Today: $224.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lockerbie Beech Veneer Dining Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • smaller than it looks, but well built and attracti
    Verified Purchase

    Great for an apartment as it comfortably seats 4 without the table being too big. It could also serve as a desk in a house. Easy to assemble, nice materials.

    Read More
    wandaaile March 1, 2016
  • reasonable
    Verified Purchase

    the table is semi descent quality, it scratched easily but looks nice.

    Read More
    AX January 18, 2016
  • More Attractive Than Photo
    Verified Purchase

    We love this table. We use it in its smaller configuration for our family, and the hidden mechanism for expansion is great when we have visitors. It does not have the normal clunky appearance of a table with leaves. Nice engineering! We were pleasantly surprised by how attractive it is. We had shopped for months for a decent multi-purpose table and were expecting to pay more. Another great find from Overstock

    Read More
    Mrs. P March 24, 2015
  • Love the smaller size of this table
    Verified Purchase

    This table is the ideal size for apartment living, modern and would even look good painted white. Certainly another good buy from Overstock.com

    Read More
    4stage May 29, 2014
  • good table for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a table for 6 after down sizing and selling our large dining suit, The kitchen table was tight with 4 adults. This table is a good fit in my apt.

    Read More
    awkirby April 5, 2014
  • Good quality table for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a long time for the right size table. I am very happy with the size of this table - with and without the leaf. Without the leaf it is nice and compact and perfect for my husband and I. With the leaf - it might be a little tight but six chairs can fit around it. The table is very sturdy. I like the looks of it - it does not appear to be a cheap piece of furniture compared to many seen in local stores for more money. The assembly was very easy - basically it involves just screwing on the legs although the directions could cause some confusion as to the leaf. The leaf is already installed and no assembly is involved as to the leaf.

    Read More
    jeanzy November 5, 2013
  • Table for cabin
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this table for our cabin. It is a great size looks nice and seems very sturdy. Big enough to fit 7-8 if open 4-6 when the leaf is not in. It was a great buy for a small space!

    Read More
    ninda517 November 4, 2013
  • Great table for the price

    I didn't expect to find an extension table within my budget but Google and Overstock are wonderful tools. The wood is not solid wood but that's something I'm willing to secede.

    Read More
    designstar99 May 17, 2012
  • Works as a desk too

    I purchased this with the intent of using it as a desk. I have it extended at all times with a very comfy chair in front and my computer on top. It's a great workspace.

    Read More
    reviewfiend May 15, 2012
  • Nice, simple dining table

    I needed a dining table with extension but all the cheapest ones did not have extension leaves. Then I found this! It's just what I had in mind that I couldn't find anywhere else.

    Read More
    viewfinderred May 14, 2012
  • Average Table
    Verified Purchase

    I received this table.The packaging was horrible.The dowel was used to place parts underneath the table.It took me an hour how to take that out considering it was stuck inside.Instructions are v.unclear.There's no storage as stated in other reviews.It had a few stcratches on the top.

    Read More
    saraatif April 19, 2012
  • great details

    I have always thought that a product’s quality can easily be seen by the details of its design, and this dining table has great details. The way the folding extension leaf has been designed is basic yet brilliant, and the silver accents at the tops of the legs is just the kind of subtle touch that reveals the thoughtfulness that went into the design of this piece. Very impressive. Two thumbs up!

    Read More
    termoplert January 11, 2012
  • really great

    Anytime I see that an item says assembly required, I hesitate because I am not good at all with tools, but luckily a friend has this exact same table and when I was admiring it at her house, she told me that it was super easy to put together. So now we have the same table and she was right -- it was a cinch! I am very happy with this piece, which is sturdy, extremely functional with the extension and a really great price.

    Read More
    sidhaart January 10, 2012
  • it looks amazing

    The silver metal accents give the fine elegance to this table. When I saw it I knew I want it. Fortunately it has an affordable price and great quality. It arrived in no time and we assembled it shortly. The beech veneer looks amazing with this color and it seems solid enough to last. Just love it.

    Read More
    larissaperry January 7, 2012
  • Simple, great looking and affordable

    Simple, great looking and affordable. This table is easy to use, durable and solid to last for a long time. The table arrived in a really short time and assembly was easy to make. The dark color of it matches perfectly with any interior décor and the quality of the veneer is top. Easy to use and it also works perfectly as decorative element when not used.

    Read More
    adamelvin January 7, 2012
  • solid and simple

    Finally I found a solid, simple and durable table for my dining room. I have been searching for a table, but all I could find was poor quality on high price. Although the table is simple it has great accent details that make it look so great. Shipping was fast, the price great and assembly simple. I just love it.

    Read More
    agathageorge January 7, 2012
  • basic, no-nonsense awesomeness

    If you're looking for a basic, no-nonsense sort of dining table that works well as a utility table as well, this is a good choice. The design is actually deceptively simple, and has a neat extension feature, thanks to a two-panel single leaf that conveniently folds underneath tabletop for storage. I also appreciate the considerate attention to detail, most notably the silver metal accents that have been placed at the tops of the table legs, which give the table a nice sturdiness, thanks to the fact that they are hewn out of solid beechwood. The birch veneer tabletop looks great and overall, I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    sampletyy September 20, 2011
Sponsored Links