Today: $259.99

At other retailer: $294.99

Save $35.00 (12%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Liberty Black Leather Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great bench!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for our waiting room at our cosmetology school and it's great! Good quality, beautiful bench.

    Read More
    phagler August 26, 2014
  • Oh So Black
    Verified Purchase

    I love this Liberty Black Leather Bench . It is supportive and the seat looks so classic. I would recommend this bench and use it as addition to most rooms like at the end of the bed in a Bedroom. I also have one in my Dining Room for extra seating. The charcoal color is neutral. The Chrome frame is seemed well and is classic in design.

    Read More
    vincent02657 August 11, 2014
  • Very Attractive Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a bench for our bedroom. Shopped around online and found this one. It turns out it was a lovely choice. Be aware it is not that comfortable to sit on. Looks more comfortable than it is. Perfect for putting on socks and shoes etc. Also sure it would be fine in an entry way, just don't expect long time comfort!! Hope this was helpful!

    Read More
    shoppinginfo July 30, 2014
  • POSITIVE REVIEW TITLE
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THE LOOK AND QUALITY OF THE LIBERTY BENCHES, WENT WELL WITH THE DECOR. BENCHES ARE VERY COMFORTABLE AND STURDY

    Read More
    margaret1943 June 24, 2014
  • just right
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my leather bench and it is just as pictured, it was delivered quickly. The width dimensions is off slightly by 1/2" . I would have given it 5 stars but the shiny chrome is scratch and scuffed all over. I was going to return but it is always a hassle. The box was damaged in several places but not where the chrome was. The leather was covered in plastic and bubble wrap. They should have protected the chrome in the warehouse, etc. Anyways it's a keeper.

    Read More
    giagiagiagia March 6, 2014
  • Just as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Great product! The welds were a little "sloppy" as others described, but you really have to be "examining" it to notice. Excellent piece for the price. Very sturdy, clean lines, nice stitching.

    Read More
    okluke February 21, 2014
  • Good bench
    Verified Purchase

    This perfect for my new bath, nice clean lines, good height for sitting and putting on shoes.

    Read More
    perlasteve February 7, 2014
  • Nice looking bench
    Verified Purchase

    The bench looks contemporary and came with a matching swatch. The quality is average. One of the corners where the chrome legs meet protrudes a little (we have that part facing the wall). It lacks enough padding to make this a comfortable place to sit but works just fine for extra seating.

    Read More
    lynnshops2 November 6, 2013
  • Sleek and handy bench
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this bench is great. For 2 years it's been at my front door, kids sit on it to put their shoes on, coats get dumped on it, looks like brand new, has worn well.

    Read More
    mariabellevue September 25, 2013
  • Super Sleek Bench
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 6 of these benches for a lounge area at our middle school. They are super sleek, sturdy, and stylish! We will see how they hold up this year being used by 9-13 year olds. Hopefully they will great investments. I would recommend this bench to anyone that is looking for a sturdy bench. I could see this in a modern home as well as an office building. And Overstock.com was excellent to work with.

    Read More
    ravenlennon September 23, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    So happy with the purchase. If you are in to clean lines and modern furniture this is the bench for you. I am placing an order for a second one,

    Read More
    flchick101 August 21, 2013
  • Stylish and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Looked at this bench for a few months, finally ordered it. Wish I would have purchased sooner. Really great. Using for our dining room.

    Read More
    hollymight August 10, 2013
  • Very Sturdy -- Very Chic
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this bench exceeded my expectations! Not only is the chrome frame extremely well constructed, the leather is top notch. The bench is at the foot of our king bed near an expensive mid-century modern leather and chrome chair and ottoman and the pieces work well together. I would recommend this bench to my most label-conscious-snobby friends!

    Read More
    downtownchicago July 6, 2013
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    ExcellentValue for the price. I paired this with some very expensive furniture in an office and it looks great. Very pleased with purchase.

