Starting at: $113.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Locking Media Storage Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Locking Media Storage Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    The CD/DVD Locking Media Storage Cabinet was an excellent purchase, a little smaller than I expected. It really served my purpose and I am thinking about ordering another one. I actually hired someone to put it together for me. Cost was $20.00 dollars, and that wasn't bad either. So I am very pleased with this item. Thank you!!! LP

    Read More
    2palmor November 28, 2013
  • Assembly very difficult. Not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet is difficult to put together. First, the little pegs for the side walls, & the safety wall were too big for the holes that they were supposed to go into. We ended up having to hammer them in. Also, there is a mechanism that helps one of the doors stay closed. It's supposed to slide into a hole in the top of the cabinet. They didn't make a hole for it to go into! In fact, we're not even finished putting it together yet because we need to drill that hole. Another thing I don't like is how there are holes in the top of the unit. For $***, it should be easier to put together and look decent. Right now we have the doors taped shut so they'll stay closed until we can get the hole in the top of it for that mechanism. Plus, the lock on the right door, IDK how it's supposed to actually lock anything because there's nothing for it to lock into. Not what I was expecting for the money I paid for it.

    Read More
    missladydeslish87 October 18, 2013
  • Good to look at, not really for everyday use.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my partners dvd collection. We have not had it more then 6 months and the piece on the inside that slides up into a hole to keep the left door closed just came out. It was like someone ripped the door open when it was latched (no one did that). All in all its good quality and looks very nice. Easy to put together. I did it alone in a hour. I'm a little annoyed I had to re attached the slide lock with a longer screw but much worse could have went wrong. 4 out of 5 stars overall but its nothing more then an average piece of furniture

    Read More
    inkedbar10der July 15, 2013
  • Great for Small spaces
    Verified Purchase

    Liked the size.. It was perfect for the space I had available.. Only problem was that measurements for the shelves and the amount of shelves.. It did not store as many VHS as described... Measurements were not accurate and the instructions were not very specific for me.... It took me days to put together.

    Read More
    lanab7 June 23, 2013
  • Good size, fits movies well
    Verified Purchase

    This is great to keep dvd's put away, the only thing I would recommend is whe you get it and build it, make sure not to put any nails too close to the edge, because it can split a little, but it is great other then that. It was easy to put together, as long as you follow the instructions, which are very easy to understand.

    Read More
    lyndee20 October 18, 2012
  • pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    although small for all the cds and dvds we own, it has served its purpose for us over the past 5 years. We use it to hold all of our holiday and seasonal cds & dvds, and put any others in our basement cabinet. The left side lock is nice, but over time, it has come a bit loose, but nothing major. Not total high-end quality, but again, has served its purpose!

    Read More
    iluvtooshop August 21, 2012
  • it suits its purpose
    Verified Purchase

    Great little cabinet. I purchased it for a coatroom/hallway at work near our restrooms. My boss wanted something to put her stuff she was carrying while hanging her coat up. Nice size and holds our hats and gloves purfectly. New idea for a media storage!

    Read More
    tnorris97 February 15, 2012
  • Locking Media Storage Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Gave a 4 star because of non-existent directions. My husband has built many pieces of furniture but this was a nightmare. Pieces were not labeled or numbered and no written instructions/directions. .... Just the picture to go by. The manufacturer was contacted because a piece was damaged by my husband while attaching the back. The manufacturer very nicely sent us a replacement piece free of charge.

    Read More
    punxsypat January 27, 2012
  • Works for what I wanted it to
    Verified Purchase

    This has stood up to over a year of abuse so far. The only unfortunate fact is that the hardware wasn't the best and only one side locks well. A trip to the hardware store not only allowed me to personalize the piece to my liking, it also allowed me to put on a sliding lock that was easy to use for a child.

    Read More
    danielleduncan January 20, 2012
  • Cabinet not tall enough for only DVDs.
    Verified Purchase

    The product could be a bit taller. There is no way to get 4 shelves of DVD's. One shelf has to be shorter for CD's.

    Read More
    jewels60 December 15, 2011
  • DVD Storage Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This storage cabinet is a good price for what you get. I would recommend it to a friend if you want something simple that holds a certain amount of DVDs or CDs.

    Read More
    shendersoncrew September 29, 2011
  • Great storage cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    If you're going to hang on to CD's and DVD's, this is a great storage cabinet. They look much better put away than laying all around unorganized. Now I can find the ones I want in a flash! Assembly time wasn't horiffic either, hubby had it put together in less than an hour.

    Read More
    sallysquirrel August 24, 2011
  • Locking Media Storage Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    My fiance and I moved in together and realized we had 400 DVDs between the two of us and I wanted something that wasn't huge but would match the rest of the oak in the family room. I ordered one and it assembles easily and looks great so I ordered a second one the same day.

    Read More
    lmrobinson08 July 14, 2011
  • More Storage
    Verified Purchase

    Even though I am a senior female, I still like the challenge of putting something together. This was a challenge although not a bad one. All of the pieces were there and it is a very solid piece of furniture. The only thing I didn't like was to put the lock on the left side, you needed to make your own holes. That should be made easier. Otherwise, it looks nice and very roomy.

    Read More
    dcmlieb December 7, 2010
  • Almost perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given this 5 stars if the lock made a little more sense. The right-hand side door contains the keyed lock and that seems to work ok. But the left-hand side lock is connected at the rear of the door which both bangs into your DVDs but also is hard to reach to lock/unlock. I had to actually remove some DVDs from the top shelf to get this to work. Otherwise, works just fine.

    Read More
    louis1216 September 15, 2010
  • Disappointed with Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed with the quality of the merchandise received this time from Overstock.com. I have received products from them before that was of quality and good craftsmanship. This Locking Media Storage unit does not lock because the panels are unevenly cut. It has an inside door lock on one side that if you forget, it could easily be snatched off it's hinge. Once it was assembled, I was afraid to move it thinking it may fall apart. It gives a great appearance but lacks good functionality. The storage binds were not as I expected them. If you don't fill the shelves completely the CD's fall down on the inside. So much for categorizing music selections. I thought the shelves were slotted with individual grooves for cd's to help keep them from falling. I am disappointed but it was not worth the hassle of repackaging and reshipping the product so I'm stuck with a good-looking; inadequately functioning piece of furniture. So sorry I selected this piece. I would not recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    cscurc September 10, 2009
  • great looking, functional no!
    Verified Purchase

    i gave this item an extremely low review to the fact the lock is a piece of junk, i got my lock replaced(which overstock was excelent) and within three days it no longer worked again, also you need a lot of room for this to open the doors. I bought this to keep my kids out of my ps3 games and blu ray discs and it does not serve its purpose at all without the lock, except each door locks individually so some of my discs are safe:(

    Read More
    skhellitor August 5, 2009
  • Perfect for what i needed
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for one of these cabinets for so long. This is perfect for my needs, it arrived on time, all peices were there and my husband didn't even get frustrated putting it together. It can hold cd's, dvd's or vhs. I love that it has a lock on it so that you can keep the kiddos out if needed. It is durable, not that cheap wafer board. The price is definately worth it.

    Read More
    nananddoug April 30, 2009
  • dvd cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    i would not recommend this product to anyone it is very cheap looking and the cabinet is so wiggly not sturdy at all for the price of this cabinet it should better made.

    Read More
    katzemer January 11, 2009
  • We are very pleased...
    Verified Purchase

    ...to have purchased this cabinet. We had no problems getting it together and it only took us a little over an hour! It looks great!! Now we need to fill it with our DVDs LOL! I would have preferred solid wood, but...

    Read More
    ceen43 July 18, 2008
Sponsored Links