Today: $1,154.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Leather King-size Lift Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great bed, great deal
    Verified Purchase

    We received the bed approx. 2 weeks after ordering. Delivery arrangements were made with the shippers - very easy to deal with and showed up on time. The bed comes in 4 big boxes. Hubby is very mechanical and had no trouble with assembly until he found that one of the lift mechanisms was installed wrong at the factory. He rigged it somehow and now it works. Also, one of the front support boards on the frame was cracked - not bad enough to completely fail (not an easy replacement part from the factory either, so we hope it won't crack more). The bed looks awesome and provides a ton of storage space! The depth of the storage area is bx 6 - 8 inches, depending on where you are placing your items. We are very happy with the looks of the bed and the storage space. The leather seems to be nice quality. We put our select comfort mattress on it and it fits perfectly. Could not beat Overstock's great price with shipping!

    Read More
    careva March 25, 2008
  • Wonder Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with this bed. It is a great way to add storage while having a beautiful bed in the room. The hydralic system is a little tricky and do plan an hour or two to assemble. Overall we are very pleased and would recommend this bed.

    Read More
    reecester March 24, 2008
  • Good bed
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking bed. Took two people about a hour and a half to assembly. When I got the bed, headboard had a big gash, Overstock sent me new one within about two weeks. No hassle there. The storage is great.

    Read More
    xtechtx March 22, 2008
  • The Absolute Perfect Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with this bed. It has lots of storage and looks beautiful. It also is very comfortable and durable. Easy to assemble. Worth every penny!!

    Read More
    pasha888 March 18, 2008
  • love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    Even my NASCAR mechanic friend was impressed by the engineering of this bed. The bed looks great, performs (lifts for storage) great, and sleeps great. I had help assembling it, and it took about an hour to an hour and a half at a leisurely pace. The directions are easy to follow; no vague pictograms. I definitely recommend using a ratchet set with an allen wrench attachment. The nuts, bolts, and washers are clearly marked; no guessing which is part W or part X. The only downside: the hardware kit shorted us two bolts (but not washers or nuts), but we were able to make do safely. This is a beautiful bed which is practical and comfortable!

    Read More
    melissainnc March 12, 2008
  • Lucca Chocolate King-size Storage Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love the bed and overstock service. The bed was delivered fast. There were a few parts missing, but that problem was solved out quickly. You may also have some problems with the hydraulic assembly. Here is what the overstock customer rep suggested for that: 1. Attach the frame to the upright pistons (this is the metal and wood slat piece). It¿s at a 45 degree angle, but not too difficult to do. 2. Put the mattress on the frame while it is in the upright position. 3. Push down with as much force as you can. The pistons should then give. It feels like you¿re going to break the bed, but I assure it won¿t, if the bed does get damaged we will be happy to send replacement parts for you. They have informed me that it should be much easier once you have broken them in as described.

    Read More
    ks2007 February 29, 2008
  • Lucca King Storage Leather bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    What a great bed!! This BIG GALOOT came to the door only! 4 HUGE boxes that each weighed a ton. They only had 1 delivery guy and he was struggling to just dump it on the front porch. I could not carry myself or even with 1 other. I needed 3 high schoolers to carry it inside and up the steps. The boxes came almost demolished, but the bed itself seemed to have ship ok! One of the slats is defective and a few mars here and there, but not enough to send it back. One of the leather handles might be defective too, nothing that will stop me from sleeping asap. The bed is lovely. It took us awhile to put together. The nuts were defective so we had to drive to buy new ones (instead of waiting 10-days or however long to have them send them). It even came with the appropriate wrenches. The mattress feels good on this new sleep system. The directions were easy to follow. The King bed came stating it was EK, European King, which IS USA King, vs. Cal King, so dont let the confuse you. I would definitely recommend this bed, wish they had it in twin or double!

    Read More
    overstufed February 25, 2008
  • Great Bed Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks great-excellent quality leather. The storage space is less than you would have under a traditional bed, but the ease of access outweighs any small loss of space. Great for a narrower space because you don't have to pull out drawers from the side or get down and look under the bed. My only complaint involves one of the first instructions. When securing the side rails to the head and foot board it says to use the smaller of the 2 sizes of washers provided and that is a mistake. Use the larger ones b/c the smaller washer slips through the space on the side rails. This will make sense when you are putting it together. Also-you definitely want 2 people involved in that process. It is not difficult-just heavy. Great bed, very sturdy, unique storage!

    Read More
    em7ly February 23, 2008
  • Nice but not easy
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is handsome and functional, but brutally difficult to assemble. Joints were bent almost beyond recovery, assembly was cumbersome, took hours and still wasn't perfect. This product should not be sold unassembled.

    Read More
    massman1 February 3, 2008
  • Surprisingly a VERY nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    Solid construction. Quality Material. The directions could have been better. Great rate on shipping. Trustworthy in every regards.

    Read More
    registrationwizard January 31, 2008
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    It was not as difficult to put together as I though, but definitely required two people (some pieces were very heavy, and some just bulky), and now I dread moving because taking it apart and putting it back together is going to be a total pain. But for now we've got a great looking and functioning bed - love the storage.

