tent them in aluminium foil so they stay moist, yuum.

    Read More
    frank00 April 2, 2012
  • Great every day skillet
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this skillet several times and have not had any problems with sticking. I wash with hot water only and wipe dry.

    Read More
    momofshan March 31, 2012
  • Great Frying Pan
    Verified Purchase

    My wife wanted one of these pans and she loves it. Overstock.com delivered it very fast and at the best price around. Thank you Overstock.com!

    Read More
    ibmbob January 5, 2012
  • Excellent product, service and price!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this product, the prompt service and delivery and the price was amazing. The fact that I had accumulated Overstock.com $$ from previous purchases was a delightful bonus! :)

    Read More
    kathytankersley January 3, 2012
  • EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
    Verified Purchase

    A HEAVY,EXCEPTIONALLY WELL MADE SKILLET,WORTH EVERY PENNY!

    Read More
    thesharpener January 3, 2012
  • Great Skillet
    Verified Purchase

    This pan is awesome. The stainless steel handles make it really easy to pick up, unlike other cast iron skillets that burn my hands ( ouch! )

    Read More
    newcouple December 26, 2011
  • love it!!!!

    My new favorite pan. It cooks good and is so pretty. A bit heavy though! lost my grip it and hit and chipped the edge of my glass top stove :(. Be careful with it. And when it gets hot it gets really hot!!!!! Not a pan for the young or the weak.

    Read More
    admit November 27, 2011
  • Perfect Skillet!
    Verified Purchase

    Initially, I the Lodge 12-inch iron skillet without the stainless steel handles and realized that the handle was too short and I needed an oven mitt to carry it. Without a helper handle, I was concerned about dropping the skillet. Then I found the Signature Series on Overstock at such a great price, it was worthwhile to replace my "old" skillet with this one, and I'm glad I did. The appearance is very high end, the handle is very long, and it seems a tad heavier than the regular 12-inch Lodge skillet. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    tehuti2 November 11, 2011
  • Heavy
    Verified Purchase

    One thing to say about this pan. Its heavy. I am a pretty strong guy and cannot lift with one hand on handle. Also the non stick is not very good. First time I used it food stuck to pan. Followed all seasoning instructions. Otherwise, it is made with high quality.

    Read More
    yamucka November 5, 2011
  • Lodgee Singanture 12 skillet
    Verified Purchase

    I love this pan, I thought I would never pay this much for a pan, but it is worth it. I took it right out of the box, rinsed it, dried it, and used it. As per the recipe, I used 2 TBs of butter to cook with, made recipe, stuck it in the oven, and nothing stuck to it!! I highly recommend this pan, you will love it. I know I did!

    Read More
    bayhorse1 July 20, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Min K. August 11, 2016
Sponsored Links