Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lima Ivory Bonded Leather Storage Ottoman by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Durable. Built to last.
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this for over 4 years and it has held up great! It has been basically a toy chest in the living area for most of the time we've had it and they've been hard on it. They've slammed the lid, jumped inside, and colored it with crayons and it has really held up nice. It still looks like an elegant piece of furniture in our sun room. Great quality!

    Read More
    Emily Y. June 27, 2016
  • Comfortable to rest your feet on
    Verified Purchase

    Convenient storage, modern looking and comfortable to put your feet on. All around great product- would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    Heather K. February 12, 2015
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase this ottoman to store my grand baby's toys and have something soft she can pull up on. When open the lid stays up so no concerns there just what I sit on it to watch her play in the floor. Just what I needed.

    Read More
    ggxx March 2, 2013
  • Just okay
    Verified Purchase

    I love the size of this ottoman and the style. The workmanship is okay, but nothing exceptional. In one area, the fabric lining the underside of the top of the ottoman extended farther than it should have, and some of the black lining showed through along the edge when the top was closed. I thought it looked unsightly. I had to use scissors to trim the edge of the fabric so that it was no longer visible when the top was closed. The ottoman itself is very lightweight and not at all substantial. I'll have to see how it holds up over time, but it does seem overpriced for the quality. Overall, a nice-enough ottoman, but I probably wouldn't purchase a second one.

    Read More
    joeyinroseburg January 8, 2013
  • classy addition to my living room
    Verified Purchase

    I have a curved leather sectional so was actually looking for a round ottoman but this one works perfect. I can't believe I waited so long to really enjoy my sofa by propping up my feet in front of the tv--now I may never leave the couch! This ottoman serves as a coffee table as well, I'll get a pretty "runner" to lay across it and a nice tray--I love it! The color is neutral so goes well with my stuff. The storage is roomy, I can throw a blanket in there for those cooler winter nights.

    Read More
    butterbean134 September 15, 2012
  • Awesome Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our fifth wheel camper and it is the perfect size! Our couch in our camper is not a full size couch, so this ottoman fit in very well. The color is more of a white, but I was ready for that per other reviews. It is a nice offset to our other furniture. I would highly recommend this ottoman to others. I looked and looked and am so glad that I settled on this one. I mainly went off of all the great reviews and it paid off!

    Read More
    cj44 July 3, 2012
  • Classy Looking
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful storage ottoman. Great addition to our bedroom. Using it for storing sweaters. Love it!

    Read More
    daylor June 7, 2012
  • Looks beautiful & high quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is nicer than I expected, even the hinges on the storage area are awesome (it's totally silent and smooth to open!). The quality is great. I did a lot of shopping online elsewhere and on o.co and this was such a good deal, as well.

    Read More
    alenel March 23, 2012
  • pretty nice
    Verified Purchase

    I like it, it is very stable even when I sit on the side of it.

    Read More
    iambuyer February 25, 2012
  • The ottoman is perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Even though the description says 34" the actual size is 33." Fortunately, I saw that another reviewer had posted that detail which made me decide to purchase the ottoman because it was the exact size I needed. When it came we were delighted. Great color, 33," heavy, nice storage size, hinges are very heavy and smooth. So great we decided to buy four more to create a banquette for a long wall. It looks fantastic and our apartment needed the storage! Thanks Overstock, as always.

    Read More
    aimee463 February 25, 2012
  • Product works great for me
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed when I received the storage otterman. It is of excellent quality and fits my needs well. A great storage addition at the foot of my bed.

    Read More
    roser01 December 15, 2011
  • great color and size. roomy for storage
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this ottoman for my front door entry. The size is perfect. It has very roomy storage and is very easy to open. seating is comfortable.. Style is quite elegant. Overall, I am glad with this purchase.

    Read More
    harmony0202 December 8, 2011
  • Exactly what I was looking for...
    Verified Purchase

    The ottoman is exactly what I was looking for. It is high quality for the value. The only issue I have is that the ottoman is so light that the feet seem to slide all over my hardwood floor. All I will need to do is get a rug or put those little rubber stoppers on the bottom of the feet and I'll be all set.