    Read More
    January 15, 2008
  • Absolutely great chocolate leather king-size bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I know it's scary for most people to spend this amount of money (sight-unseen) for a large piece of furniture! It was for me. It was time for a new king-size bed for us (we are both over 6 footers and average weight). SO the bed had to be the right size, built well, and most importantly, comfortable. I had back surgery over 30 years ago and have newer back problems today after many younger years in sports. My husband's back is also degrading from his younger years in sports as well. I did a lot of research on the web about this bed, and it kept telling me to buy it. We did and are we happy! Although the directions may drive you a bit crazy, do not follow it exactly, put a long board together with the headboard and then square it up. I am very handy and figured that out. Even with my bad back, I (a female) did it myself. Also for my bad back, we placed BOTH Posturpedic mattresses on this bed. And, we even put a 1/4 inch plywood board between the mattresses. We use it for the additional strength and hardness it gives but also it evens out the underlying structure better. Yes, it can be done! The headboard is still quite high and the 2 mattresses make it look more proportionate. Now for two people over 6 feet, it is a pleasure to 'get down' from the bed a bit instead of having to lift yourself to get up. Those who are shorter can get a 2-stepper next to the bed. The bed is SUPER comfortable this way. You can still access the storage underneath. I would use it for unseasonal items so you do not have to open it much. And because of my back, and the 2 mattresses, my husband has to help me raise it. But with the 2 straps, no problem. The leather looks heavy-duty and very well designed...the frame is strong...great savings for the cost...GREAT BED!

    Read More
    purplek8 January 10, 2008
  • Worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I are very pleased with this bed. Very sturdy. Not that difficult to put together. The hydraulic system is amazing and really does hold a king size mattress up; we were skeptical at first. The leather is beautiful. The wait time between ordering and receiving was very acceptable - about 7-10 business days. My only concern is that this bed is huge and heavy, not sure how we're going to get it out of our condo when we move into our house.

    Read More
    lovecityrockstar January 8, 2008
  • Beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very well made bed- nice leather and wood quality. Its a very nice contemporary/modern style and will fit well with many decors. It was not too difficult to assemble-about 1 hour. The storage feature is AWESOME- you can fit a lot of things under there!! I would highly recommend this bed....

    Read More
    txshop7 January 8, 2008
  • I like the look
    Verified Purchase

    and it was relatively simple to put together. A job for 2 people, but went together under 2 hours. I have a Tempur-Pedic mattress and it handles it just fine. I noticed that there is now some 'bounce' to the mattress because of the slat system for the bed. But it isn't too bad, although before I was never aware of when my partner got out of bed at night ..... Now with the bounce, I am noticing the movement. The headboard is a little bit wider than a standard King headboard, so it also has messed up the electrical sockets... I'll have to move them to accomodate the headboard... all in all... nice bed...

    Read More
    slyfoxqh January 5, 2008
  • Great bed, have help to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed I bought for my Mom. I would give it 5 stars, but the assembly wasn't so straight forward and it arrived without directions for assembly and once I got the directions emailed by Overstock (very friendly service) I realized I was missing pieces and that one bottom piece was damaged. It came without the bed feet and handles. Overstock shipped the missing pieces without delay. Overall, its a very good deal. Just make sure all pieces arrive and that pieces aren't broken. The storage makes it a great option and this is a good buy.

    Read More
    shopla January 1, 2008
  • beautiful bed with lots of storage space
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful bed with lots of storage space, nice color and easy to assemble,

    Read More
    findsandeep December 29, 2007
  • Solid product, for what it is...
    Verified Purchase

    We just received delivery of the Lucca King size storage bed last week. The quality of materials and workmanship is good. In consideration of the great price, and given that this is a storage bed - the value is excellent. Assembly took me a couple of hours - mainly due to a lack of space and the fact that I dissassembled my old bed, moved the tempurpedic mattress, and built this thing by myself. You will definitely want a second set of hands to help set and secure the mattress support frame onto the pneumatic lift brackets. Overall, this seems to be a very good product.

    Read More
    johnnythunder December 21, 2007
  • Bed time
    Verified Purchase

    Bed is great delivery was within 1 week. No need for box springs on this one. Works great with the new style tempur foam mattresses. The extra you may pay for this bed you will save by not having to buy the box springs. High quality material. Easy to assemble although the directions do skip a step or two. Give yourself time and an extra set of hands on some steps will help.

    Read More
    schnitzelhead December 21, 2007
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking bed with a ton of underneath storage. I will echo all the other reviews here. The bed looks awesome I am very happy. Yes it does take a while to put it together. I did it by myself in about two and a half hours, but it would have been much easier with a helper. Especially to put on the mattress rack. I also think you could get by without box springs. I had an existing mattress and springs, but it is a little high. If I get a new mattress I will just get a thicker mattress and not get springs.

    Read More
    court461 December 18, 2007
Sponsored Links