Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lodge Green Apple Enamel 3-quart Cast Iron Cookware

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love my green apple
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this more than a year ago. Use it often. Just love it. Very well made with study handle and very pretty. Still looks like brand new outside. : )

    Read More
    (null) (. February 21, 2017
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Very Pretty. A good buy. Will look for this brand in the future!

    Read More
    lu629 June 30, 2016
  • Love the look, apple a day
    Verified Purchase

    Great to cook in and heavy enough to make a great stew. I like to hide cookies there too.

    Read More
    Linda679 May 5, 2016
  • Perfect cookware with unique design
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two for my friends. They both love the design

    Read More
    buyoverstock342 April 25, 2016
  • An apple a day...
    Verified Purchase

    Looks fabulous on top of the range. Very well made. More than happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Wayne April 17, 2016
  • Just lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new green apple enamel cookware. It adds a bright note to my kitche. I have yet to cook with it, yet I'm sure it will work as nicely as it looks.

    Read More
    acee3 August 4, 2015
  • Great cast iron pot
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little bit worry about the leaf design to lift the lid before ordering this pot. It is a heavy lid, the leaf is screwed under it, I can lift it easy without problem. Mine feels a bit loose but I couldn't screw it any tighter, I wonder is it just the way it is. Otherwise, the pot itself is great! It is very easy to clean. My husband feels the food tasted even better when I use this pot on such as risotto and curry kind of dishes.

    Read More
    Tardis June 19, 2015
  • kmc
    Verified Purchase

    love it .............................................

    Read More
    KONG C. May 14, 2015
  • cute, but not all the best on an electric top
    Verified Purchase

    I think this would be a great piece on a gas stove. Unfortunately, I have a radiant electric cooktop, and because there is a small surface on the pot which meets the stove, it takes a long time to heat. Once heated, it does a great job, and let's face it: it's cute as can be! I really do love the look of it, and when I have used it for cooking rice, it's great.

    Read More
    Sarah S. April 9, 2015
  • I love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love it a lot!!! This is a beutiful and stylish for my kitchen

    Read More
    Victoria C. April 9, 2015
  • Bought as a Gift for Mother-in-Law
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a gift and I was surprised at how heavy the pot is. Very beautiful design and my Mother-in-law loved it. Great color and feel. She leaves it out to display it and uses it to cook.

    Read More
    misteso February 18, 2014
  • What a Great Pot!
    Verified Purchase

    While this item looks great in these photos, the actual product is even better. As others state, while the leaf handle may look delicate in the photo, it is plenty sturdy - and this is a heavy lid to lift. This heavy pot is great for slow cooking, and transfers beautifully from stove top to oven to table.

    Read More
    twiler November 12, 2013
  • Lodge Green Apple Enamel 3-quart Cast Iron Cookwar
    Verified Purchase

    This product looked even better when I saw it. It is very good quality. It is a heavy dish. I have made casseroles in it and have received good reviews.

    Read More
    keatingliz June 4, 2013
  • cute as an apple
    Verified Purchase

    Great pot for people who like something different. Not too big, not too small, just right for four people. Love it!

    Read More
    anaz October 30, 2012
  • unique and very cute pot
    Verified Purchase

    It's so cute and I'm leaving it on the stove top just for a display, the bottom of the pot is approx 5" diameter and a bit small and the lid handle is shaped as a leave and a bit awkward to use but no complaining. Nice and heavy, I can brown meat for a stew very nicely also made soup a couple times. I'm happy about my purchase and I got 2nd pot for my daughter holding for Xmas.

    Read More
    shalimar3763 October 2, 2012
  • Lodge wins again
    Verified Purchase

    I've been a fan of Lodge cast iron for decades, so when they entered the enameled cast iron market, I was overjoyed. I've also loved a certain European cast-iron cookware for decades, but it is not in my budget. Lodge is. This particular piece is just the right size for my soups and stews and looks so good on my stove, on my table, or on the counter. Be advised though, that this is a heavy piece, and the lid is a great part of that weight. Because of the weight (and shape), I've been reluctant to use it in the oven, where I would have to lift the filled container up and out. However, the handles are well placed and balanced, so that might not be as big a problem as I'm anticipating.

    Read More
    momoon September 28, 2012
  • perfect little pot
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this pot as a Christmas present for a friend. I was very pleased when I opened the box. It is exactly as described and I am sure she will be very surprised.

    Read More
    labertha September 14, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this pot! I was worried about the handle being flimsy, but it definitely is not. It doesn't have a lot of room, but it would be perfect for cooking for 2-3 people. Beautiful color, looks gorgeous on my stove.

    Read More
    shanbelle July 31, 2012
  • DARLING!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this instead of a different version from a french manufacturer. I LOVE IT! We made a rump roast in this pot and it cooked evenly. You can use this in your oven and on the oven top. The color darkens when you cook, but returns to the lighter 'lime green' when it cools. Many friends have asked where I purchased this because they want one too!

    Read More
    clipingirl June 20, 2012
  • Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    What a show stopper!!! Beautiful!!! This will be sitting on my countertop as a decorative piece for sure (granite countertop will be installed shortly). It is soooo pretty that I don't want to use it to cook but the quality seems amazing. Would highly recommend...go ahead and treat yourself to this one!

    Read More
    westendgirl1975 May 8, 2012
Sponsored Links