Today $184.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Liberty Large Black Leather Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • looks great but leather is thin
    Verified Purchase

    I love the way this looks. It arrived with scratches on the leather. The leather is thin and will probably scratch easily with use. The metal is nice but not top quality - you can see the burn marks where they bonded the metal together. It is not a seamless metal look and there is discoloration. If you don't mind spending the money for something that will not last more than 2-3 years, go ahead and get this because it looks great. Otherwise, keep saving your money for a better made ottoman.

    Read More
    Anonymous March 12, 2008
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    I am a professional decorator. I was skeptical that this was anything comparable to a real 900.00 barcelona ottoman as advertised. I was right. I got what I paid for and that 's OK. It shouldn't be advertised as anything else.I bought 4 of them. They all came with the metal scuffed in one way or the other which is also OK in my case as they are only going to be used as props. I would definately have been disapointed if they were destined for my home.Upshot. Nice look as long as you dont look too close. Fair, average regular retail price.

    Read More
    decopro February 4, 2009
  • Great Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Some people complained they received their piece scratched or scuffed- maybe I was lucky, because I received mine in perfect condition without any scratches. Looks great with a Le Corbusier style couch or Knoll Barcelona style couch (notice I say "style," if you put it next to the real thing you can probably afford to buy the real Ottoman to match for a few thousand dollars). The cushion is a bit hard, but it's a Ottoman (not a chair), so I expected that. The leather doesn't look cheap like some Ottomans do, which I appreciated. Great piece, and for the price Overstock sold it for-- definitely a deal compared to comparable pieces at other stores.

    Read More
    chrisnyc415 February 26, 2014
  • Amazing Coffee Table and Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this ottoman. Real leather, chrome base, so rich looking. I have also purchased a tray to set decorations in and ones for drinks/food. So you can use it as a regular coffee table or you can put your feet up. I can not say enough about the quality of this item. The only suggestion I would give is to treat your leather with something because after about 5 years the leather is unfortunately cracking where I put my feet up, but I totally feel it is my fault for not properly caring for and treating the leather... I would not hesitate to purchase!

    Read More
    Erin J. April 23, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Liberty Large Black Leather Ottoman. Love this ottoman. Nice Quality. Shipped within the estimated time frame issued at checkout. Received by carrier with no issues. Thanks so much!

    Read More
    shop73 March 7, 2018
  • perfect look
    Verified Purchase

    great look and great quality. Just what I needed to finish the room

    Read More
    kathyhess October 29, 2013
  • Beautiful but for small dent
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great piece but for a small dent in the frame. It bugs me and I've arranged the piece as to be less conspicuous, but the bottom line is that it wasn't big and noticable enough to take the trouble to send it back. Having said that, I have no doubt that sending it back would have been relatively hassle free, but could not be bothered. That said, there is a lot of quality to this piece given the affordable price. The leather feels thick and substancial. The top cushion is nice and firm, so one could easily place a tray on it without worry. The frame is also very strong and wobble free. Seriously, this thing must have taken a pretty big hit to have had that dent in it. Overall I give it 4 stars with one star off for the dent, which was avoidable with better packaging (just a cardboard box with no padding).

    Read More
    rolandofgilead August 13, 2012
  • Super Sturdy Yet Chic
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This tufted leather ottoman is a beautiful addition to my transitional décor and I get lots of compliments including one from a very discriminating sister with expensive tastes. It has held up very well as it is not a "cushy" sort of ottoman; it is sturdy and "hard" on the top and does not slide easily. It was money well-spent and I am very satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    tiajuju252 October 19, 2017
  • Sleek Modern Living
    Verified Purchase

    These ottomans (3) were purchased for small, nonprofit art gallery that attracts many visitors and is frequently reviewed in local and national publications. The black leather and chrome is as good as advertised--actually quality was higher than expected given the jaw-dropping, low price point. They fit in the gallery perfectly by being innocuous yet inviting at the same time. Discreet and unassuming, they are also comfortable and spacious enough for strangers to sit on one at same time without invading another's personal space. I have already noticed visitors remaining in the gallery longer as they can now sit and contemplate the work on display. I expect to have many years of use out of these three ottomans, and it is one of the best expenditures I've made on my shoestring budget. I'd buy these again in a heartbeat if my gallery magically doubled in size.

