Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lodge Red Enamel 6-quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my wife and she is very happy with it.

    Read More
    sardonix1 June 12, 2017
  • Love this Dutch Oven
    Verified Purchase

    This is one great dutch oven. It cooks evenly, retains heat, is beautiful and is very cost efficient. I would highly recommend this to anyone in the market for a great dutch oven.

    Read More
    Shawna T. June 11, 2017
  • husband / cook
    Verified Purchase

    Use it all the time. Great for cooking stovetop or oven. Use as a dutch oven or to bake bread in etd.

    Read More
    Deanne O. October 25, 2016
  • Dutch oven
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very sturdy and we'll used oven.

    Read More
    1bach2 May 26, 2016
  • Best deal
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Dutch oven and the best price available on line. I recommend it.

    Read More
    Teresa G. May 2, 2016
  • lodge items combine quality and reasonable pricing
    Verified Purchase

    lodge items combine quality and reasonable pricing

    Read More
    southdown March 9, 2016
  • Best. Dutch oven. Ever.
    Verified Purchase

    We have put this Dutch oven to use a lot during the three years we have owned it and it is by far our favorite pot to use for cooking. It has held up so well! A view paint chips on the lid, and the inside of the pot is a little discolored, but there is nothing better to cook a stew or soup in. Hope to have this for many more years! Heavy duty construction, pleasure to use and super easy to clean. LOVE LOVE LOVE!

    Read More
    Christina W. December 27, 2015
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The metal coating on the inside began to flake off and I was afraid to use it for safety and health reasons.

    Read More
    jeb3 October 8, 2015
  • cooks badly
    Verified Purchase

    Wish I would have never gotten it. Wanted it for the size, and got cheap, not buying the one I really wanted, and payed dearly for it. It chips easily, and burns easily, only use it when I have to. I paid for it, so I have to use it. Don't waste your money, please.

    Read More
    debbie F. April 14, 2015
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Cooks beautifully - stews, roasts, bread. Heavy and great quality

    Read More
    Anna V. January 24, 2015
  • Lodge Red Enamel 6 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven
    Verified Purchase

    It is certainly a nice looking pot but it absolutly weighs a ton! It is so heavy that I knew I would never use it ever. It was an effort to just take it out of the box. So I returned it.

    Read More
    caroldk August 21, 2014
  • Best Value Around
    Verified Purchase

    Can't beat the free shipping! Cleans up well and is nice and heavy, just what you want in a dutch oven! Thanks O!

    Read More
    jad7 July 30, 2014
  • High quality, versatile product
    Verified Purchase

    This 6 quart pot is ideal for slow roasting a pot of ribs for a large group. The results are always tender and juicy, and the ribs are delicious either served with sauerkraut or slathered in your favourite BBQ sauce and caramelized on the grill. The 6 qt. capacity will easily accommodate a large chicken or roast , including trimmings, with equally successful results. We bought a second pot to bring back to Canada.

    Read More
    theresaa66 April 28, 2014
  • Just as good as the big boys
    Verified Purchase

    Obviously there's more expensive ones out there, but this is just as well made, clean up is a breeze and its good looking. Always loved my Lodge.

    Read More
    bluecove99 March 2, 2014
  • Awesome Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a larger pot to cook in and, when I saw this dutch oven on ******, I ordered it. Especially since it was a Lodge cast iron pot. I am so happy I did - I have used the pot several times since it arrived and it is fabulous. It cooks the food evenly, is a wonderful size for stews and soups, and cleaning is easy. It is great quality and I would recommend this dutch oven to anyone - it will last forever.

    Read More
    rap2nat January 21, 2013
  • Too heavy
    Verified Purchase

    I know that cast iron is heavy, but I didn't realize how much this would weigh. I haven't used it yet because of this, but I am sure that I will give it a try sooner or later.

    Read More
    mimisuz January 20, 2013
  • Excellent Deal

    The perfect vessel for my economic caseroles!! I received this for Christmas as a gift and I have just prepared my famous Lasagna casserole in it for friends and family!! The food is so evenly heated. Cuts the cook time by many minutes which makes it quicker when I cook in this.

    Read More
    chefamj87 December 30, 2012
  • Exactly what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    Can't say enough about this ducth oven! I love it and use it all the time. Cooks very evenly.

    Read More
    chloeadt December 28, 2012
  • dutch oven
    Verified Purchase

    this time I was pleased since I had a lot of credit I only had to pay like ***.

    Read More
    blazer321 December 22, 2012
  • Great first Dutch Oven
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great first dutch oven. I have been cooking for over 20 years and mostly use a crockpot when slow cooking meats etc. I must say we have made some of the best post Thanksgiving turkey soup ever in this wonderful pot! The flavors are less diluted than in a crockpot. We are using this pot every other day.

    Read More
    jengoods December 4, 2012
Sponsored Links