Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $913.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lifetime Basic Storage Shed (7' x 7')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • What a shed!
    Verified Purchase

    Two years in it's still looks great, even after I installed it over less-than-level pavers. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    drdavesofla January 22, 2017
  • Great shed
    Verified Purchase

    This met our needs. A little difficult to put together but a good buy. Lots of pieces but we figured it out.

    Read More
    Heather D. June 2, 2016
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Installation was a challenge, but I'm not very mechanically inclined. Took me 3 days but that's normal for me. Anyone else even remotely handy could do it in a half a day. High quality item!

    Read More
    John V. December 17, 2015
  • Kathleen N
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy for the money. My son put it together in one day,by himself.

    Read More
    Kathleen N. November 26, 2015
  • I'd do it again, but...
    Verified Purchase

    This is definitely a high quality product and I'm expecting years of use from it. However, there are numerous "huh?" moments with the assembly instructions. Most can be figured out by reading and re-reading the steps and comparing the parts to the illustrations. I never did get the screws in the four corners of the roof in place though. The part and the screw hole are just far enough apart that no amount of effort could get the scre in. In spite of the illustrations for part BYT it's the one part that could be inserted in about four ways. I'm sure I got it right, but those four holes remian empty. The skylight is nice but must be a new part because the end gables lacked a necessary slot for its center rib. I had to back up a couple of steps then take a knife to add 1/4 inch slots on both ends. Then it went in very well.

    Read More
    James C. June 22, 2015
  • Great shed great you had recommended to anyone
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great shed. easy installation. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Read More
    mario17 May 31, 2014
  • Nice small shed!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice shed. but it does take a while to put together. Really need two people and a good foundation.

    Read More
    greatmeme May 10, 2011
  • Very nice shed!!
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock had the best price and SHIPPING price . Overall the shed was easy to put together but you definately need 2 people (3 is better) to assemble, The only complaint I had was the assembly time. It took 6 hours to assemble not 2.5. Overall a very nice product and very pleased! The skylight is a really nice feature, the panels are very strong and have metal frames from the inside. The look of the finished shed is beautiful. I would definately recommend this shed to anyone but just be aware that it will take 6 hours to assemble.

    Read More
    mixmastermadge April 25, 2011
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Although we have not had time to assemble the storage shed as yet, (due to family emergency) it arrived quickly, was well packaged and looks to be fairly simple to construct once we have our floor/foundation made for it. The FedEx guy who delivered it wished me luck doing it and hoped we would still be married when finished -- hubby and I built a much larger shed at our old house about 10 years ago and we and our relationship survived, so I think we can handle it.

    Read More
    phoebebird October 31, 2010
  • Almost perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock by far had the best price and SHIPPING price for this shed. Overall the shed was easy to put together and the instructions recommend at least two people to assemble, and the time to complete would be approximately 2.5 hrs. I did most of it by myself including the foundation prior to getting the shed. I gave this item 4 out of 5 stars, the main reason really due to the first part of the instruction manual being strangely incorrect regarding the foundation and the 16inch studs it specifies. Someone at this company desperately needs to check their math! Other than that I was able to complete the project in just under 6 hours on a weekend. The other critical thing if you are doing this project on your own is to make sure your deck/foundation is perfectly level, at the tail end assembling the last couple of roof panels can be incredibly frustrating if your foundation is slightly off - I had to shim mine up to finish. Overall a very nice product and very pleased!

    Read More
    xsnirvana August 29, 2010
  • Excellent Shed

    I bought this shed and I am so surprised of how nice it looks after assembling, the shed only took 2 hours to set up not counting the time that took me to prepare the foundation underneath but everything was explained in boring detailes in the manual. This shed is made of some kind of material that is not flimsy as the rubbermade sheds plastic, the panels are very strong and have metal frames from the inside. We had a very bad snow storms this year and nothing affected the shed, maybe because of the metal frames that hold the roofing panels. The look of the shed is so Cool, my neighbors and family were all asking about the brand of the shed. The skylight is a really nice feature and the door is big enough to fit my riding mower inside, the floor do the shed is black and has the wood grain texture, its really nice and the best thing about it you can grab the hose any time and wash the shed without worrying about it being damaged.. The shed is big enough for my family but if you need a bigger one Lifetime makes the 8x10 sheds which you can extend also to make it bigger.

    Read More
    mis2004 May 5, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    raqram June 11, 2016
Sponsored Links