Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lifetime Indoor/ Outdoor Storage Closet (8' x 2.5')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Small but just what I needed.
    Verified Purchase

    Small in size, but great for near a pool or just to keep entertaining near the yard.

    Read More
    Carolyn D. July 1, 2017
  • Excellent Shed for townhouse or narrow yard
    Reviewed at http://www.lifetime.com/

    I bought 2 of these for a townhome I own near the beach. These are excellent sheds and perfect for the space I have. Make sure to follow all of the instructions and watch the videos for some tips on getting the sides into the base. These are the best value for the price. The other brands out there don't come close to this quality.

    Read More
    Dave October 4, 2016
  • Great Quality Shed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these for the side of a townhouse. I built pressure treated stands with plywood and 4x4s. It has to sit on something strong and level. The sheds are good quality. My only knock is the install and the reason for the 4 stars. Watch the online videos first. It will save you major headaches.

    Read More
    David F. May 26, 2016
  • Best Boat Locker Ever!
    Reviewed at http://www.lifetime.com/

    We've had this Lifetime 8' x 2.5" shed installed for over a year. We are located in Southwest Florida and are using the shed as a boating locker for storage of all things boating and fishing. The narrow width results in more of a closet feel than a shed and has the benefit of being able to reach everything quite easily without having to step in. This shed has great UV resistance as there has been no fading, the shed is also water tight and has a solid feeling. It was very easy to install, even with a special pedestal to keep it off the ground and adding electrical wiring for an outlet and a light inside. The horizontal shelves and corner shelves have performed well.

    Read More
    FMBSteve February 8, 2016
  • Really Handy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for our bicycles, really nice, waterproof

    Read More
    LRG February 6, 2016
  • love this shed
    Reviewed at http://www.lifetime.com/

    we were going to put up a fence but then igot the idea of putting these sheds up instead. its great. it hides your neibors view like a fence but how many fences do you know that you can use for storage . we have 4 lined up so far and they look great. inside them we installed black plastic shelving from home depot (about 30 dollars each ) its like having outside cabinets . everything is organized. we can always find what we are looking for.In one of them we installed a closet rod and this is where we store our winter coats and heavy clothing. Try it ...you will definitely like it!

    Read More
    babs nj February 1, 2016
  • Storage
    Verified Purchase

    This was perfect for my home and it was approved by the neighborhood HOA. Also got the gas smell out of my garage! I used this for my lawn mower, gas cans and weed trimmer.

    Read More
    Joseph I. October 8, 2015
  • Wonderful shed
    Verified Purchase

    This shed is perfect for storing pool supplies and a few yard implements in the backyard. Easy to put together, although the base takes more time. Be aware that lag screws and washers are recommended for mounting the shed on a wooden platform. I did not read the instructions to the end and had to run out to get the lag screws at the end.

    Read More
    Linn C. July 16, 2015
  • EXCELLENT
    Verified Purchase

    We love the building .... We hired someone to put together... I built the floor/base .... And It took 2 men about 3 hours to put together. It is super sturdy and exactly what we expected. Another great 'O' purchase. Shipping was by freight..great service.

    Read More
    Bamagranny June 13, 2015
  • assemby
    Reviewed at http://www.lifetime.com/

    Snapping in the walls is not an easy task as it is portrayed.. I bought a suncast shed and all parts snapped together very easy. This one however is a real pain and I am still fighting with it trying to snap the corners an walls. It doesn't just push down like they say..

    Read More
    century21pete December 28, 2014
  • It is only rated for 65 mph winds
    Reviewed at http://www.lifetime.com/

    This is a nice little shed. It does not hold a lot. It is easy to put together, and to take down when it is being moved. The individual pieces are not heavy, but together it is heavy, yet not heavy enough to withstand a wind when standing on its own. We have had our shed for several years, and always had it up against a building at our previous 2 homes with no problems. We put it in the back yard at our new house and this morning found it tipped over backwards. The doors opened inward, and everything inside got soaked. Put it against a sturdy wall.

    Read More
    RobinL July 28, 2014
  • Great Storage Solution
    Reviewed at http://www.lifetime.com/

    Pros:Durable,"Easy access","Ample storage","Great Design" Cons:"Assembly" Bottom Line:Yes, I would recommend this to a friend. An excellent product.

    Read More
    Anonymous October 19, 2013
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Easy 2 man assembly. No missing parts. Comes with spare screws, etc. One of the shipping boxes is very heavy, after moving found that it recommends 6 men to carry, duh! Best to unpack and move pieces then moving entire shipping box.

    Read More
    hare1 June 21, 2011
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    We are so pleased that we purchased this product! My husband assembled this mostly by himself. There were just a couple of times he needed me to help. We looked at a lot of other products out there and this was the best price and was the perfect size for the side of our house and the color matched our house perfectly.

    Read More
    oakleymom April 5, 2011
  • Nice Garden Shed
    Verified Purchase

    The Outdoor Storage Closet was delivered on an 8 foot pallet a couple weeks ago. Assembling this shed is definitely a two man job. Took two of us a solid 4 + hours. The inside depth of the closet is 24", the outside dimension is 30" . Fortunately my lawnmower fit. It seems sturdy enough, however I would not want to ride out a hurricane in it. Not mentioned in the description is it includes a skylight for extra light and a battery powered light that has a timer feature so you don't forget to turn it off. Snapping the walls into the floor was a bit tricky, but discovered placing a pry bar under the floor helped. Overall perfect if you don't have much room for a larger shed.

    Read More
    otto7 September 18, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jodi N. March 15, 2017
Sponsored Links