Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lenox Butler's Pantry 16-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set. It has become my favorite for special occasions.

    Read More
    Hilda R. August 2, 2017
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my mother and she loves them

    Read More
    Patty D. December 21, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Wish I could put in dishwasher and oven. Otherwise very nice

    Read More
    Terri D. May 23, 2015
  • Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for any accession!

    Read More
    Linda-Marie S. April 26, 2015
  • As was described by other unhappy purchasers
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased hesitantly given the many negative reviews on both Overstock & *******; but we hoped based upon a more recent review stating a problem with the glaze was identified & fixed, that my dishes would be as they should be. I even called Overstock to ask if they had old or new inventory & was assured that if a problem such as what's been described by others arises, Overstock returns all product & insist on new. So we ordered 3 sets plus a water pitcher. Well…I returned all products. See the demonstrative photos by an ******* reviewer where he does a side-by-side of his same design dishes from years before, which demonstrate the high quality you used to be able to count on from Lenox, next to this new low quality Asian imported standard. I say stick with US made to ensure safety guidelines are adhered to and, of course consistency of product.

    Read More
    jerryrobyn November 22, 2014
  • oh sooo beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love love love it! The set is so beautiful! The only bad thing is the dinner plate does not fit in a standard kitchen cabinet.

    Read More
    linsoap September 24, 2014
  • Lenox Butler's Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    The Photo looks much better than the actual product that I received. Did not like the quality. Just average.

    Read More
    amadis March 3, 2014
  • Lenox Butler's Pantry
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes are beautiful! We did not register for china for our wedding because fine china is not our style. This set is the perfect blend of elegant and casual and can be dressed up easily. I recommend this to anyone!

    Read More
    jocat77 February 25, 2013
  • learn from my mistake

    Setting is beautiful if you never intend to actually use it. It cracks, chips and shows veins which stain from food and are of poor quality. I bought several sets and called Lenox to complain but they just offered the 50% replacement deal, why would I want to replace junk. Do not do it unless you plan to look at your plates and not touch.

    Read More
    mumx2 February 3, 2013
  • Beautiful Set and Excellent Customer Service!!!
    Verified Purchase

    First of all...I do not write reviews, but I think this product and Overstock services well deserve it! I absolutely love my new dinnerware set, I got 2 to get a full 8 settings, and I have to say that they are beautiful, they gave an elegant touch to my Christmas Eve dinner. I also like how well made all the pieces are, they are sturdy, not super heavy but yet durable! I also want to mention that Overstock have a fabulous customer service, in first place I ordered this set within 3 days of Christmas, and I realize that they were not coming til after that special day, I called Overstock and explained that I had a plan for them, and they were extremely kind and help me from contacting the warehouse to expedite the package and send it right away... all the way to keep me track each day of the packages' transit. After the order arrived on time, I opened the boxes and one of the cups got broken from the shipping service (luckily I had no need of the cups for the Christmas Eve dinner)...then I contacted Overstock, and once again, they were kind, fast ...superb customer service they sent me a replacement, no questions, they solve the issue in a blink of an eye. I cannot be happier not only for the beautiful dinnerware set, but mostly because Overstock not being just a website but actual people that really want to make a difference by caring about their customers and our overall shopping experience. Thank you Overstock! and no doubt you should buy this set and become a customer at Overstock.

    Read More
    onlythebest7 January 10, 2013
  • Test of Time:Fail
    Verified Purchase

    I've had the set for about a year now. The plates are beautiful to look at. They are supposed to be dishwasher and microwave safe. One plate cracked in the microwave, the other as I was washing it. There are stress marks in the cups and on some of the plates. Some of the paint is coming off in small spots. I have never put them in the dishwasher. I hand wash them, yet they are not wearing well. I use them as everyday dishes. I love the color, unfortunately, I can't recommend this product. Another complaint is I thought they were made in the USA, yet when the package arrived, the packing said Made in China. That is another reason why I wouldn't recommend these dishes.

