Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lewis Hyman Matchstick Cocoa Bamboo Indoor/Outdoor Roll-up Blind

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • thin as indicated
    Verified Purchase

    This thin little matchstick item has held up on a covered porch for two years!

    Read More
    Maureen L P. August 10, 2016
  • ok for price
    Verified Purchase

    cheap quality, broken quickly and will no longer roll up.

    Read More
    elizabeth m. November 3, 2015
  • Good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    They definitely do the job blocking the sun from coming in and have made the room cooler. For that, good value

    Read More
    Mark G. June 29, 2015
  • Sent them back
    Verified Purchase

    Cheaply made, some of the matchsticks were broken. Hardly filtered light so I bought bamboo blinds instead, as they filter so much better.

    Read More
    kristine L. April 13, 2015
  • May not be for outdoor in humid climates
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased it to screen out some sun during the day because the balcony of my apartment faces the south. It does the job perfectly. I like the fact that it shows/hides just enough that any passerby knows that there is another human being not being able to recognize the face. Here comes a BIG BUT though. After hanging on my balcony for 2 months through some recent humid/rainy weeks, I found molds spreading onto the whole surface to my shock. I hate any kind of molds or bugs. The blind is so big I dared not put in the bath to clean. I took it down and sprayed it with hydrogen peroxide and isopropyl alcohol alternating in turn many times. Some dye was lost in the process that the blind is not solid in color. I assume molds will come back in time. If it is too much and/or too soon, I'll have to look for a replacement other than this product. I am rather sad because I liked this so much before the mold problem.

    Read More
    Kelley March 24, 2015
  • fair
    Verified Purchase

    these are extremely flimsy I ordered them just for decorative purposes so they are fine under blackout curtains that I hung at the ceiling so I need a filler for above the window, they are defiantly not going to block any light and I have now found the same size but way better quality at big box store so they do for what I needed but I would defiantly not recommend!

    Read More
    jessica marie January 15, 2015
  • Matchstick blinds
    Verified Purchase

    Like a lot of reviewers if you're looking for privacy this is not the blind for you but if you are looking for something that lets the light filter through then look no further

    Read More
    Wgoff November 28, 2014
  • Perfect blinds for my kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Got these blinds for my kitchen window. They look beautiful and you can't beat the cost!

    Read More
    kate080984 November 8, 2014
  • simple, beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    These are simple to install (2 hooks, hang blinds from hooks), and they look wonderful up. They do not block out much sun, so not appropriate for sun blockage and privacy. (Looking at other reviews, Yes, the cord can pull out-- that is a safety feature. You just push it back into place.) These are beautiful. easy to size down if you have to (they measure exactly the width measurement, I used scissors to snip and trim for my crooked windows!) I am very happy with this product.

    Read More
    dawndee October 6, 2014
  • very good pdrduct
    Verified Purchase

    Everything about the product is put together very well and made of good material

    Read More
    connerley July 1, 2014
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, I should have considered more thoroughly what the quality would be for the price. The price was what I was looking for but Im dissappointed in the quality. We hung them outside on our patio around our hot tub. They're ok. You can see right through them which defeats the purpose of having them. They are SUPER THIN so BEWARE. Im not sure what they even accomplish. 1. Difficult to install 2. Cheap hardware & no instructions 3. Poor quality made from cheap materials 4. Not sure how these can be actual bamboo 5. Very thin/clear able to see straight through them 6. Made in China

    Read More
    555956 June 13, 2014
  • Bamboo Patio Shades
    Verified Purchase

    Blinds are flimsy. Cords broke upon installation. Not worth the cost.

    Read More
    pdel46 May 21, 2014
  • I ordered 9 panels of these shades.
    Verified Purchase

    The porch of my mobile home is screened with 9 panels, covering 3 sides. I bought a blind for each of the panels - some needed to filter the sunlight and some for the overall esthetic appearance. I am pleased with my purchase. The porch now has the feel of an additional room -

    Read More
    sharon031542 May 20, 2014
  • Exactly as discribed
    Verified Purchase

    Great item and works well. They need to improve the installation directiions.

    Read More
    tahitiforme2 December 12, 2013
  • You can see right through these
    Verified Purchase

    If you are expecting to get window coverage and some privacy, don't buy these!

    Read More
    connk May 21, 2013
Sponsored Links