Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Linear 5-light 38-inch Bar Pendant Crystal Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Brilliant Fun Lighting Fixture!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to mount, this fixture adds a special sparkle to our kitchen. I realize a kitchen is an odd place to hang a fixture with crystals but for me it works really well :) The light is brilliant, illuminating really nicely (we have it on a rheostat, so we can dial it down when we want). It comes with lots and lots of crystals; you can add as many as you want. The crystals are easy to place over the fixture: the crystals have been pre mounted on either end of fishing line and you simply wrap the fishing line around the horizontal bar of the fixture and the crystals hang on either side - voila! I'm very happy with this lighting fixture.

    Read More
    janebarbados March 20, 2012
  • 5 Light Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the results once the light was hung.

    Read More
    annettearvada March 20, 2012
  • Amazing!!!
    Verified Purchase

    It adds the 'bling" to my room and I couldn't be more pleased q with my purchase!!

    Read More
    bamafanatic March 18, 2012
  • Really dresses uP a room
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful Contemporary chandelier... It really brghtens up the room! The crystals are gorgeous and my dining room (with 12 ft ceilings) looks absolutely stunning after this lighting transformation! I only wish the crystals attached differently... They basically are threaded on fishing line and you just wrap the strip around the bar to Attach them. Makes assembly a breeze but it may not appeal to everyone even though ice ts hanging you really cannot tell. Overall an amazing purchase! Thx overstock! THE BEST prices on lighting and I've not been let down yet with a purchase!

    Read More
    rrownd February 28, 2012
  • Would be excellent if...
    Verified Purchase

    I would give it an excellent rating if it came with more strings of crystal but otherwise it's great. Saw a similar light fixture at ABC Carpet and Home, fell in LOVE with it but the price was outrageous. Found similar here for a fraction of the cost. Like it alot!

    Read More
    mjs29 February 15, 2012
  • STUNNING!!
    Verified Purchase

    STUNNING STUNNING STUNNING!! what a big difference a light makes! earings for my dining room... Even better than shown in the photo. Comes with 20 strands of crystals that you put on yourself once it's up. GORGEOUS. I have slanted ceilings so this was a good choice. My boyfriend rolled his eyes a few times while installing, but he was able to do it so it had to be pretty easy :). I read a review about it needing special light bulbs - but i bought the thin bottom screw in chandelier bulbs from Walmart and they fit perfectly! Highly recommend this chandelier!

    Read More
    rita19846 February 3, 2012
  • Eye-catcher!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new light fixture. It is exactly what I wanted. I had many more crystals than I actually needed. It took a few hours for the entire installation. Definitely get a dimmer, we never have it on all the way. I get many compliments and it is the perfect, classy chandelier above my dining room table.

    Read More
    graciepayback January 5, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It's been 6 months, and my ONLY complaint is that 60W chandelier bulbs did not work & 40W bulbs burn out rather quickly. With 40W bulbs the light is a little dimmer than my previous fixture, but SOOOO much prettier. Other than that, I am in love. I have it hanging in my kitchen (I have a lil flair for the dramatic). Every single person who walks into my house (even guys) complements this fixture. Definitely a satisfied customer.

    Read More
    tamaradg December 28, 2011
  • Beautiful Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier went in a dining room, and it gets quite a few comments. It really is a nice piece. It was surprisingly easy to hang the crystals. The only comment I could make is that the plate that covers the wire box in the ceiling is on the small side and did not completely cover the hole, which then required some drywall patching/spackling. Since the ceiling was painted silver, it was more of a nuisance than it should have been. Overall, it looks great and fits our contemporary home.

    Read More
    anhbuilder December 20, 2011
  • This is a very pretty chandelier, very modern.
    Verified Purchase

    We received this Chandelier in 4 days, the package is much lighter than I expected! I have been looking for this kind of modern chandelier for long time and I could not believe I found on Overstock.com in so low price. I definitely recommend others to buy!

