Read All Reviews for Lifesmart Zone 4 Element 1200 Square Foot Infrared Heaters with Remote (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great portable heaters
    Verified Purchase

    Love them. They heat up a good size area. We love the timer feature and temperature control.

    Read More
    Jaclyn P. March 19, 2017
  • Love My Heaters
    Verified Purchase

    ...I use one in the bedroom and 1 in the living room and it keeps the chill out of the rooms...

    Read More
    Sandy P. March 11, 2016
  • with low ceilings maybe
    Verified Purchase

    will knock the chill out of the air. won't go through doors. I like it though. doesn't dry the air like some heaters.

    Read More
    roses4darla December 30, 2015
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    One of the heaters stopped working after the first year and the other one went out this year just as it was starting to get cold here in East Texas...Think two more should be sent to be replace these two or at least credited for them....First time I have been disappointed with anything with Overstock.....but will continue to do business with them.....

    Read More
    scharlette December 3, 2015
  • Efficient Heater
    Verified Purchase

    The insulation in our old home was very poor, so we needed a supplemental source of heat that wouldn't run up our electrical bill. These heaters worked perfectly, until my husband accidentally bumped into one and the unit broke. I was disappointed that such a low impact was enough to break the heater, but it did work until that point. We still have the second unit and use it in the basement of our new house. These heat up quickly, and the temperature controls are accurate (as per our home's thermostat).

    Read More
    Elizabeth F. November 3, 2015
  • short lifespan
    Verified Purchase

    One of them stopped working within months. Never did get any replacement parts after many emails. The other one is older now but basically not working either. I did like them at first and they seemed to work while they worked, they just didn't last long :(

    Read More
    Leann A. September 24, 2015
  • Infrared Heaters
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, heats great.

    Read More
    donandjeffsmom September 5, 2015
  • Warms of quickly
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used them a full winter yet but the little I did use one it heated the room up quickly in a little bit of time. I had to turn it off because the room got too warm. The ceilings are 10' tall and the room is 13' x 18'. I'm looking forward to seeing how well they do this winter.

    Read More
    Susan D. July 3, 2015
  • Moderate heat, didn't last long!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these heaters and they performed much more modestly than described. They are only effective if you are sitting close by or use in a very small space. They each just stopped working after just a few months or so. The cabinet is quality wood and they are sturdy weight, so I used them as end tables in a very casual den space for a bit before tossing them in the dumpster.

    Read More
    starseedfamily February 11, 2015
  • mixed review
    Verified Purchase

    This is a mixed review because I bought the heaters in January 2013 and kept them until Christmas of 2013. I kept one and give one to my daughter for Christmas. Mine works perfect, hers worked two days and stopped. We contacted Lifesmart and they sent the parts that they thought to be the problem, they weren't. Now they want us to send it to them and we pay for the shipping there. It never worked and I don't like that I have to pay to ship it back

    Read More
    ldelaney17 April 24, 2014
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Nice dependable heaters, with remotes. Bought these to use in our home but my college age children took them back to college. They really put out the heat and now that the temp is in the 20's the kids love them. They heat a large area and look great. Energy efficient too

    Read More
    twilight88 November 25, 2013
  • VERY DISSAPOINTED
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointing purchase. First of all there is no way this can heat even 500 sqft. We have it our living room and it cannot even keep up when outside temperatures are 40's to 50's. We live in rural NH and usually heat with a combination of wood and oil. We thought we would try these heaters because we all use little electric heaters for our bedrooms at night. Given the price of oil we thought we could invest in these heaters for our downstairs which is just under 1000 sq ft. I would have liked to returned these but the shipping was 65.00 to return, so we will put them in bedrooms and hope for the best.

    Read More
    liberty1967 October 9, 2013
  • Heaters
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't tried both. We have one in our livingroom to supplement the heat. We have propane which is very expensive so this heater takes the chill out of the air when we watch tv. I don't think it is capable of heating 1200 sq feet. I will use the other in the basement level.

    Read More
    kjshare April 2, 2013
  • Keep waem in the winter
    Verified Purchase

    heaters are very efficient. Need to remember to not set base temp too high. They are attractive and are smaller in size without sacrificing performance.

    Read More
    ibjohn March 13, 2013
  • GREAT HEATER SET
    Verified Purchase

    This set of heaters is absolutely wonderful. They warm a huge area and do not take up much room. The cabinets are beautiful and match our furniture just as we like them to. They also save on our heating bills since we have turned our heat pump down to 65. They run very quietly.

    Read More
    sandclay March 6, 2013
  • Good but one is very loud
    Verified Purchase

    One of the heaters is so loud. I have not returned it to the manufactures yet due to I need it NOW for the extra heat. Other than that it is great for extra heat. It also boost up your energy bill a lot. So is it really with it, no.

    Read More
    apples01 March 2, 2013
  • Infrared Space Heater Set
    Verified Purchase

    We are absolutely delighted with our purchase. This little pair of space heaters keeps our entire first floor living area (approx 1500+ SF) snug. Haven't seen our latest utility, but we're sure to experience a savings.

    Read More
    utopian2012 March 1, 2013
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice heaters I keep one in my bedroom and living room helps cut down on heating costs. Does not get hot on the outside safe for kids and pets

    Read More
    oreodaisy February 23, 2013
  • Buyer Beware! Looks can be deceiving!
    Verified Purchase

    These little heaters are full of features and look awesome however they just are not made for a room any larger than perhaps a 10X12. Keep in mind that if you have high ceilings such as vaulted or cathedral... this is where you should consider biting the bullet and go for the standard sized heater! I am still a bit torn over these heaters. I feel as though they are just not what I should have received especially considering all the hype that was placed on the original m.s.r.p. Oh well I've got them now and they look good but functional for my application ... I would not order them again if I knew what I know now. I would however like to leave one last comment regarding Overstock.com! This company stands behind everything it sells and resolves customer concerns and returns so quickly you just can't hardly imagine it. In today's society with so many online superstores it is very refreshing to know that Overstock is a big store however it has big concern for their customers from Start to Finish! I can attest to that... S.L. "Louisiana"

    Read More
    mnotaryservicing February 22, 2013
  • Love these Heaters
    Verified Purchase

    We have had these heaters for just over a month and so far we love them. We have a 2,000sf house and these heaters definitely keep the place very warm....much warmer than what we would normally keep the thermostat at if we were using our furnace. We haven't received an electric bill yet but we have been running the infrared heaters in place of the furnace so we will see if they really are cost-effective and what kind of impact they will have on the bills.

    Read More
    bnew2013 February 21, 2013
Sponsored Links