Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Linear 5-light 38-inch Bar Pendant Crystal Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great after a long install
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item to bring a little funk into our home. It looks fantastic over our dining room table in our eclectic 1927 arts and crafts home. It compliments the "funk factor" of our zebra upholstered chairs. It hangs over the table, but it is also in front of a large window. When the sun hits the chrystals is looks amazing! The quality of this item is average. It's chrome and pretty light weight. It came with 21 double sided chrystals. I got what I expected quality-wise and was happy enough. I orginally saw this chandelier in NYC for over $1000...so $230 worked for me. Installation is challenging. My husband recently re-wired our entire house. It took us three hours to install this thing. A cocktail in hand might helpfully lubricate the installation process. Buy it. You'll love it!

    Read More
    colcek August 18, 2010
  • sending back
    Verified Purchase

    The chandelier is nice looking although I am sending back because I too, received the E14 bulb (European bulb base) version of this model. Living in NYC, I stopped by 2 specialty bulb places just to see if I could salvage my purchase but they didn't carry those types of bulbs so I am packing it back up and returning to Overstock - from the reviews posted, it looks like they have both an American version + Euro version in the warehouse so if you do buy, check the socket before unpacking the rest of the box.

    Read More
    rustyhart May 31, 2011
  • Bling, Bling But Over Priced
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't like the light when it first came out of the box, but much nicer with the crystals attached. Hired handyman to install and it took awhile to adjust the height and the middle wire. Nice warm yellow glow when on the lowest dimmer setting, but very bright when on the highest setting. Ignore the bonehead that said you need E14 European bulbs. I bought these special bulbs based on incorrect information and am now stuck with useless lightbults. This light uses basic GE lightbulbs that you can buy in any store.

    Read More
    guest099 September 13, 2010
  • Great look for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice looking fixture, and it is a very good copy of the James Moder original. The crystals are not high quality, but when the fixture is on, they do sparkle. Overall, though, it's a really high impact piece that looks modern and classic at the same time.

    Read More
    drewnewyork November 18, 2009
  • Gorgeous Statement Piece, But...
    Verified Purchase

    PROS: 1. Absolutely Beautiful - I wholeheartedly recommend this chandelier for anyone looking for a sleek, modern, chic or glamorous statement piece. It gives the ultimate WOW factor! Once installed fully, this chandelier is absolutely GORGEOUS! live in a pretty modern high-rise condo and I bought this chandelier to replace the lighting fixture in my dining area, which is also located at the entrance of my condo. It is the first thing people see when they come in and everyone RAVES at how beautiful and sparkly it is. It definitely adds major bling to your decor! I also recommended 40W bulbs instead of 60W. There are 5 lights on this chandelier and the 60W tends to be too bright (and hot). Unlike other reviewers that had issues with receiving the Euro outlet versions, I did not have this problem. I found 5 40W B Type Candelabra base bulbs at Target and they fit with no problem. 2. Fast Delivery & Accurate Parts - I ordered this chandelier on a Saturday night and had it in my home by Wednesday afternoon, basically 2 business days. The packaging was also thorough. There were no missing pieces and everything was packed carefully to ensure nothing was broken upon arrival. The box should arrive with the full chrome chandelier (including base insulation plate), 21 strings of crystals (including 1 spare), 4 Phillip Head 8-32 screws (2 different lengths), 3 orange wire caps and 2 screw balls. Again, you may have to improvise when installing this chandelier to fit your specific lighting fixture. For instance, I did not use the 2 screw balls at all. CONS: 1. Difficult to Install - Being the handy individual I am, I decided to save a little money and install this chandelier myself. If attempting to install yourself, please keep in mind that the base of the chandelier may or may not fit the base of your lighting fixture and the instructions provided in the box are very basic. You may have to improvise A LOT (and use common sense) or require different screws than those provided with the chandelier, depending on your actual lighting fixture.Getting the chandelier even and leveled also takes a lot of effort, so having a 2nd person to help install will be helpful. It took me 2 days and a trip to Home Depot to get this chandelier installed, but it was worth it. If possible, just hire someone to do it for you and save yourself the frustration & hassle, especially if you have high ceilings like I do. 2. Slightly Overpriced - Don't get me wrong, the chandelier is GORGEOUS! But there are chandeliers on Overstock that are even more gorgeous than this one and that cost less. The quality of the chandelier is fair (i.e. the crystals are actually glass and they are hung by nylon string), but I personally think this chandelier should be in the $***-*** range... not $***. SUMMARY: 100% worth the investment. While I would never want to try installing it again and I do think it is slightly overpriced, the pros outweigh the cons. This is a wonderful chandelier and I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    aprilsreality December 19, 2013
  • looks nice but doesn't seem secure
    Verified Purchase

    everything looks great - the only thing that surprised me was that the crystals just drape over the bar. there's no notches to hold the strings in place, if you hung it too low and someone hit it, it's almost certain all of your crystals would just slide right off! otherwise looks great, as described. i get a lot of compliments on it.

    Read More
    diva1717 February 19, 2013
  • Glamourous
    Verified Purchase

    Used the 5 light version in a walk in closet with great success. This fixture provides wonderful lighting for the closet and lots of bling.

    Read More
    cjarhodes September 5, 2012
  • Disappointed..
    Verified Purchase

    Light fixtures uses 60 watt BC lamp bulb -- either already discontinued or being discontinued. This was not clearly stated on the description. So now I have a light fixture installed but no way to purchase light bulbs! Can't believe I've been duped! Especially by this website which I have had success at before.

    Read More
    cooper316 June 7, 2011
  • Unusual, modern and elegant!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love my lamp. Quick delivery, easy assembly instructions! My husband installed a rheostat which gives us great control with the light intensity. This chandelier gets bright. Lots of complements and works great. Great for the price!

    Read More
    Theresa V. July 17, 2017
  • Stunning
    Verified Purchase

    This Chandelier is absolutely beautiful and unusual!

    Read More
    Jennifer M. June 26, 2017
  • Love Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    Worth every penny! Adds so much elegance to my room.

    Read More
    richroxanne March 31, 2017
  • Just enough bling
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great. You can place the Crystals wherever or however you like. No overkill here. Just enough!

    Read More
    Carol H. January 21, 2017
  • Linear chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Saw the same style of chandelier, but at a way higher price, at zgallerie. Purchased this one instead. Not a soul knows the difference. Got a great looking light fixture for 1/3 of the price. Totally worth it.

    Read More
    Robin H. October 30, 2016
  • bathroom bling
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this fixture for my renovated master bathroom. It is so beautiful and fits well with my decorating concept as a high-end Spa.

    Read More
    Brenda F. October 8, 2016
  • Beautiful Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful Chandelier - adds some character to my master bathroom!

    Read More
    Reet R. October 7, 2016
  • Looks high end
    Verified Purchase

    A lot of bang for the buck

    Read More
    Marla A. September 29, 2016
  • Modern and elegant
    Verified Purchase

    It provides a beautiful lighting, looks elegant and modern in my dinning room

    Read More
    sharo75 August 6, 2016
  • PL
    Verified Purchase

    Simply beautiful in dining area

    Read More
    Patricia L. August 3, 2016
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Adds an incredible touch of class to the dinning room

    Read More
    Ferdinand G. May 4, 2016
  • L O V E :)
    Verified Purchase

    This fixture is absolutely stunning! Just have patience while hanging b cause it seems like it will not hang straight - but you will find a way

    Read More
    bargirl747 April 12, 2016
Sponsored Links