Today: $1,399.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Liddell Fabric Sofa/ Chaise Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful modern look
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the look of this sofa...deep, rich eggplant. But truthfully, it was hard and not comfy for lounging on so I sold it the last time I moved. The new owner said she just needed it for sitting and is very happy with it. The fabric quality was really good. Looks like a very expensive piece! Sits pretty low to the ground.

    Read More
    doctorcherie December 26, 2015
  • Exactly what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this sofa for over a year now and I can't say how happy I am with my purchase. It's the only sofa piece in my living room and it's definitely the highlight, I have gotten nothing but compliments! It's very comfortable (even for short naps) and the cloth is a unique eggplant hue (I was specifically looking for a couch with purple hues). Just be aware that the color is a little bit more maroon in the photo compared to the actual product. Overall I would definitely recommend this couch, I haven't been able to find something this unique in stores

    Read More
    tak2011 June 15, 2013
  • The sectional is a modern style with comfort.
    Verified Purchase

    This sectional has a modern chic style with low comfortable seating. We use it in our den for TV lounging. I was concerned it would not support my 285 lb. husband, but it secures his weight just fine. In fact he often falls asleep on it.

    Read More
    gizmo2835 December 26, 2012
  • Great piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    So far I so good, I love the color and the quality of the product is superb. The only thing though is the height, is very low to the floor.

    Read More
    polloboricua64 September 14, 2012
  • Irresistibly comfy!

    Thank you Overstock! This sofa chaise set is too lovely for words, really! I’ve never experienced twill fabric as comfortable as this -- feels so soft. And combined with the beautiful and unique color, this is a very inviting place to sit and relax and entertain guests. I’m also a big fan of the angled arm rest which is perfect for taking quick catnaps, which the hug cushions just make all the more irresistable!

    Read More
    goodgainer October 16, 2011
  • Color ME PURPLE!

    Who thinks of getting a purple sofa? Not me, that’s for sure. But when my wife finally agreed to getting a 50-inch television, which she claimed would be an eyesore (it’s not -- and sports look amazing on it!), I had to agree to let her get the new sofa and she picked this one -- purple! When she told me she got a purple couch, I was like - WOMAN ARE YOU MAD?!? But when it arrived, I was very nicely surprised. It is a really great color. Color me purple. I’m a fan. Now if I could only get her into watching some football on this couch....

    Read More
    jammotronic October 13, 2011
  • Sumptuous

    This sofa/chaise looks and feels absolutely incredible in my loft space. The deep purple color is so succulent, it’s like a fine wine. And while it’s hard to see in the photos on the site, the fabric has these darl brown undertones that add a visual complexity. And the twill fabric adds a comfort level that leather just doesn’t have. Overall, I am extremely happy with this piece. For a low price, it has really changed my home for the better.

    Read More
    snapshotdisc October 7, 2011
  • WOW!

    We simply love this sofa/chaise. Our cocktail parties feel better, look better and are more enjoyable thanks to his unit -- and our everyday lives have been improved thanks to the daily comfort that we are able to experience sitting, reclining, relaxing and sleeping in this piece. The dark purple twill fabric really sets it apart from other sofa/chaise units in its class. And the 30-degree declined arm rest is a brilliant touch.

    Read More
    lubbicktrendell October 4, 2011
  • great shape

    great couch. very low, be warned, need a low coffee table (around 16") . The tilted end is a great angle for your head during a nap!

    Read More
    kariann7 October 3, 2011
  • Amazing color, great twill fabric

    I have to say this is serous knockout of a sofa! I originally wanted a black leather sofa, but my wife was insistent about this color and being that she is a vegan and animal lover, she didn’t want another leather couch and lobbied hard for faux leather or twill. So I acquiesced and we got this one, and I have to admit, this is better than a standard black leather couch. The color is so eye-catching and warm and the twill feels so nice on the skin. Couldn’t be happier with this purchase.

    Read More
    altoonarious September 27, 2011
  • I love this couch.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this couch, as I knew I would based on others' reviews. I looked on overstock for a couple of weeks and when I finally decided to purchase this couch I was so bummed out that it was out of stock! But within a couple of days I got email notification that it was back in stock! Hooray! It arrived in less than two weeks time and the only assembly required was to screw on the legs. It is lightweight enough that I could move in around my living room alone but not flimsy at all. I am soooooo happy with my purchase, and I shopped around for couches for almost a month online and locally.

