Today $19.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lodge Logic 10-inch Chef Skillet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • lodge chef iron skillet
    Verified Purchase

    ok but seems a bit rough and not as well made as others

    Read More
    peoriasue May 23, 2016
  • Lodge is Lodge
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect cooking everytime.

    Read More
    Christine K. September 25, 2015
  • Just the right size
    Verified Purchase

    good for an omelet or small stir fry, sauteing, or quick grilled sandwich.

    Read More
    Randolph W. July 28, 2015
  • Jeff
    Verified Purchase

    You can't go wrong with Lodge !

    Read More
    bigdaddyjp April 22, 2015
  • great preseasoned skillet
    Verified Purchase

    I mistakenly made an omelette as my first item in this skillet and was amazed at how little it got stuck. has been great for all my other cooking so far. very heavy and taking coconut oil very well.

    Read More
    Christine L. March 19, 2015
  • Lodge's finish is coming off.
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to receive my first Lodge cast iron pan, so followed the directions for cleaning to use it right away. After I cooked with it, rinsed it, and started to season it, a weird black substance came off onto the paper towel. As of today, I've run it through the dishwasher twice, scrubbed it with steel wool twice, and re-seasoned it several times, yet cannot seem to get rid of what is now blackish brown, almost like paint or dirt. I have another cast iron pan (not a Lodge) that I've had no difficulty with whatsoever from the box to the stove. Unfortunately with the Lodge pan, my next step is to take it to a machine shop to blast Lodge's original finish off and start again. So terribly disappointing!

    Read More
    Michelle M. December 23, 2014
  • 1 out of 2 ain't bad
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 Lodge Logic skillets knowing the quality; one was delivered with a large crack. When I tried to print a return slip it said "not eligiblefor return". This was quickly satisfied with a chat representative, who said I'd be credited and it was not necessary to return the defective product. Great service from O Stock again.

    Read More
    chckngrl January 6, 2014
  • Heavy Duty cast iron skillet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a heavy, pre-seasoned skillet takes a bit of time to heat up, but once it is hot, it really holds the heat and seems to evenly spread the heat around the pan. I use it for French toast as I want a very hot pan to sear the egg covered bread. It seems not to hard to clean (it's not nonstick, so you will have some residue to get off after cooking), especially if you put something on the pan to help prevent sticking. I season my pan anyway with ollive oil occasionally although supposedly that is not necessary. Lodge makes quality cast iron products, the only problem you might have with one is rusting if you have continual moisture around it and don't protect it (like with an oil coating). It is actually made in the USA, what a miracle!

    Read More
    kaspingpo December 25, 2013
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first cast iron skillet and it said it was pre-seasoned. Everyone warned me that it probably wasn't, but they were wrong! The first thing I made was homemade skillet cornbread and didn't season the pan. Absolutely fantastic...no sticking, cooked evenly and was delicious! Have used it daily since with the same results every time.

    Read More
    vickey62 October 5, 2013
  • Lodge Logic 10-inch Chef Skillet
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good frying pan but seemed small when actually in hand.

    Read More
    cataloger48 October 3, 2013
  • Cast iron pan

    I think it will be a good addition to my cookware. It hold heat and cooks evenly. Glad I got it.

    Read More
    cataloger1948 July 6, 2013
  • heavy duty
    Verified Purchase

    a nice mid-size pan to use for all those smaller dishes, loved how heavy duty and sturdy this pan is, great size too

    Read More
    nhwarren June 4, 2013
  • Great for pies
    Verified Purchase

    I use this pan for the perfect apple pie. Love it!!!

    Read More
    shraya May 17, 2013
  • Great Skillet!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this cast iron skillet. It arrived quickly and was just what I was hoping for.

    Read More
    mjry January 5, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    otherhappygirl January 15, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    moyareyes1022 October 27, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Ammereto August 10, 2016