Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lodge Red Enamel 6-quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Too heavy
    Verified Purchase

    I know that cast iron is heavy, but I didn't realize how much this would weigh. I haven't used it yet because of this, but I am sure that I will give it a try sooner or later.

    Read More
    mimisuz January 20, 2013
  • Excellent Deal

    The perfect vessel for my economic caseroles!! I received this for Christmas as a gift and I have just prepared my famous Lasagna casserole in it for friends and family!! The food is so evenly heated. Cuts the cook time by many minutes which makes it quicker when I cook in this.

    Read More
    chefamj87 December 30, 2012
  • Exactly what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    Can't say enough about this ducth oven! I love it and use it all the time. Cooks very evenly.

    Read More
    chloeadt December 28, 2012
  • dutch oven
    Verified Purchase

    this time I was pleased since I had a lot of credit I only had to pay like ***.

    Read More
    blazer321 December 22, 2012
  • Great first Dutch Oven
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great first dutch oven. I have been cooking for over 20 years and mostly use a crockpot when slow cooking meats etc. I must say we have made some of the best post Thanksgiving turkey soup ever in this wonderful pot! The flavors are less diluted than in a crockpot. We are using this pot every other day.

    Read More
    jengoods December 4, 2012
  • Lindy
    Verified Purchase

    My brother law loves this product. His smile is priceless.

    Read More
    ljdy November 21, 2012
  • Why did I wait so long?
    Verified Purchase

    I looked and looked at this dutch oven for at least a year before buying . I wasn't sure if I wanted to risk buying a non-french brand. Well let me tell you, this is just as wonderful as my french oven, in fact, it's a little heavier. I love it. If you want your oven to last, make sure you follow the use and care booklet included. You won't have any problems. Also, if you get a stain, you can soak the interior of the oven with a bleach solution. It really does work well for stains. No need for any heavy labor to clean up. I'd love to see some Lodge enameled fry pans offered.

    Read More
    cashoppr August 5, 2012
  • red dutch oven
    Verified Purchase

    very sturdy dutch oven. we've used it hundreds of times and love it. it is heavy but very durable.

    Read More
    bnhrg July 10, 2012
  • Love this Dutch Oven!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this Dutch oven, cook everything from beans and stews to bread in the oven. The color is beautiful! Could have waited and gotten cheaper at Wal-Mart, but I don't buy anything at Wal-Mart, would rather pay more somewhere else. Still the price was very reasonable. I just take some barkeeper's friend to the inside when it starts to discolor a bit, and comes out just like new!

    Read More
    kc1958 June 12, 2012
  • Best item in my kitchen!
    Verified Purchase

    I was going to buy one of the more expensive brands but I didn't want to spend the money. We have had the product now and it is fantastic. Well worth the price! It is the most used item in our kitchen! Very versitle.

    Read More
    nikr March 24, 2012
  • Cooks well, but exterior enamel chipped quickly
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a dutch oven, especially for winter cooking. I wanted something that I could use on the stove top and in the oven. I did not want to pay the price for Le Creuset, so after reading the Lodge reviews, I bought the 6 qt Dutch oven. It does cook well, but the exterior enamel chipped on the lid and the bottom after several months. I wash it by hand, so I was surprised that this happened. Has anyone else experienced this? Or did I just receive one from a bad batch when it was made? I would only rate it good, not excellent due to the chipping. At least the interior hasn't chipped.

    Read More
    ncremodeler February 11, 2012
  • Love this Dutch Oven
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this dutch oven, as good as ones costing three times more! I've been cooking for years and sorry that it took so long for me to get this to cook my stews in. Goes from stove top to oven, leaving only one pot to clean up!

    Read More
    rileyro January 18, 2012
  • Love my new red pot
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second piece of Lodge cast iron cookware and I love it.

    Read More
    browser07 January 7, 2012
  • Gift for a friend..Exactly what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for a friend as a gift because she loved my dutch oven. This one is lighter than the one I have but only slightly and the coloring is beautiful. She loved the gift. I would recommend this product and it is quite a bit cheaper than the one I purchased, though I'd say the quality is right on par. Shipping was fast even at Christmas. Great purchase- i am very happy with this product and will purchase from overstock again in the future.

    Read More
    sueb19 January 5, 2012
  • Beautiful oven
    Verified Purchase

    I've cooked stew and roast in thiis. It's awesome and cleans up great.

    Read More
    vt73078 January 4, 2012
  • Just what she wanted
    Verified Purchase

    The wife has been looking to get one of these for a while. Dept. stores have either really expensive versions and low cost/quality versions. Well there is a middle ground and this pot is it. Quality is good and price was just right (Even better here on O.co) We are looking forward to many years of great cooking.

    Read More
    chiefiron January 3, 2012
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    I compared this product to a more famous (and much more expensive brand). There is no difference that I can see. It's a gift and hasn't been used for cooking yet, but will be very shortly. I see no reason why that won't also be successful. Enjoy!

    Read More
    overstockjunkie01 December 21, 2011
  • Great meals await
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to buy a Dutch Oven but I did not want to spend upwards of *** on one. I bought this and have thus far been very happy with it. I have been so happy that I bought another one as a gift for a friend. The only concern is that the knob on the top is only good to 400 degrees, however you can buy a replacement knob that is good for up to 500 degrees for about ***, which I did (although I have yet to cook anything at a temperature higher than 400 degrees).

    Read More
    0635 December 13, 2011
  • Love my new Lodge cast iron dutch oven!
    Verified Purchase

    Normally the price of these large cast iron dutch ovens is prohibitive, but I snagged one when I saw the price on-line. The quality is similar to those products that are much more expensive!

    Read More
    jennicris December 9, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this soup pot!! It's a wonderful size, heats evenly, and is easy to clean up.

    Read More
    kathkend December 7, 2011
Sponsored Links