    Read More
    jujubee2 September 25, 2011
  • Nice design but not great on comfort or sturdiness
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, modern design. The chaise does not connect to the couch in any way so it separates constantly. The cushions are only upholstered on one side so it is not possible to turn them over at any time. The fabric does not hold up well against cleaner. There is no cushioning on the side of the chaise part of the sofa so I've had people bang their head when they go to sit down. It's a little awkward but looks nice. I think it would do best as a couch that is used for decoration rather than everyday seating.

    Read More
    teydaisy September 12, 2011
  • On the disappointed side
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought many high ticket items from Overstock.com, so I trust this company, but this sectional is NOT what I have come to expect from the O. Three problems with this couch: The back cushions did not match in size, the chaise and love seat sit are off in height, and the love seat and chaise portions of the sectional separate from each other very easily leaving a very visible gap between what should be a seamless piece of furniture. Other sectionals have mechanisms for holding the pieces together; this couch does not. I can't say that the sectional is a piece of junk, but I do not feel that this couch is worth $$$ and change. Sadly, I was disappointed with my purchase and could have done way better for that price.

    Read More
    barranquillera September 5, 2011
  • A few notes not mentioned in the description
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this purchase. Two notes about the construction that would have expedited me pulling the trigger on this purchase (and not harp on it for a week): 1. The sectional splits in two. The chaise section can be completely independent from the 2 seats of the sofa section. I enjoyed this because I've arrange my set up with a solid cube coffee table in between the sectional. 2. All fabric on the couch i completely removable for cleaning. Even the base and back of the couch. The seats are removable, are based with a felt fabric, and are secured to the base with one side of a velco strip. The fabric isn't really a twill (less grainy/porous). All in all, I love this sofa.

    Read More
    colbalt23 September 4, 2011
  • not nearly as nice as the photo
    Verified Purchase

    This couch let me down. I though it was going to be a big comfy couch in a nice vibrant color. Not so. The couch sits very low. I am 5'8" and I feel like a giant on this couch. It is hard and becomes quite uncomfortable after sitting on it for 30 minutes or longer. 100% would NOT purchase this couch if I had it to do over again.

    Read More
    janrun August 10, 2011
  • Hip and elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't get any easier to assemble. Four legs and you are done! Cushions actually velcro in place so you never need to worry about them sliding out of place. The only bad thing about that is the underside of the cushions are not covered in fabric, so if you stain a cushion, forget the option of flipping it over to hide. Comes with 3 throw pillows, which is nice. Surprisingly light. Tends to easily move if you "plop" down it, but to be fair, it sits on our porcelein tile, not carpet. Overall, a striking piece.

    Read More
    dani2011 August 10, 2011
  • Worth It!!
    Verified Purchase

    This sectional is awesome. It's a warm plum color, not reddish at all like it may seem in the photo. The fabric is durable and comfortable. Perfect if you have dogs or kids. The best part is the quality of this couch. The construction is solid and I the cushions are firm and supportive. It's so comfortable and beautiful. I love it. Something that I didn't expect is that the couch is very low to the ground. Doesn't bother me, but its low to the ground.

    Read More
    soserious June 15, 2011
  • Purple Haze: Comfort of Biblical Proportions

    According to the Bible (Esther 8:15), “And Mordecai went out from the presence of the king in royal apparel of blue and white, and with a great crown of gold, and with a garment of fine linen and purple: and the city of Shushan rejoiced and was glad.” Well, my living room may be a far cry from Shushan, but when the family is sitting on the Liddell Fabric Sofa/Chaise Set, we are pretty much rejoicing and being glad. And considering the gorgeous and soft twill fabric, the 30-degree declined arm rest, the hardwood frame and the stainless steel legs, who wouldn’t be? Amen.

    Read More
    shockandawe April 19, 2011
  • Simply brilliant

    There are three things about this sectional that I absolutely love. The first is the color. Not only does it have the rich warm tones of the most delicious Maipo Valley Chilean merlot, if you happen to spill some of the aforementioned wine on it, you can barely see it! Secondly, the “hug” cushions. Oversized, comfy, cozy, yum. And thirdly, the 30-degree declined arm rest, which has made a huge difference in my life -- perfect for reclining, reading and most of all, napping. Simply brilliant.

    Read More
    prinkytool February 10, 2011
  • Great sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm VERY HAPPY with this sofa. The clean lines and modern style look great in my room. The firm cushions are very comfortable and keep their shape well. The color is brownish with dark purple undertones, and the fabric is more like linen than tweed. Delivery was very quick to CA but some cushions were missing. Overstock customer service was extremely helpful and had the cushions sent asap.

    Read More
    jaygee2 February 9, 2011
Sponsored Links