    Read More
    cvh08 December 7, 2011
  • I love my new ottoman!
    Verified Purchase

    I got exactly what I expected And the reviews really helped with my decision. I'd recommend this style it's a great value!

    Read More
    elifem December 5, 2011
  • Ivor6y bonded leather storage ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    excellent value, beautiful furniture piece. some photos of the interior would have been helpful. I wish there were more colors, it would also be beautiful upholstered.

    Read More
    halflat July 27, 2011
  • Lovely cream colored ottoman!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this less than a week ago and received my ottoman today. Love the fast shipping! It came packaged well, wrapped in fabric. The box had some small damage to it, but it didn't extend to the ottoman inside. The color is very much a creamy white color and the leather has a lovely pearl-like sheen to it. The actual dimensions are 33 inches wide and 19.5 inches deep, instead of the 34.8 and 20 inches the description says. It is 18.5 inches tall. The interior fabric is a black velour-like material. Interior dimensions are 9.5 inches tall, 17 inches deep and 30 inches wide. There is no head space inside the lid.The hinges are nice (as another reviewer said) since you can push the ottoman against a wall and still access the storage. The hinges also hold the lid up fairly well, though if the lid is mostly closed it will fall closed. Due to the cushioning/upholstery around the edges, it won't really hurt any small fingers, if the lid falls on them. Although little fingers could definitely get hurt if they got stuck in the hinges themselves. It appears very sturdy - my boys haven't stopped climbing on it since we got it. The sides are nice and thick and so is the bottom of the storage compartment. The seat is firm and fairly comfortable for an ottoman. I will be purchasing another one since it seems rather small next to our large sectional, but I was expecting that before it arrived.

    Read More
    adjones3 June 22, 2011
  • Closer to white than Ivory
    Verified Purchase

    I love the piece but the box it came in is clearly marked WHITE! My furniture is bone/ivory so this does not even come close. I can honestly say it is not a pure white but it is no where near ivory. If you're looking for a very light piece this is it. You won't be disappointed!

    Read More
    workinggram June 13, 2011
  • Great little ottoman!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this ottoman. It's the perfect shade of ivory. Not too creamy, not too white. The tufting is elegant, but not fussy. It is a modern look, but works well with my cottage decor. I needed something that wouldn't act like a dog hair magnet and leather fits the bill. It fits perfectly in my small living room and seems sturdy and well crafted. My only gripe is that the interior ended up being black, rather than the grey that was pictured online. It wouldn't be a big deal, except I have a white dog that sheds like crazy. We typically avoid black in the house. Overall, I am pleased. Shipping took about a week from CA to MD.

    Read More
    laurencelover June 10, 2011
  • Great Style, Great Price, Great Storage
    Verified Purchase

    A couple years back I bought an off-white leather club chair at a high-end retailer. When I saw your Lima ottoman I thought it would be a close fit both in somewhat matching the style and color of my chair while being just the right size for the chair and my small living room. Turns out the color is a good match and the storage feature is great for reducing clutter (off-season throws and pillows).

    Read More
    dianne1952 June 10, 2011
  • Great quality, care for details and price!
    Verified Purchase

    I am immensely pleased with my purchase of this ottoman. After waiting for 8 days, I finally got my ottoman and was very pleased with what I see and touch. It was packaged very carefully with protective pads and wrapped with cloth-like material all around. The texture of the leather is firm and has nice grain. Love the color and its gloss of real leather. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that the hinges revolves the seating top to be in line with the back side of the ottoman when it's fully opened, which allows this ottoman to be set against a wall and fully maneuverable. The solid wood legs and very sturdy and well lacquered. The interior of the storage space and the bottom of the ottoman are lined with nice and thick black cloth. I would definitely recommend this ottoman to anybody who is interested.

    Read More
    japanesedesigner May 25, 2011
Sponsored Links