Today $966.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Leather Queen-size Lift Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • WOW... just WOW.
    Verified Purchase

    I had this bed delivered yesterday and assembled by a professional today. I was very pleased with an option to schedule a delivery frame online. The delivery company also confirmed several times before the delivery. This bed went into my wish list long before I moved into a new, smaller size apartment. dark brown leather looks beautiful. It has a CLOSET underneath it! Seriously, that space stores EVERYTHING (shoes, boxes, papers, bags, cords, linens - you name it) and it is so easily accessed by using the lifting mechanism. Which, by the way, works so smoothly and doesn't require strength at all. So don't worry about quality - it's superior. If it matches your decor - get it. Get it with any dresser or night stand you like, the storage part is just too good to skip. I am one happy customer right now.

    Read More
    annanewyork January 15, 2013
  • Excellent Buy

    I love this purchase. The frame has an excellent presence with adding a simple design; however, my main reason for the buy was the need for additional storage here in NYC. It was a bit difficult to put together and I can't imagine taking it down to move and putting it back together, but I love it. It stores luggage and everything. My friend keeps his golf clubs under his. I have pillows, a deflated inflatable bed, the extras for that, all of my spring/summer clothes, cat carrier, extra linens and so much more, but I still have room.

    Read More
    heatherrs01 February 27, 2011
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was real concerned ordering this without being able to see it in person. I could not be more pleased with this purchase. Some reviewers were upset that they used bi-cast leather, which, in most countries, is not even legally allowed to be called leather. It is an extremely thin layer with a thick lamination. I would have loved to have bought the bed upholstered in real leather but am unfortunately tethered by budget restraints. The manufacturer does disclose this and a little research will turn up the truth. That being said, what a great bed. It is extremely solid and the "bi-cast leather" does have a rich appearance and an acceptable feel. The set up was challenging to complete alone, but did it in about 3 hours including clean up. I left the ply wood in the bottom of the storage area, seemed like a wast not to use it since it was sturdy with an nice layer of black fabric completing the look. I removed it the next day, the extra storage without it is a huge plus and I am not able to see any of my stored items underneath the bed with it out. Hydrolics work great and the three center beam supports seem to be more than ample for support. I did leave my box spring on in addition to an 11" memory foam mattress worrying a little about potential sagging in the long run, but given the structure, not so sure that will be a concern. I have already recommended this to friends as this is a great bed if you are looking for any additional storage!

    Read More
    exit109joe February 26, 2011
  • You call that leather?
    Verified Purchase

    Sorry, but this shiny surfaced leatherette is sturdy and washable but sure ain't leather. I'd like to see the cow in China that gave up its skin for my bed...otherwise, this is a fairly well-designed and simple structure. with a buddy willing to lie on his back on the floor, assembly was straightforward. we did like others suggested: left the pressed wood flooring in the garbage--we gained 3 inches of depth and can continue to admire our wood floor. It's the tradeoff of never dusting/vacuuming vs the extra space. I'm curious whether the similarly priced item from **** is also covered in fake stuff.

    Read More
    savvynyc February 11, 2011
  • Great bed for my older teen!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed for my older teen and she loves it. We decorated in an Asian theme and the chocolate brown headboard looks rich and goes well for older teens as well as adults. The bed is well constructed and we definately use the storage. The only drawback is that if you want to move the bed it is incredibly heavy.

    Read More
    lisa6030 November 10, 2010
  • Perfect Bed with Storage

    We looked at so many types of storage beds; this one was absolutely the best decision that we have made. It looks very classy and and is very sturdy. It also goes great with dark brown colored dressers/chests/etc. It needs assembly but with the directions, it was very straightforward. I would recommend this bed to anyone who needs some extra storage and is looking for a good quality bed.

    Read More
    shesoffran April 19, 2010
  • so worht the money
    Verified Purchase

    I have had my eye on this bed for over a year before I decided to finally purchase it. My apartment is rather small with not a lot of closet/storage space, this is my main reason behind seeking out a 'storage bed'. Reading the reviews put my worries at ease about making such a huge purchse online without seeing it first. I was also w a little worried about the delivery process, but took my chances and am thrilled to say that everything worked out perfectly. The bed is very good looking (even if you don't need/use the storage) I would recommend this product and felt almost obligated to write about it since the other reviews helped my decision making. The price is great I looked at it on other websites and no other place compared especially after factoring in the shipping. The day of the delivery I was contacted by the delivery people, they were very nice and professional. I had someone put it together but was told there were no major issues with the assembly of it. Great bed great price.

    Read More
    efkachgo April 18, 2010
  • It's a storage bed
    Verified Purchase

    The first thing must mention is that the bed is made with bi-cast leather. It looks fake and does not have the grainy finish that the leather usually has. Apparently, the shininess and the glossiness come from the polyurethane finish that is applied to the thin layer of the leftover skin after the actual leather layer is removed. Anyway, you get what you pay for…. Aside from the plastic look, the design is simple and sturdy. The color is dark brown and shiny. I purchased a queen-size frame, which is a bit larger than my queen-size mattress. The inside of the frame measures 61.5” wide, which leaves a 1.5“ gap on the side and 3” gap at the head of the bed. I wound up installing the mattress holder backwards to eliminate the footboard gap. The bed came in 4 boxes: three light (head/foot/side boards) and one relatively heavy (platform w/storage). It was easy to put together (2 people) the only thing you would need is a philips screwdriver and some common sense, as the instructions were not very elaborate. All other tools were enclosed. I expected a deeper compartment for the storage, based on the picture. The inside runs through out the perimeter of the bed and is 6” deep. Mine stores extra blankets and pillows. Perhaps, if I made a few dividers, I would store other items, like sheets and towels. Still thinking of what to put there. Only had it for a few months. The hydraulic lifts make the storage area easily accessible. They do get on the way of reaching items close to the headboard, though. I could never have enough storage, living in NY has taught me to only acquire “practical” items. I think this is one of those. I am not jumping with joy, as I really do not like the plastic look. The rating is reflective of that.