    Read More
    sue6488 December 10, 2011
  • I get so many compliments on this chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    So many people comment on this piece. It is a great modern yet throw back to the classics chandelier.

    Read More
    merb00 November 20, 2011
  • Very pretty, a little unusual
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived right on time. It took my handy husband a few hours to put this up. The crystals are good quality for the price and the easily available clear chandelier bulbs give lots of light. A dimmer is highly recommended. We live in a log house so the bling took a little getting used to but we are very happy with the purchase. One of the tubes that the light bulbs go into is slightly crooked, but it is not too noticeable once the crystals are on.

    Read More
    thace October 20, 2011
  • Perfect chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this light to brighten and fancy-up our dining room and it does just that! Everyone that sees it estimates we paid at least $300 more than we paid. It makes the room and we don't expect that we will ever need to change it as it will go with any design or color. It was just what we were hoping for.

    Read More
    sandann September 27, 2011
  • LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    the chandelier not only lived up to, but exceeded our expectations!!! installation was simple (for an electrician), and we are thrilled~~the bling and pizazz factor has kicked up that part of our kitchen area several notches!!!! thank you, overstock.com aka o.com!

    Read More
    jillone1 September 8, 2011
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing product. Was perfect for our small yet substantial dining area. Looks very expensive and sophisticated. Got number of compliments on it. I'm quite sure my friends will follow suit and buy this chandelier.

    Read More
    alokals September 7, 2011
  • Beautiful. A great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful over my glass & chrome dining table along with my "O.co ghost" arm-chairs and white and chrome (also from O...) side chairs. Just the right touch and amount of sparkle in my dining room to achieve an updated look with a touch of "mid-century modern" without falling into the "theme-trap". Evening table setting is fun and effortless under the beautiful glow and twinkle of this fixture. I put a dimmer on the switch and bought three sets of lightbulbs in various styles/shapes and gained the option of a few slightly different looks. I'm already (it's August...) looking forward to use this beautiful crystal chandelier as an inspiration and plan to incorporate it into The center-piece for my holiday decor from this year on. A great buy. Installation was simple and straight forward and the addition of a dimmer on the switch is among the best $30 investments I've made. The guy who wired it made a couple of bulbs look crooked,but this was easily fixed without the use of tools or force. This chandelier is among my best O.co purchases and I would be challenged to find a comparable item locally. The price,ease of purchase,quick delivery and quality customer service I get when shopping at O.co make it silly to look elsewhere.

    Read More
    oabirdbrained August 20, 2011
  • A taste of New York.
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful jewel. Very resonably priced for the expensive look of it. Just love it.

    Read More
    juliembusch August 16, 2011
  • Nice looking - lighting all bulbs would be better!

    When I first installed this light, the bulbs on the right end of the bar didn't work. Overstock replaced the fixture, but the same problem happened - but they initially worked (intermittently). I was impatient and wanted to have a working light, so I kept it, but regret that I didn't send it back a 2nd time. Now I have a fixture with 7 bulbs - 4 of which do not light.

    Read More
    jgo926 August 10, 2011
  • Beautiful but kind of cheap
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, once installed, the light fixture is a stunner. It is beautiful...unique and gets many comments. That said, it is not terrific quality. Plastic parts were broken (necessary for hanging) and it took 2 electricians to install the thing. To look at it, it seems worth the money. However, seeing the installation process and the guts of the thing make me think that the price is rediculous. My low rating has entirely to do with the quality and broken pieces vs. the price. If you're willing to put up with a little frustration, you will be happy with it in the end.

    Read More
    tsaley August 10, 2011
  • Modern light...love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this light in only a few days. My husband installed it with ease. I love the modern flare...it looks wonderful with my new glass kitchen table. It is something you don't see at the box stores. Love it and have received many complimaints from my friends. Everyone wants to know where I purchase it.

    Read More
    kbhampshire August 2, 2011
Sponsored Links