    Read More
    muthagoose July 4, 2013
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    I found this bench purely by chance, while doing an online search for a discontinued PB bench (figured I'd get some "hits" for similar looking/style benches). Since the reviews for the Liberty Bench were for the most part, positive, and as the size, color, style (and price), met our needs, I placed a call to customer service to find out more information about it. The young man in customer service could not have been more helpful. He answered my questions about the bench itself, as well some re: the order/return process as best he could, even looking up (or asking other reps?) answers to specific, or more detailed questions (ie.,about the materials used for the bench). The bench arrived when expected, and was packed well (sitting snugly inside a very sturdy packing box, with the cushion/top wrapped in a sheet of foam and then bubble wrap). The bench arrived in great shape. The leather seat is a bit shinier than I might have preferred (from the polyurethane coating?), but looks pretty much as I expected based on the online picture it. The swatch (attached to the underside of the bench) appears to be real cowhide, as indicated on the site. The cushion, stitching, and button accented tufts, all look good, and appear to be well-constructed, as does the rest of the bench. The bench arrived fully assembled, and is quite solid and sturdy. The chrome plating appears to be intact, and the welds at the seams were in much better shape than some of the other reviews led me to expect. In order to be as objective as possible for the sake of this review, I will point out that there is a tiny dent on one of the legs, which is really only visible if looking at the leg very closely (I noticed it while cleaning the frame after I took the bench out of the box). I don't think it's noticeable when the bench is viewed from a "normal" distance. There is also a minor scratch on the innermost side of one of the legs, which is also not visible when looking at the bench from a normal distance. Because the dent and the scratch are small, and are not noticeable unless one is looking for them, and because the rest of the finish, and the bench overall, are in great shape, it was not worth returning or exchanging the bench for another one. We have purchased other, more expensive pieces of furniture that arrived with more dings and scratches than this bench did, that's for sure. This bench is well-made and a good value. If you have your heart set on a handcrafted bench, with top-top-of-the-line, butter-soft, top grain cowhide (which will certainly cost you a heck of a lot more than $&$%.)&*!), you probably won't be happy with the Liberty Bench--I'm not going to lie to you. But, if like me, you want a sturdy, stylish, nice-looking, leather bench (that appears to be full cowhide, not bonded/bi-cast), at a really, really good price-point, then I definitely recommend the Liberty Bench. It looks terrific in our master bedroom, and provides the perfect finishing touch! Great customer service (while ordering the bench and during a follow-up call I placed after the bench arrived), quick delivery, and a good product at a great price have made me very happy I "made the leap" and ordered this bench.

    Read More
    rockin13 June 6, 2013
  • Nice in contemporary setting
    Verified Purchase

    This bench looks exactly as pictured and is a nice accent in our entrance foyer. Definitely adds a contemporary, modern look. My only nit pik would be that it's not comfortable to sit on. The padding is very firm and it's not a plush, soft feel. But since I bought it more for the look than for sitting, it's great. (Having said that, it's fine for sitting and putting shoes, on/off, etc.).

    Read More
    susan1c June 4, 2013
  • better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely pleased with this bench. It is even nicer than I expected. It arrived in a large box, all in one piece. No assembly required! The leather appears to be of good quality and it is actually very comfortable to sit on. It looks more expensive than it was!

    Read More
    alikona7 May 20, 2013
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this bench in my foyer for over a year now and it looks as good as the day I purchased it. It gets heavy use with everyone coming thru the door putting things on it. Great product and looks good.

    Read More
    007coco May 9, 2013
  • Stylish bench
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bench for several reasons: it arrived well protected and assembled; buttons will be impossible to pull off; tufting and stitching reflect quality craftsmanship; length and weight are perfect for the foot of a king size bed. Even a person of large girth will be comfortable sitting on this product.

    Read More
    1lifeisgood April 5, 2013
  • Better than I hoped for
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bench just as an accent piece for my bedroom. The bench was placed at the foot of my bed , which is very contemporary. I was worried when ordering if the quality of this piece would clash with my very luxe white leather bed. It worked perfectly. The shiny silver adds just the right amount of "glitz" without being gaudy. The workmanship on the tufting and buttons is high quality. I haven't seen any strings or any missed matched stitching. The bench could use a little more padding but for this price I'm not complaining. I didn't think we would really use it and it's become very handy for taking off our shoes etc. I wish the large square one would fit in my living room. I'd order it without hesitation. Overstock has become a huge resource for decorating my new home. We live in "small town" USA where trying to find anything but southern style traditional furniture is impossible. I've been able to get the modern look I crave without breaking my budget. Loyal Overstock fan here!

    Read More
    interiorartist March 5, 2013
Sponsored Links