Today: $1,308.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lifetime Outdoor Storage Shed (8' x 12.5')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Lifetime Storage Shed
    Verified Purchase

    The assembly process worked out fine. However, the front doors are a bit tight. Other than that, if it lasts a long time, I'll be happy.

    Read More
    John Jeffrey F. November 7, 2016
  • Barry
    Verified Purchase

    The manual to put this together was very detailed. Everything except a couple things went together very straightforward. I made a wooden base that was a bigger job than building the shed. However overall very satisfied with the engineering of the shed. 8' x 12.5'. A few tips for putting corners on I had to use my claw of the hammer to lift up the floor to help seat the corners. Defintiely need at least one more person when assembling but all the pre assembly can be done by yourself in 3-4 hours.

    Read More
    Barry D. October 25, 2016
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    Quick shipping and great service as well!

    Read More
    OstkUser50204 September 20, 2016
  • Blair
    Verified Purchase

    Love this storage building. Looks so pretty. Perfect size. My husband and I put it together. Somewhat complicated, but we figured it out. Big rain came last week and no water inside building. We were very happy! Pleased customer!!

    Read More
    OstkUser246381 June 25, 2016
  • Great backyard Shed
    Verified Purchase

    Very prompt delivery with the shed. It had to sit a little before we were ready to erect the lifetime storage shed. I could only fit this size and were it said it needed 3 people to erect, one person did it in one day.... very happy with it.. Of course .. I have it full already but I would highly recommend this shed to anyone who is looking for backyard storage. I thought it would have made a nice ladies cave...lollll

    Read More
    Diane H. June 20, 2016
  • LIFETIME SHED
    Verified Purchase

    The corners were a little difficult to get into the slot, all so had missing screws and roof piece missing from the box, had to call lifetime for additional parts.

    Read More
    Verona D. June 17, 2016
  • Looks nice and holds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    This replaced a previous 8' x 8' shed. This is much nicer and definitely holds more. I like that it won't rust or rot.

    Read More
    Lynn S. April 23, 2016
  • Great INSTRUCTIONS!
    Verified Purchase

    One of the easiest things to put together using instructions. BUT it is definitely a two person job. Much sturdier than the other company's unit we replaced. Wish it had more options available to wall hanging.

    Read More
    Karen S. February 22, 2016
  • Nice shed
    Verified Purchase

    Nice shed and pretty easy to put together. With the help of my wife it took 4-5 hours to put together.

    Read More
    William F. January 24, 2016
  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    This is for the money an excellent buy. Overstock has a winner. Great shed.

    Read More
    hankerblue January 11, 2016
  • Great Shed
    Verified Purchase

    very well built, Need to people to put together, make sure foundation is level before putting up walls

    Read More
    Julio P. January 8, 2016
  • Very Spacious and functional; weak shelf mounting
    Verified Purchase

    This shed provides plenty of space. Assembly was not too bad once the corners were in place. It was a real struggle for me to get the corner tabs to snap into place. Maybe with the help of someone else hanging on the panel to create more downward pressure, it might have been easier. As it was, I had to pound and wiggle the panel again and again until the tabs finally snapped into place. One other improvement I would recommend is for the mounting holes for shelves and tool brackets on the side walls to be more substantial with solid plastic or reinforcing metal behind them. The plastic divots molded into the panels strip too easily. I resorted to buying angle irons that I drilled holes through for mounting in the wall grooves along several of the mounting points to distribute the load and give a more solid attachment option.

    Read More
    iphonetic October 3, 2015
  • Just what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size and shape for the area I wish to put it in. Easy to set up.

    Read More
    Carolyn D. May 20, 2015
  • Takes a while to put together, but very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Rather than spend between $****-$**** on a shed, I decided to order this one from Overstock. It is high quality and comes with a floor. it seems extremely durable as well. The shed took a while to put together, not because it is particularly complicated. There are just a lot of parts to put in place. You really do need to have your own tools, like an electric drill, to speed the process along. If you can, it might be wise to build a wooden frame to set the floor in. We did not do this and our ground was just a bit uneven. We needed to buy shims to even it out and hope the floor won't buckle in the winter. Overall, an excellent purchase and a great price.

    Read More
    clcarlso November 12, 2014
  • Lifetime Storage Shed (8' x 12.5')
    Verified Purchase

    Great product,assembly went easy, will recomended .

    Read More
    jonh2 September 15, 2014
  • great shed
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality. looks and value. Built on concrete slab. 2 guys 5 hours.

    Read More
    sundance22 September 2, 2014
  • golf cart parking
    Verified Purchase

    using it at the seasonal campsite for parking the golf cart and for storage Perfect!!

    Read More
    jsriverqueen September 1, 2014
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality for the price! My daughter and I put the entire unit together ourselves. Follow the detailed instructions and you will have no issues. Allow for 4-6 hours to complete. Love the color scheme also. Would I buy another shed? Absolutely! Took a lot longer to get delivered than I expected. We weren't in a hurry so it wasn't really an issue.

    Read More
    lvb58 July 28, 2014
  • Great product and buying experience
    Verified Purchase

    The shed was exactly what we were looking for at our local "box" store but due to the size it was going to be next to impossible to get it to our lake house. Buying from Overstock made that process cheaper and easier. I ordered online for less money than the box store and free shipping directly to the lake house. Fantastic product and even better buying experience. Two other neighbors are considering the same Lifetime product from Overstock now.

    Read More
    doctor88 June 10, 2014
  • Great deal ! Great shed!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome! Only one of the hundreds of screw/nuts/bolts/washers was faulty. Easy to assemble, looks amazing. Great price, especially with the free shipping right into our garage.

    Read More
    westsuburbs May 28, 2014
Sponsored Links