Today $1,154.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Leather King-size Lift Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • bed
    Verified Purchase

    This really looks good in my bedroom. The setup was easy and I was exceptionally impressed with the headboard.

    Read More
    unckf January 16, 2010
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this bed! It is a bit pricey, but still a fabulous purchase. I was worried that the platform would not be ideal for a Sleep Number Bed, but it works perfectly! Im sure it would work wonderfully with any mattress. The storage is great in a small house. All my bedding is now with my bed. I love the low profile and the mascline touch. I threw on a floral comforter and its a great balance for my husband and me. My biggest worry about this purchase was whether or not a box spring is needed. IT IS NOT. If you prefer to use one thats your choice, but it isnt a must. Also, in my opinion a box spring would make it too tall on the head board. Keep the low profile. A++

    Read More
    kestermonster January 12, 2010
  • great multifunction bed
    Verified Purchase

    king bed offers a great deal of storage space. great looking. and as always overstock.com delivered in a timely manner at a good price.

    Read More
    ddvereen November 29, 2009
  • lucca storage bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed over a year ago. Love it. Looks great and works with great storage underneath. Assembly was a little difficult, due to heavy parts, but fit well. happy with purchase.

    Read More
    lostinmissouri November 17, 2009
  • Great storage
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking at this bed for over a year debating such a large purchase. I'm very glad my husband and I decided to buy it, as with a 50 year old cape cod we have such small closets and little storage. The bed arrived in 4 large boxes, and we opened them and brought the pieces upstairs. It took 2 people in the beginning, then a lot of small screws and bolts that needed to be put together. Overall, it seems very sturdy and has plenty of storage.We are using a tempurpedic on top and when we first get on it the bed squeaks. Doesn't really squeak after that so I'm hoping it won't continue. Happy with the bed and would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    elr123 October 20, 2009
  • Nice, but short
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed, I love it. Just want others to know that it is short. So many beds these days are tall or have risers, but this is not. The top of It hits just above my knee. Makes it easy for little ones to climb onto, but I had to get used to the height... even with a nice, pillowtop mattress.

    Read More
    mamamary12 August 12, 2009
  • Storage Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Well, the bed is great, sturdy, nice looking. I would recommend this bed to everyone just make sure you read the product titles carefully because the bed sizes do of course vary but so do the product titles. I goofed up and will make my purchase work but didn't realize it until I had already assembled the whole thing. The boxes were a absolute mess, taped by someone along the way, torn, dirty but no damage.

    Read More
    riten3 June 28, 2009
  • I love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    The beds shipping took awhile. I had to call to track it down. Once it got here, it arrived in 4 boxes. Building the bed took a couple of hours - but most of the time was spent tracking down tools. Once we had all the tools we needed it went very smoothly. This bed really looks sharp, the color is a deep brown and almost looks black in our room. The storage section is perfect for storing your linens or to store seasonal clothes, shoes etc. we bought the King size. (there's alot of room) I can easily recommend this bed to anyone interested in a platform bed. Overstocks price is between $400-$500 less than anywhere else and their standard shipping charge applies! (what a great deal)You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    pawoman January 4, 2009
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I are very happy with our bed. It looks beautiful and is very well made. Storage is pretty good, wish it was a little deeper. We would definitely recommend this bed to anyone.

    Read More
    annajill December 28, 2008
  • Love this bed!

    It took some time to put together, and the instructions weren't the best (though my husband is extremely mechanically inclined). But it was worth it, the bed is awesome, the hydraulic arms are great and so much fits underneath! The pleather didn't have an overwhelming odor as is often the case.When you're putting the bed together, be aware that there has to be a lot of weight to get the arms down, so you may have to put the slats and mattress on before you can get the bed flat.

    Read More
    billilil December 9, 2008
  • Awesome Bed

    We have owned this bed for a little over 6 mo. now and still love it. The only issue I had with the bed was that it was delivered in 4 very heavy boxes. The delivery guy (there was only one) & I (I'm a 110 pd. female)had a very hard time unloading them. Once inside the bed was very easy to assemble, I started on it and was 3/4 of the way finished by the time my husband got home from work. The bed lifts & lowers very easily, looks greats & has plently of room for storage. Everyone that sees the bed compliments on how pretty it is & how neat the "storage space" is. I am very happy with our purchase& would reccomend the bed to anyone looking for a nice storage bed.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 7, 2008
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed looks great and the storage underneath is terrific for all the off season clothing and shoes. Since it is a King size bed, the storage area is HUGE! Absolutely love it! Brilliant design, must have been designed by a person who understands storage needs in a bedroom.

