| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $131.99

MSRP: $289.99

Save $158.00 (54%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Linon Tiziano Antique Tobacco Brown Single Drawer Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very nice piece for money spent
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Good quality piece of furniture. Assembly was not nearly as bad as other reviews made it out to be. There are several screws that take a little muscle to put in though. This same desk was on other sites for up to *** Glad I checked Overstock first!

    Read More
    Darcy A. September 4, 2017
  • Lovely desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This desk is quite lovely once put together especially for the price but the instructions are less than desired. As others pointed out there are no words describing what to do just pictures. There are screw holes in awkward places which are quite frustrating. Once put together though the desk seems pretty sturdy and looks more expensive than what I paid for it.

    Read More
    Lindsey H. September 3, 2017
  • Great Purchase with or without the matching desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Matching desk is a good quality piece of furniture. Purchased the desk for a grad school student's apartment. After seeing the desk...we ordered the chair and are not disappointed in the quality. Both are a great purchase for the money.

    Read More
    Rita C. August 11, 2017
  • Nice quality desk! Need 2 hours to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I gave this a three star because of the difficulty in assembling. Holes do not line up correctly which means we had to drill holes to fit adjacent pieces and to make certain parts of this desk flush. The quality of the desk is actually very nice! The instructions they give you are drawn& VERY DIFFICULT to understand and decipher. Took 2 hours to assemble because of poor manufacturing. Looks nice when completed. Wouldn't order it again

    Read More
    OstkUser1287778 August 7, 2017
  • great piece
    Verified Purchase

    Beautifully designed and fits like a glove into small corner spaces

    Read More
    rl27 July 25, 2017
  • Nice item but very difficult assembly
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased several desks and put together many pieces from different companies. White it was nice to have screws instead of the turn and tighten assembly, the holes were not pre drilled as they should be. I believe 4 of them were out of two dozen and this made the assembly very difficult.

    Read More
    Nancy T. March 22, 2017
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    As others have mentioned, these desks are not easy to put together. The directions are correct but you have to be very focused on making sure you have each piece positioned correctly. Don't use a high powered dril because the wood is a bit fragile and the screws will split the wood. Using a regular screw driver was best. Despite this, I absolutely love the desk - bought 2. Small in size but perfect for our office - our office is now functional and we can both have our own space!

    Read More
    Melanie W. March 17, 2017
  • Desk for the office
    Verified Purchase

    The table top was not the quality that I would have expected. A gouge on one side and what looked like a repair on the other side that looked like a repair. Very difficult to assemble.

    Read More
    Paddling February 26, 2017
  • Great Value - Don't Worry about assembly doubts
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece of furniture. It is a small desk but is a wonderful office piece. You may see comments that it is difficult to assemble. I thought this would mean it was poorly engineered, but NO. It has some flaws, but is well engineered and very well structured. It does require 2 hours because it has to be assembled. But it all fits well. A couple of hints. The instructions are all pictures so pay attention to details. I loved the packaging of pieces (shrink wrapped and with a few extras). Some negatives: some of the screws in the top will not be easy to set with electric screwdriver (a must!). But there are probably twice what is needed anyway. I had to call the manufacturer (who was great for support) because some holes were not predrilled. But this was on purpose and they suggested ways so make this easier (I suggest using deck screws to help show the position and pre-drill). One caution: the back is a piece of non-wood. If you plan to face the desk outward, that is not the best view.

    Read More
    Greg K. February 14, 2017
  • Linon Tiziano Writing Desk and Chair (Aged Cherry)

    I worry about ordering furniture through the internet, but I was very happy with the quality of this item. I was happy with the color too, which is a nicely stained reddish brown. Very pretty desk and chair. Perfect for a small office.

    Read More
    Tina K. February 12, 2017
  • Love this desk
    Verified Purchase

    Simplistic stying in heavy weight product. Looks amazing!

    Read More
    Angela C. February 10, 2017
  • Looks great but very difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Nice desk. Wood matches my decor perfectly. True to color. Most of the holes do not align so it was extremely difficult to assemble. Neither the holes for the dowels nor the screws aligned and using a power drill really didn't help because of the angles you can't get to most screws with a drill or long screw driver. It took a couple of hours to put together and there are so many pieces or wood and dozens of screws. The end product is nice but we had to leave some screws not tightly fastened because they just wouldn't go in. And we had three small area where the wood split slightly underneath. I purchased two desks and experienced the same difficulty with both. However the price fit my budget and in the end they are functional and look the way I expected.

    Read More
    Kimberli F. January 15, 2017
  • Love this desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk! I have now purchased three of them for my office. It is a very attractive desk and looks a lot more expensive than what it cost. It does have a lot of parts & is time consuming to put together, but it's well worth it. At this price, I don't think you can get a better deal!

    Read More
    Monica A. November 29, 2016
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Okay - first the good points - it is a beautiful desk and surprisingly sturdy. However, it was very difficult to put together. I have assembled many pieces of furniture over the years because I also help others decorate their homes and this was the hardest one to date. Many of the screws go in at an angle and they don't want to go in all the way even when using power tools. I kept it because once it is put together it is very nice looking and sturdy.

    Read More
    OstkUser436771 September 8, 2016
  • As described
    Verified Purchase

    The desk was as described. I liked the colour, size and shape. Didn't give a five star rating because it had a few nicks and scratches. It does have a lot of parts and screws but nothing you can't put together.

    Read More
    nishzan14 September 1, 2016
  • LS Fl
    Verified Purchase

    Love the desk. Would have given it 5 stars but it was hard to put together, it took us 2 hrs. and make sure to have a hammer ready for all of those pegs to tap into holes. We have one dent in front leg that is visible to us,it came that way. The desk is has a nice drawer in front and the color is true to the description. I would buy again despite the dent.

    Read More
    Lila S. July 27, 2016
  • Good look but not finish is not durable
    Verified Purchase

    If you buy this plan to have a glass top made or buy some sort of protective cover for the top. Poor fastening design by the manufacturer makes this peice quite frustrating to put together and I am an experienced carpenter.

    Read More
    John C. June 30, 2016
  • So great I bought four more!
    Verified Purchase

    These desks are great! I bought four more for my office!

    Read More
    Stacey M. May 11, 2016
  • Sturdy and good looking
    Verified Purchase

    Looks lovely in a corner of our living room. Small and sturdy.

    Read More
    Zena D. March 6, 2016
  • Beautiful desk
    Verified Purchase

    This was a beautiful piece which matched with a previous bookshelf purchase. Not all of the screws could be put in properly due to design, but overall a sturdy and lovely piece of furniture.

    Read More
    chena417 January 25, 2016
Sponsored Links