Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lodge 'L Series' Blue Enamel 6-quart Dutch Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • In Love With A Pot
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use, bakes evenly, browns nicely, keeps food moist. Great for dishes from meats to breads and even desserts, plus cleans up easily. I am in love with a pot!

    Read More
    OstkUser677837 November 2, 2016
  • Kay Barbree
    Verified Purchase

    Really love this 6 qt Dutch Oven....The meals I have cooked in mine have been tender and very flavorful. Currently searching for more good recipes to try in this Enamelware.

    Read More
    fkbarb January 24, 2016
  • Great Dutch Oven
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this Dutch Oven as a Christmas gift, a couple of years back, and have been told repeatably by the recipients how much they use and love it! I knew when I bought it that I could count on Lodge to deliver a quality product that would not "break the bank." This Dutch Oven is every bit as attractive and functional as the other brands that cost considerably more.

    Read More
    pate5236 January 7, 2016
  • Lodge Gives You Great Quality at a Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    The title says it all. The color was a match to the online photo and this sturdy pot lives up to expectations.

    Read More
    Kris J. November 13, 2015
  • Thom
    Verified Purchase

    The original one was delivered @ there was a chip or two in the porcelain on the inside lid. Overstock @ Lodge were great with resolving the issue. Cooks extremelywell, great for braising, stews, chilies as well as carmelizing. My only issue are the interior finish has seemed to have worn even though I only use wood or silicon utensils in it & it stains when doing a brown or red sauce or braise. It will boil out some with a oxyclean & water solution.

    Read More
    Thom F. November 5, 2015
  • Dutch Oven
    Verified Purchase

    I love, love, love this pan! If you were wondering what the perfect size dutch oven is - this is it! It's not tooo big to handle and it will make soups, stews, roasts all perfectly. Also, I am making no-knead artisan breads in it and it's perfect size for that too. You won't be sorry if you purchase this pan. Great product and really pretty too. The color is not really the royal blue shown but more of a lighter navy blue but color wasn't that important to me so I am very pleased.

    Read More
    vickieingreenville August 6, 2014
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    My only complaint is that the picture makes this look oval shaped. It is a great price and good quality.

    Read More
    sng53 June 28, 2014
  • Every bit as good as a Le Creuset
    Verified Purchase

    Like anything I buy, I research it to death. I was skeptical of buying any thing other than a le Creuset because of the fear of chipping porcelain but the cost was completely out of the question. I encountered more than a few reviews talking about " poor quality control" of the L series but I can attest mine is perfect and amazing. The four coats of porcelain versus the two coats on the cheaper "color series" is definitely worth the extra few dollars. This far I have only used it to bake artisan bread (do yourself a favor and google dutch oven artisan bread. It's simply amazing). I'm very careful when handling and washing it. And I store it with a terry cloth kitchen towel in between the lid. In my opinion it's every bit as good as a $XXX LC oven.

    Read More
    msova December 24, 2013
  • lodge l series blue enamel 6quart dutch oven
    Verified Purchase

    good even heating, beautiful style; nice color; this is my first one and I just love it!

    Read More
    soky001 December 5, 2013
  • Great Dutch Oven
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful product. Easy to clean, easy to use. I Hardly use anything else to cook in anymore. I have used it on top of the stove and in the oven, I have even baked in it. Worked great every time.

    Read More
    rdeng23 October 15, 2013
  • TRUE BLUE
    Verified Purchase

    MY FIRST TIME COOKING WITH CAST IRON, IT WAS PERFECT I THINK I WILL REPLACE ALL MY PANS WITH CAST IRON, LOVED THE ENAMEL COATING, NO STICKING AND NO FUSS WITH CLEANING. THIS WAS THE BEST PAN I HAVE EVER COOKED WITH, THE HEAT WAS SO CONTROLLABLE, I HAVE AN ELECTRIC STOVE AND IT TENDS TO COOK HOT BUT WITH THIS I COOD HAVE IT ON THE LOWEST SETTING AND IT WAS JUST PERFECT. THANKS OVERSTOCK.

    Read More
    cestria August 6, 2013
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The item was nice when I opened it, but when I went to try it for the first time, the lid handle fell off! Poor quality!

    Read More
    otherright August 2, 2013
  • Dutch Oven by Lodge
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter for her birthday. She had been looking at for a few months. SHE LOVES....made a pot pf pinto beans..she loves to cook and loves all the newly designed products and colors...So she loved her gift...

    Read More
    scootmom June 12, 2013
  • Very happy so far
    Verified Purchase

    I have only had it about a month, have used it several times, so far very happy with this purchase. I will wait to see it over time but at this point have not had a single issue with it.

    Read More
    ubiquitous May 10, 2013
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful dutch oven! Can be used on the stovetop or in the oven! It makes exceptionally tender chicken recipes and is a very versatile and necessary piece of cooking equipment!

    Read More
    eastham1995 March 26, 2013
  • Great purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful as well as high quality piece. After searching many stores and sites, I settled on this Dutch oven based on reviews and I agree that it was a great purchase. It really holds the heat, so suggest checking before time is up on recipe. Easy to clean.

    Read More
    reviewsocom March 23, 2013
  • Took a chance
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with this purchase. I have never owned an enamel dutch oven and after only a few days with this, I cannot imagine living my life without one now. I purchased this because I saw a recipe for artisan bread that could be baked in my oven in a dutch oven. The promise was of a crusty outside and a delicious chewy inside just as you get from the best European bakeries overseas. Also, using a no knead recipe! Well, this out performed my dreams! In 3 days I have made 4 loaves of bread and they were BETTER than any bakery bread! Cooked perfectly in this beautiful dutch oven. If that was the only thing this dutch oven did well, I would be thrilled because it is truly a heavenly loaf of bread... but no... I decided to bake a Italian dish in it too to see how it would do. I didn't have lasagna noodles but I basically baked a lasagna with a farfalle noodle. This dish had to make a 1 1/2 hour trip to my Uncles Birthday party at a nursing home. I decided to bake it in the dutch oven to see if it would hold the heat in it long enough to serve at the party. Well, after almost 2 hours waiting, I opened up the pot to see a beautiful finished lasagna casserole perfectly cooked and ready to serve. It was still hot but firm when served. Oh my goodness, it was Delicious. I served the lasagna and the bread that I had cooked earlier in the dutch oven. Everyone raved and couldn't say enough great things about the food. After all that you think I would be happy as can be but there was one last WONDERFUL surprise. I brought the dutch oven home to wash it after hours of the food sitting in it and it was virtually a breeze! It truly just wiped out and was ready to go to work again. I'm in LOVE with my new dutch oven and I don't think any home kitchen is complete without one. I just wish I had found this 32 years ago when I first got married!

    Read More
    kss111360 February 25, 2013
  • Fabulous pan

    This is a wonderfully made heavy pot, which will last forever. Beautiful color and design. Works like a charm.

    Read More
    lovetocook9 January 29, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    How did I ever exist without a Dutch oven? This is a fantastic product. Heats up quickly. Holds temperature very well. The perfectly fitting lid is appreciated. I'm doing everything in this Dutch oven, i.e. sauces, stews,meats, soups, etc. Excellent product.

    Read More
    rood1boy January 15, 2013
  • Wonderful!!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been into enameled cast iron for a few years now and Lodge is a great brand! And at a very fair price! Looks Beautiful, cooks perfectly and washes nicely!

    Read More
    soooozi November 20, 2012
Sponsored Links