    Read More
    saygoodbyeagain April 22, 2014
  • Amazing Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing quality. Sharp, sheek look! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a beautiful piece of furniture!

    Read More
    tedegre December 10, 2013
  • 100% person recomend
    Verified Purchase

    I have the ottoman for more then 6 years... the material is great and long lasting. Only 7 years from when I bough it did the leather start to crack on the top. Note my son learn to walk by going around this piece and has drop all kinds of things on it. I recommend 100 %. it looks more expensive in person then what it does on the picture.

    Read More
    funkydeya January 17, 2016
  • Excellent all around
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this ottoman for about two weeks and and I love it. It is very comfortable and looks great. For the money it is a great buy. I had no discoloration with the as some people have commented before. The modern design is stylish and goes well with any design thats trying to go contemporary or modern. The only down side that i've seen so far is that there are little fibers coming up from the cushion part of the ottoman. It doesn't seem to be a problem as of yet. Over all i think this is an excellent buy and i would certainly recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    asher222 November 7, 2009
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    we just received this. i really liked that there is no assembly needed. it just comes like this. the metal legs look and feel substantial. one tiny thing that i don't love is that the cushion part is pretty hard. I'm ok with it bc i wasn't using this as an extra sear. i'm actually using as a coffee table and will use a tray or something if i have guest coming. so it doesn't bother me too much but i do like to put my feet up when I'm watching tv and its a little hard for that function. but i also think that it will get softer with use. it looks really nice. the leather looks like leather. just got it so i don't know about how durable it will be - but just touching it - it feels pretty good.

    Read More
    zebra1111 January 20, 2015
  • High Style and Affordable!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the modern look and styling of this ottoman. This looks so much more expensive then it really is. Our ottoman did arrive damaged and Overstock quickly replaced our damaged one with a new ottoman. The new one also arrived slightly bent on the leg, but it was minor enough that we are just living with it. Overall, I'm very pleased with the ottoman and happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    mocrabtree July 3, 2011
  • Exceeded my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman is GREAT and totally exceeded my expectations. It's very sturdy, leather quality is nice for the money, design is attractive and modern, and is great as both an ottoman and coffee table. If you can get one (I got the last one) I would strongly recommend it. Also, love that I didn't have to put it together. Arrived very quickly, safely and without a scratch.I also love Overstock! I've gotten so many nice pieces of furntiture and misc items here and for amazing prices.

    Read More
    starmagic December 17, 2009
  • Exactly what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    While it took me a third try due to the rare double hit from a "significant manufacturer defect" and then "damage in transit", two of these ottomans side by side are exactly what I was looking for. I had a space requiring a 3 x 6 ottoman but then saw these and realized I could do that and have the flexibility to split them up when entertaining warranted. Are they super high end quality - maybe not when you look closely at the welding of the seams or the frame underneath; but are they an excellent value and amazing look for the price - absolutely and I would order them again in a heartbeat. As to those non-typical challenges getting two to match - that was a non-issue due to the amazing O customer service staff!

    Read More
    llshaw September 5, 2014
  • Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect ottoman for our living room. I thought it might be too big,but it just right. Great quality and love the chrome legs.

    Read More
    mlanphear August 22, 2014
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    this is a very good looking and fancy item. I bought the ottoman for my living room and was worried that it might look cheap. i was very surprised how it changed the whole room look and brought up all the other colors around. this is a very well made product.

    Read More
    Basem A. April 9, 2017
  • Great ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I am delighted to say that this item added style to our room. Delivered on time and fully assembled, looks high end and classy!

    Read More
    gd4short June 21, 2017
  • Great Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Terrific product! Exactly what I expected. Looks great with a black leather couch.

    Read More
    9beth April 15, 2010