    Read More
    min0000 December 2, 2008
  • Just like they say...
    Verified Purchase

    It's beautiful! The 4 boxes were big - but we had a plan - set out the tools and unpacked each box with order. The end result --- wow - it looks like real leather for the most part. It doesn't have that plastic look so many other bi cast leather products show. We are super satisfied with our new king bed. This is our first king so...that is fun to get use to as well. When the delivery guys brought the bed into our room - they even commented on how unique and cool the storage was. They had never seen a bed like this - even asked where to buy :) -- and since all they do is deliver beds - they have seen their fair share of places to sleep. We are happy and proud to show it off. Husband says: it's nice - hydraulic works great - GREAT quality - smoking deal - stitching is nice.

    Read More
    coloradobride November 2, 2008
  • great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of storage underneath! Very easy to lift bed up to reach items. Looks great!

    Read More
    madismom98 October 29, 2008
  • Easy assembly with good looks
    Verified Purchase

    We read all the reviews & wondered about the quality & ease of putting this bed together, BUT, the manufacturer must have paid attention to all the comments & acted in a positive way to correct the problems. Easy to assemble by myself, & all the nuts & bolts were there with easy labeling. When I was done my wife LOVED the way the bed looked, and found the storage feature easy access. Great if you have kids & worry about them bumping into the frame (this bed has a fully padded frame). Highly recommend. Next project...THE KITCHEN!

    Read More
    amdinva August 14, 2008
  • Happy with this Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered and received this bed a few months ago and have been very happy with it. I like the look - the website pictures accurately represented the bed. It was not too difficult to assemble, although it was missing some pieces when it arrived and the directions were printed so lightly that they were hard to read. Overstock quickly sent the two missing brackets after I requested them and we found a better copy of the assembly instructions on-line. There were too many of one size of bolts and not enough of another, so they didn't fit into the predrilled holes on the bed. I didn't feel like heading to the hardware store, so I made a couple of new holes and the bed seems very sturdy. The hydraulics work smoothly. We are using this bed with a 12" memory foam mattress and no boxstrings. It is very comfortable. If we had used a full size box spring, the headboard would have looked too short. Compared to anywhere else that I could find the bed, the price was very good. I only give the bed 4 stars for value because I paid more than it is selling for now. Overall, I really like the bed and no one else could come close to Overstock's price. Overstock's service was also very good.

    Read More
    seattlemolly August 9, 2008
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered in a couple of weeks. Definitely takes two people to put together. Very heavy and took us about 3 hours, but well worth it! the mattress sits low so the headboard looks tall. It may be difficult to find nightstands with a matching height (about 25 inches). Dark brown leather is beautiful and the storage space is unbelievable! Much more than I imagined. I would recommend this bed to anybody.

    Read More
    spanana August 5, 2008
  • Looks great, very happy

    This bed really looks nice- the leather is supple and the storage underneath is quite spacious. I am able to store all of my sheets, 2 down comforters and even a piece of luggage underneath. It is surprisingly easy to access the storage space, too- just pull the leather handles. The hydraulic system makes it fairly effortless. This thing is a monster- it weighs a ton. The only thing that I don't like about this bed is that there is a good bit of space between the matress and the bedframe overlying the storage area below so I seem to always lose my glasses down there in the middle of the night. Otherwise, I am very satisfied with this bed. It was a pain to put together but otherwise is a great find.

    Read More
    macdoc June 13, 2008
  • Great storage bed
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly is crazy, but patience will get it done. The bed is beautiful, and the storage compartment holds a lot more than we expected.

    Read More
    tkdgrl June 9, 2008
  • Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    As many have said, I hesitated to order such an expensive piece without being able to see it first, but I read all of the reviews and convinced myself to do it. I am so glad! The piece is beautiful, sophisticated, and extremely practical. There are a couple of things to be aware of ... most of which have been mentioned in other reviews as well. It is heavy! The delivered weight was over 300 pounds, but it does come in four boxes. Only one box is extremely heavy, requiring at least two people to move. While we had all the necessary hardware to assemble the bed, the instructions made us wonder. It seems the written description of the pieces to be used in each step are different from the pieces identified in the accompanying graphic! What we finally figured out is that, in general, the bolt identified in the text and the washer and nut identified in the graphic were the appropriate pieces. Also, we found the graphic depicted the center support being installed one direction, but for the hydraulic lift to work, it needs to be installed the opposite direction! The instructions show installing the mattress frame with the hydraulic lifts in the lowered position, however, this just isn't possible. If you install the mattress frame with the hydraulic lifts up then put the mattress on it, the lifts will drop into the appropriate position. It's a bit awkward to install in this position, but the end result is what you are looking for. Finally, the bed frame and mattress frame are wider and longer than a standard king mattress. You will be able to see the mattress frame (about 2") around the edges, between the edge of the mattress and the bed frame. In our case, the bedding covers this area. I also had concern about the strength of the frame as I am quite large. There is no problem. The bed is solid and needed no additional support. Part of this is probably attributable to having a quality mattress to begin with. Overall, we recommend this bed to anyone! If you aren't handy, I would have someone assemble it for you, but overall, you will be pleased with your purchase!

    Read More
    inamoz June 8, 2008
Sponsored Links