Today: $124.99

At other retailer: $183.94

Save $58.95 (32%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lewis Wood Sofa Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Customer Service
    Verified Purchase

    My first negative experience with Overstock after years of many purchases... First let me say that I finally have the correct table and it is very nice, the 3 star rating comes from the poor customer service. This table first arrived EXTREMELY damaged. I honestly can't imagine how there was any oversight to allow that to be sent out. I called Customer Service (a very lengthy phone call) and they arranged to send me replacement pieces...several days later...the package arrived and I was eager to assemble my table, particularly because I had already assembled the matching end table that I'd ordered with the original. Unfortunately the parts were completely wrong, and the wood did not even match. This worried me because even if the parts were right I needed them to match the end table. Another lengthy call to Customer Service and they arranged to send an entire new table. But wait...first I had to repack and send back the damaged table. Yet another waste of my time because the table, packaging materials and box were in very poor shape (which caused the original problem). However, I complied and another several days later I finally had my table, which is very nice. I have read reviews like this before and have kind of ignored them because they don't reflect the product itself. When it actually happens though, the experience is really negative. I think Overstock could do more to make sure that this doesn't happen, but also to recognize that they should compensate or at least acknowledge the time and energy that this takes from their customers.

    Read More
    ghmom July 13, 2010
  • Stop and read this
    Verified Purchase

    Super fast shipping as always!!! The picture does not do this table justice, I put it together in 35 minutes!!! I have come to the conclusion that some of the people reviewing this table are crazy. I mean, the packaging was fine and I just vacuumed the foam particles, not a big deal. The table is perfect and color is superb. Do not think about it twice get your today worth every penny!!!

    Read More
    wowwee1 April 16, 2012
  • great table
    Verified Purchase

    i love this table. very classy and beautiful color. easy to put together; my husband had it together before i got home and didn't complain! worth the money.

    Read More
    michele September 15, 2009
  • great alternative for a TV stand!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a cost effective alternative for a tv stand. I wanted to spend less that $150, have it be attractive and, possibly, have another use when we move in a couple of years. Mission accomplished with the Lewis Wood Sofa table. easy to assemble. Sturdy enough for a flat screen tv. a welcomed addition to our apartment living room! great buy!

    Read More
    badho123 October 5, 2011
  • Solid, unique shaped table
    Verified Purchase

    There were many reviews on this product that reported damage in shipping. Mine arrived just fine, and in great time too. It was very easy to put together, as others have suggested. My one suggestion on assembling this table is to make sure to get all hardware in place before tightening everything down. This may help keep the table balanced and avoid that unevenness that several people have reported. My table isn't wobbly--all four legs sit evenly on the floor. One reviewer did comment that she would not let her 15 month old pull up on this table, and she is right. Overall the table is very sturdy, for things like setting down a pile of mail or car keys, or displaying a vase of flowers; but, it is not meant for climbing on, that is for sure. The warm espresso finish is so welcoming. The finish is a smooth, satiny finish--not shiny, which I like, but it may be helpful when ordering to know this in advance. I think the finish is well done, and as others have suggested, this piece does look more expensive than it is. It really is a great value, and the size is really nice for smaller spaces. I have it in my foyer and it doesn't overpower the space at all. The one criticism I have of the piece is that the fit of the legs into the shelf and table top are not so snug. This is the difference between a "good" review and "great" for me. If someone takes the time to look very closely, they will see gaps where the legs attach. Overall, amazing table at a more than fair price.

    Read More
    cynthib May 21, 2013
  • Love the color; hate that the legs - uneven
    Verified Purchase

    Very excited to receive the table. Loved the color right away. Looks fantastic in my entryway. However, after my husband assembled the table (easy to do), the legs are uneven and the table wobbles. My husband cut out cardboard from the box it shipped in and placed it under two of the legs and now it doesn't wobble. Probably wouldn't wobble on carpet. May have to change the location in which we have it.

    Read More
    fieldfam4 August 2, 2012
  • Nice Table
    Verified Purchase

    The actual color is a little bit darker than picture. Nice wood and easy to put together.

    Read More
    moni46 November 29, 2011
  • Another good buy!
    Verified Purchase

    When I first received this table it had a defect. There were bumps on the table top from the screws underneath. I filled out the return information online and quickly received an email from Overstock which included a prepaid return label and a message stating a new one was on it's way. The second table that I received was great. Easy to put together and looks great in my foyer. I am going to order the end table to match.

    Read More
    swalters82 August 23, 2012
  • Great table
    Verified Purchase

    This table is just what I was looking for. It took me less ten minutes to put it together once I got off all the packaging. It looks great and its the perfect size. I put it in my entryway and get compliments everytime people walk in. The delivery was super fast too I ordered it Tuesday and had it by Friday.

    Read More
    vonnie272 March 23, 2012
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this sofa table months ago, but just recently moved into my house and assembled it last weekend. I bought it to match the espresso Lewis Wood coffee table and end tables. A friend and I were able to assemble this piece manually in about 20 minutes, and we're two 20-something year old girls, so that demonstrates how easy the instructions were to follow! This piece looks wonderful in my living room - the finish is gorgeous, there are no imperfections, and it's a very sizeable and quality piece of furtniture for the price I paid. The wood is very stury - not cheap looking at all - and I anticipate getting many years of use out of it. I absolutely recommend this table and am extremely pleased with all of my experiences with Overstock so far.

    Read More
    eaglesfan821 February 23, 2011
  • Too dark
    Verified Purchase

    This was a pretty table and would have looked nice in the room had the wood color been lighter. It is much darker than it appears in the picture. It's almost black, like a very dark walnut. But the finish is nice - sleek and modern. Also, the hardware bag was broken when I received it so I'm not sure I could have put it together even if it had matched. I had to return it.

    Read More
    eudora415 May 28, 2010
  • Awesome addition
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a sofa table for my living room that didn't break the bank but would add glam to my space and Overstock came through with flying colors !!! Quality is great and I received it in 2 days easy to put together , took 30-45 min .. look no further I recommend this product

    Read More
    Dawn E. March 20, 2017
  • Nice table
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together and sturdy.

    Read More
    alicia827 November 15, 2016
  • Nice Sofa Table
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice table. It is as described in a nice espresso finish. Super easy assemble.

    Read More
    OstkUser487649 November 15, 2016
  • Looks great!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Had no problems putting together - looks great - now all I have to do is find accent pieces! Very happy with purchase!

    Read More
    Holly Y. August 21, 2016
  • Unexpected Surprise
    Verified Purchase

    Was skeptical when ordering, but fit beautifully with existing furniture, extremly sturdy and solid. It's definitely a bargain.

    Read More
    Nikki B. October 25, 2015
  • Received with damage
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given another star if I would have received a better deal for the damage. Who wants to return a big shipment for a scratch? I think they may count on this...? But because I'm putting it in a low visibility area I bit the bullet and accepted their measly $** concession.

    Read More
    Becky M. March 9, 2015
  • looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for our entryway and looks great too. The table has overall solid construction.

    Read More
    77david July 13, 2013
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this sofa table bought almost 2 years ago on Overstock. It's still in great shape, looks great and no alteration.

    Read More
    dariush777 January 3, 2013
  • B E A U T I F U L!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    It took me 5 minutes to assemble the table while I was on the phone with my husband[he's deployed]. I received instant compliments when my friends and neighbors saw the table. I will be ordering the matching coffee table and end tables.

    Read More
    airforcespouse May 28, 2011
Sponsored Links