    Read More
    oxana41 February 27, 2010
  • Storage dream come true
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed! it's so elegant, lots of storage (enuf for a queen size aero bed with sheets, several blankets and pillows and room to spare, and the pistons on the bed a very strong. I had my GF lay on top while I lifted up the bed to access the storage, she's about 110lbs. It was very easy to lift up, I was so shocked.one bad thing was assembling it. you need 2 people. since the pistons are very strong, the piston brackets do not align properly with the bed platform. you need a person to hold the platform and another one to bolt on the platform to the piston bracket. other than that, I was able to put the pieces together myself.Another obstacle was placing the center rail. This was my fault. the post are not symmetrical, so I installed this incorrectly. if you do install this wrong, you will notice you cannot lift up the bed. the post that holds up the bed interferes with the bed platform while opening. I had to re-install the center bar again. this was my fault. I didn't notice the orientation of the center bar on the instructions.PLEASE READ THE DIRECTIONS AND SEE THE ORIENTATION OF THE CENTER BAR!other than these assembly problems.. I LOVE THIS BED! everyone I show my bed to think it's the the best! they are all JEALOUS.. and i love it!if you want to get a bed that everyone is jealous of, GET THIS BED!

    Read More
    oclubaddict October 17, 2008
  • Better than the local store...
    Verified Purchase

    First found this bed in a local store before finding it on Overstock so that made it easy to know it was what we wanted. Had a problem with the first shipment where the bed was damaged in transit but Overstock customer service was great and we had a new one at our house within 8 days. Everything about the bed is great. Good quality material and its very comfortable. However, as we were warned by others, the documentation on how to put the bed together leaves a lot to be desired. But this is mostly due to poor written directions and pictures. Between my wife and I we had it together in a little over an hour.

    Read More
    ccder March 1, 2008
  • Great Bed for a Small Apartment
    Verified Purchase

    - excellent bed, particularly for a small apartment-- provides PLENTY of extra storage - looks great-- fantastic craftsmanship; sturdy and very high quality - need at least two people to assemble-- comes in 4 boxes with a total weight of 255lbs; directions are fairly good - VERY happy with this purchase

    Read More
    buyer416 January 22, 2008
  • Lucca Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The headboard is beautifully made and the storage feature is fantastic. Assembly took a little over 2 hours and was 2 person job, but the instructions were pretty straightforward. I would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    fzypchz July 19, 2007
  • Lou
    Verified Purchase

    The bed looks high end. It took some one else with patience and organization skills to put together. Definitely needs two people. The hydraulics didn't work; just like the other reviews said. That is annoying but still Love the bed.

    Read More
    starplace July 17, 2007
  • An awesome bed
    Verified Purchase

    We have very little storage in our bedroom - which is why we ordered this - It was not too bad to put together - instructions were clear and there was only one really sticky part - attaching the center post to the footboard end. Two of us put together in about 3.5 hours. It's a solid bed and looks way better than the picture (which isn't bad). We are very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    howiesi June 29, 2007
  • Great Storage Bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    The slat storage bed is very comfortable, and I love the extra storage without the dust bunnies -- it's perfect for storing my sewing materials and accessories. I'd recommend the Lucca storage bed!! The bed arrived with what appeared to be complete instructions. However, the hydraulics were not attached and there were no instructions about how to attach them. Then when I finally did attach them, they did not work. I had to call the manufacturer, who sent replacement hydraulics (arrived 2 weeks later) and claimed they have had problems with the hydraulics drying out or not working. After I installed the replacement hydraulics the lift worked fine.

    Read More
    Anonymous October 8, 2006
  • Well-made queen storage bed
    Verified Purchase

    Well-made queen storage bed however it took a considerable amount of time to put together. Needs to be taken apart to move from one bedroom to another so it is not easy to relocate. Great storage capacity under the bed. Would purchase again if the price was right

    Read More
    kathleen k. July 18, 2017
  • My bed
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this bed for years. Beautiful, useful and indestructible!

    Read More
    lili44 June 10, 2017
  • Excellent function
    Verified Purchase

    great storage bed, had to get some foot stools to raise the height a bit but the quality is not too bad at all and the function is great

    Read More
    shevane March 6, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It's as good as it looks! I arranged all my shoes inside and it's so nice to see them all when I'm choosing a pair.

    Read More
    lucapepper January 30, 2016
  • Great mattress frame & storage
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this for about 8 months and love it. We followed someone else's suggestion and did not put in the bottom liner, so the storage goes all the way to the floor. We used the liner to go between the slats and the box springs (we had to make 2 niches in the liner.) Great storage space. Takes some strength to lift with mattress on,.

    Read More
    mcindc December 6, 2015
Sponsored Links