    Read More
    dottie13 December 29, 2012
  • Wonderful deal
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this as a Christmas present for my daughter, to complete the set she got as wedding gifts just a year before. This pattern was actuall discontinued so I started searching the web for some. I can tell you that it matches the pieces she received as wedding gifts to a T! You would never know which piece was bought when and from where. She was very excited to be able to complete her pattern and I loved the price. Thank you Overstock!!!!! Once you again you came through for me.

    Read More
    bamagirl007 April 26, 2012
  • LENOX BUTLER'S PANTRY 16 PIECE SET
    Verified Purchase

    I BOUGHT TWO SETS AS WELL AS THE PLATTER. I INTEND TO ADD ADDITIONAL SERVING PIECES LATER

    Read More
    ladydia1 February 7, 2012
  • Lenox Butler's Pantry
    Verified Purchase

    I love these dishes! When my order came the bottom dinner plate in the box was broken in half. I contacted customer service and they were very helpful! The next day one of my accent plates came out of the microwave and cracked down the middle! (They are supposed to be microwave safe.) Again I contacted customer service and they were so nice and very apologetic (even though it wasn't their fault). I have now received both the dinner plate and accent plates. I am a stickler for good customer service and quite frankly it is getting harder and harder to find. Overstock has set the bar for the way all companies should treat their customers.

    Read More
    ohmyword43 December 3, 2011
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't prepared for how beautiful these dishes actually are. Truly, they make an ordinary meal feel like an event! I must warn you that the dinner dishes are huge, as are the bowls. This isn't a problem for me....the bigger the better. I bought two sets, and will most likely purchase an additional set.

    Read More
    LorriA November 29, 2011
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this gift as a Wedding gift for a friend. It was on her wedding registry and found this at almost 1/2 the price as the competitor. I was able to purhcase 2 sets for almost the same amount as I would have spent on one from the Wedding Regitser site.

    Read More
    yherr1 November 22, 2011
  • Made for a giant's wife.
    Verified Purchase

    I love these dishes although they are outsized. The salad plate is the size of a dinner plate, so I have a plate rack on my counter to hold the dinner plates. In fact, the other plates barely fit in my cabinets and the mugs are two cups. I am hopeful that since they are made by a long time quality name, Lenox, that they will not go the way of my other Chinese made dishes. I have paid quality prices and I expect quality.

    Read More
    granmaleslie November 21, 2011
  • Does not last long before chipping.

    I received these dishes as a wedding gift in 2006 and they were bought at a department store. While I still love the style of them, they started to quickly crack and chip after only about 6 months of normal use. They say they are microwave safe but they are not - every time we use them to heat something in the microwave they absorb the heat to where you can't touch them because they are so, so hot. The finish also cracks more every time you put it in the microwave. We've had them for 5 years and are already looking to invest in a different set of dishes. These - our wedding gift - will go in the trash.

    Read More
    misslms November 16, 2011
  • Lenox Butler's Pantry
    Verified Purchase

    They are beautiful dishes. I had looked at them in the store and knew I wanted them. If you haven't seen them in person and just ordering on line, they are large dishes, cups and bowls. The dinner plates have to be stacked just right for the cabinet door to close and the bowls are like a family size vegetable bowl, but great for salads and pasta. Very happy with them!!

    Read More
    ro1106 November 15, 2011
  • Won't Pass the Test of Time

    I purchased this set 1 1/2 years ago from a major retail chain store-the one that sponsor's the Thanksgiving Day Parade. Less than a year from purchase, there was major chipping & crazing. Very disappointed, especially after having used everyday bone china for 16 years without incident. This earthenware set looks like I have had and abused it forever. Although the Lenox warranty allows for 1/2 price replacements, the individual piece price is outrageous and there's no way they'll get any more of my money for these.

    Read More
    oaktownlady November 11, 2011
Sponsored Links