Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lodge Blue Enamel 6-quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for the cabin
    Verified Purchase

    Great for the cabin and making stews

    Read More
    audrius January 15, 2018
  • Cook ware
    Verified Purchase

    Nice Dutch oven. Great Dutch oven.

    Read More
    eleanor e. November 27, 2017
  • Not singing th eblues! :)
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and high quality.

    Read More
    William M. November 9, 2017
  • Lodge blue Dutch oven
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful. Love , great price

    Read More
    Kathy L. November 6, 2017
  • Dutch Oven
    Verified Purchase

    Love my dutch oven. It cooks well and cleans well.

    Read More
    Sue D. August 6, 2017
  • Enamel Dutch Oven
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this beautiful Dutch Oven for my daughter and she LOVES IT! Not only is it beautiful stylistically but it is so practical for cooking. It can decorate your kitchen when not being used to cook some great recipes. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a dutch oven. And the price was great also!

    Read More
    sandra v. July 3, 2017
  • Beautiful Dutch Oven! Works Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Another great offering from Overstock.com! Arrived quickly and without any damage. Photos on O.co represent the item very accurately. Overall, very satisfied with my purchase! Thanks, O.co!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 30, 2017
  • My go to pot
    Verified Purchase

    You can fry, baste, stew. Looks great. Always on the stove ready to go but it is heavy.

    Read More
    cns1957 June 7, 2017
  • Great pot!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this pot--plenty big enough for soups and stews. Cleans up easily and washes great in the dishwasher.

    Read More
    Gayle C. February 9, 2016
  • great deal
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using mine for a few years now and I love it. I use it for everything. It cooks quickly and evenly and is dishwasher safe.

    Read More
    jules667 January 22, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Use it all the time and it wears very well

    Read More
    dkp444 January 9, 2016
  • A Necessary Buy For A Cook
    Verified Purchase

    Lodge is the company which invented cast iron pots and pans. The French company copied Lodge and tripled the price for them. You'd be crazy to pay the difference. These pans will last several life times. They cook evenly, and with the enamel, you can cook or back all foods in it.

    Read More
    debbie1000 November 8, 2015
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this for years and have cooked everything in it and comes clean time after time very easy

    Read More
    Kathleen M. February 22, 2015
  • positve
    Verified Purchase

    I love this pot I cook with it a lot. I recommend it to my friend and she bought one two and she also loves it.

    Read More
    goodbye3 October 10, 2013
  • Just as good as Le Crueset
    Verified Purchase

    I love to cook. Have a number of Le Crueset cast iron enameled pieces I love to use: frying pans, grills, broiler pan, but haven't purchased one in over 7 years. Really wanted to take advantage of what a great enameled cast iron Dutch Oven could do both for roasting, stock pot meals, and slow cooking but was stunned at Le Crueset prices. On to the internet for comparisons and evaluations, and based on a review of the Lodge in a cook-off against Le Cruest thought it would be worth saving over ***to find out if it was really true that identical meals came out with identical flavor in the taste test. Yes it does! Like any enameled cast iron product, chipping of the enamel is always a concern. This is why I stayed away from the "made in China" options. Taking care of cookware is alway a "must", (even two of my Le Crueset pieces have suffered some small chips) but the Lodge piece so far has survived perfectly with a couple of incidents that would have hurt pieces built with lesser quality. A++ Lodge! 5 pounds of short ribs are on the way...

    Read More
    marshpointe1 June 25, 2013
  • Heavy in a good way
    Verified Purchase

    This pot is great for frying, sauteing, stews, soups and more! I like the high sides as it keeps some heat in and cooks faster. Also the heat distribution is top notch.

    Read More
    amethystladyt June 6, 2013
  • Works great and really nice to look at
    Verified Purchase

    Always wanted one of these, researched around, love it. Sturdy, heavy and works great. My food came out perfectly and it cleaned up so easily. I didn't have to scrub or anything.

    Read More
    blue9girl9 May 15, 2013
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    This dutch oven is a great purchase. It does everything the more expensive brands do at a fraction of the price.

    Read More
    ieliter8 April 30, 2013
  • these are awesome pans
    Verified Purchase

    What can you say about cast iron with an enamel finish!!! It doesn't get any better than that. Makes your food taste great.

    Read More
    purple77777 March 9, 2013
  • Best piece of cookware
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely recommend this piece. I use it all the time. Easy to clean, never sticks. Not as heavy as the other dutch ovens I have tried lifting in stores but cooks up food beautifully.

    Read More
    arte February 17, 2013