Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lewis Hyman Mahogany Roman-Style Bamboo Shade

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    color was true and love the valance

    Read More
    jacqui11m June 28, 2016
  • bk
    Verified Purchase

    needed to do a window and matches my others perfectly

    Read More
    Barbara K. November 30, 2015
  • Beautiful color well made easy to install
    Verified Purchase

    I had two windows with unusual sizes. So pleased that I found these shades! Very pleased with the quality of the shades, shipping was quick, the price was right and they were easy to install. They are not blackouts, but they certainly block enough light to allow us to sleep at night and have some privacy.

    Read More
    mamakiwi November 23, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice easy to put up and keep clean

    Read More
    michele d. September 3, 2015
  • very satisfied.
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new roman shade. And it was delivered promptly.

    Read More
    Janet S. June 3, 2015
  • nice shade easy to install
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 5 of these. They look true to the description. I left one star out as they don't block light or heat. I had to add a blackout fabric to the back.

    Read More
    isabelle t. January 13, 2015
  • Love the way they look
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of them and they are very easy to clean, I was thinking that they would block out more light. There is some light that comes through making them better for a room that you are not trying to watch TV in.

    Read More
    Christy G. December 30, 2014
  • Bamboo Shades
    Verified Purchase

    These are very nice shades. They are not opaque when drawn, however. You can still see into a room from the exterior, so if privacy is your main concern these are not for you. If you're looking to shade the sun, then these work nicely and are aesthetically appealing. The pull chords function well too.

    Read More
    simba86 December 29, 2014
  • Please do not waste your time or money
    Verified Purchase

    These blinds are not the quality typically carried by Overstock. The cord that pull them up in the back of the blinds is attached to the blinds with a series of plastic rings. Every time I went to pull the blinds up or release them the cord snapped out of each of the 4 rings on each side. Which meant for every blind pulled I had to go and reattach 8 plastic rings. Poorly made. After a week of constantly reattaching rings to one anther I decided to return them. I wish I had not waited so long. The blinds themselves were pretty and a deep rich color but they were useless. Do not buy these unless you want to spend much time repairing them.

    Read More
    ajanalima1 September 2, 2014
  • Happy over all
    Verified Purchase

    I decided to go ahead and order the shades as we needed something new for our bedroom. In the description of the product one of the points was that it was a privacy screened or shaded (some wording to that extent) - once put them up I realized there is not much privacy for these at all. You can see everything from the street when it's dark out with lights on in the room. It wasn't a problem for us, as we have a private house but if I needed the privacy I'd have to returned them. Other than that I like the product. It's stylish, well made, super easy to put up and it looks fantastic in our bedroom.

    Read More
    nycitygirl7 August 6, 2014
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 3. These were easy to put up and a lovely color that matches our kitchen/breakfast area perfectly. They are "see through" though when the lights are on inside the home at night. We are very satisfied and they fit our needs and are affordable.

    Read More
    shakti1 December 19, 2013
  • great color and style
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this item because I could not find the size I needed in local stores. With free shipping the item cost less and was of better quality.

    Read More
    cburleigh July 4, 2013
  • Blinds
    Verified Purchase

    If you don't like the roman style the blinds can be converted to roll up with a little enginuity. Be carefully not to pull the string/cords they are already set in place. If you pull strings out of place you will have to re thread. Look on YouTube on how the thread bamboo lines if that happens because there are no instructions to help you re thread. The blinds are see through not privacy blinds like the picture makes it seem. I didn't have much expectations so not dissapointed. Be careful if installing yourself the bamboo scratches and leaves splinters.

    Read More
    smartshopperall1 June 20, 2013
Sponsored Links