Today: $1,154.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Leather King-size Lift Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Shoppers should be pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied. Great buy. Excellent storage space. Multiple compliments received. . Only recommendation, it is not necessary to buy box spring mattress, may be too high.

    Read More
    drbumblebee May 28, 2007
  • Nice looking and great storage.
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given this bed a 5 star except the headboard arrived broken. Overstock gave me a partial refund and we tried to repair the headboard ourselves which cost money and aggravation. I should have refused it. The box was damaged but the headboard looked OK until I opened the box and noticed it wasn't OK. Please open the box and really inspect it before you accept it if the box looks damaged.

    Read More
    blondpoupon December 19, 2016
  • bed
    Verified Purchase

    easy for storage and love the leather

    Read More
    Vijeta T. November 15, 2016
  • Still Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Wish I hadn't thrown out the storage thing but the bed still looks good five years later.

    Read More
    The S. May 18, 2016
  • A pain to unassemble, a BIGGER pain to unassemble
    Verified Purchase

    Result: donated to Salvation Army. Waste of money.

    Read More
    meplusmyfurbabies March 27, 2016
  • Perfect for our need
    Verified Purchase

    being in 1 bedroom apartment, i wanted to buy a bed that can store also. It was the perfect purchase... Stors a lot of stuff... Also sturdy.

    Read More
    Librarian August 21, 2015
  • Ms Linda
    Verified Purchase

    The frame is larger than what it says and as the previous reviewers noted. So that means I'm always running into it and hitting my shin and toes because the mattress lies further in. That gap all the way around really is annoying. As far as storage goes- it does have plenty- the whole bed frame below and it has a piece of wood so your stuff is not laying directly on the floor. The other thing happening is my bed is squeaky. If it is the mattress, there's nothing to do about it. My husband has tightened the frame once, so not sure if that is the problem. We bought a foam bed and read about putting plywood down first- that's a mistake- don't bother. Even though we had the wood cut lengthwise it still rubbed together and dropped splinters below. It also made the lift part very difficult to do.

    Read More
    Linda B. August 20, 2015
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is good except the smell. I've had this bed for about a month, the smell is still there even I've had my windows open and never closed since I got it.

    Read More
    Karen Z. August 11, 2015
  • Ann
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed! add more storage space.

    Read More
    Ann C. June 19, 2015
  • bed frame bent
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this bed about 6 months, and at some point the metal frame bent and is not damaged.

    Read More
    Kristin I. May 5, 2015
  • Have had this bed for 4 years, LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    I love this king size bed. It is BIG and sturdy. The storage is wonderful. After 4 years the platform frame had a small bend and the plastic slat holders were falling apart. I emailed overstock and they sent an all new platform for the bed, FREE. No questions, no hassles. They haven't changed the design of the plastic holders so I bought Bunkie boards to put on top of the slats and now my bed is PERFECT. Once the storage area is full of out of season clothes and linens this bed is not going to move. It is heavy and beautiful. The "leather" is still like brand new. There is space between the mattress and the frame, as others have noted, but I love that space because it makes the bed so easy to make. I tuck my duvet edges into the space and the bed looks modern and neat, all tucked in. I have had no problems with the lift mechanism and I lift it up at least one time a month. I am a 50 year old woman and I put the bed together myself in a few hours. A second set of hands would have made it a lot easier but I'm stubborn about asking for help, LOL! Once together it is very sturdy. I would recommend this bed highly - I love it- and the customer service was first class.

    Read More
    duck63 October 26, 2014
  • I bought this bed 8 years ago.
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised to see this bed still for sale 8 years after I bought mine. I would give this bed an excellent rating if the hydraulic lift mechanism worked better. I have to get my husband to lift it and hold it up. However, the storage room is great and I haven't had any problem with the leather. It's a classy looking bed.

    Read More
    gimgee January 31, 2014
  • Leather King-size Lift Storage Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Assembling was not easy. Hole sizes are bigger than bolts... Bad design. Within one year a metal frame was bended.

    Read More
    aaazzz75 November 6, 2013
  • Best Purchase EVER!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. Now when I open it, I can't imagine where I kept all that stuff in my apartment. If you live in NYC, this bed is a must. I am only 125 lbs and I can open it with no problem. The hydraulics hold it up while you fish out whatever you need. My friends are jealous of this bed. It is so big I feel like a queen in it. Ahhhh.....I'm in love <3

    Read More
    nicolitanyc February 2, 2011
  • very practical, stylish bed
    Verified Purchase

    Our bed came in 4 banged up boxes, but there was no damage to the actual bed and all of the materials were present. It took two of us a couple of leisurely hours to assemble, and some of that was spent laying out all of the screws and nuts, and laughing at the typos in the instructions. When all is said and done, we are impressed with the look and practicality of this bed. We wish it was a bit higher off the ground, but new feet will take care of that. The struts are *very* strong, so be careful with them until you have the mattress in place! One of the reviewers had mentioned a gap between the mattress and the side of the bed, and ours is the same way. However, a benefit of this gap is that it is really easy to tuck in our duvet, giving the bed a cleaner look. Definitely recommended.

    Read More
    traveler73 October 11, 2010
  • Wonderful Bed - Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is simply fantastic. I honestly was surprised at the quality and style. Much better than expected. I'm picky and couldn't find any negatives. I'm not sure what the other reviewer is talking about, the leather is very nice and feels expensive. It does not feel cheap by any means. My only complaint is the terrible assembly instructions. This bed could have been put together in an hour if the instructions were better. They have steps that don't even make sense because they obviously have changed parts and a few pcs weren't marked. Even with bad instructions, my sister and I put this bed together in just under 3 hours (and we had to take apart several pcs because they were not marked. With that said.... I still can't say enough about this bed, it's wonderful and the storage is amazing!!!

    Read More
    sharon111 August 9, 2010
  • Love the storage
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed and a 14" memory foam matress. lots of storage underneath.

    Read More
    jasonpdailey June 8, 2010
  • Lucca King-size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    First of all the most important thing is that the Lucca Storage Bed is beautiful! I could not be happier with my purchase, which was made in part by the other great reviews of this bed. The downside and the reason for the 4 stars was the length of time waiting for the product, a delay in delivery once the day had been set, and the most aggravating point is that the bed came with NO ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS and not enough washers and bolts. Thankfully, my husband is brilliant, patient, had extra washers and bolts on hand and figured out the assembly. Overall, I LOVE the bed but not so much the other details.

    Read More
    1doglady May 11, 2010
  • I LOVE MY BED!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    It’s beautiful - very classy looking and I have to physically show people the space underneath for them to believe me that it’s a storage bed - and to prove how easy it is for a little 5'2" woman to lift! And talk about ROOOOOMMMMM! We have two large boxes of old photos; all my wrapping paper, ribbon and gift boxes; winter clothes in those vacuum storage bags; down comforter and another bed comforter & all of my sheets and pillowcases for that bed; plus 3 additional large tupperware bins filled with crap! The bed is very comfortable....i think. I only say that b/c I think we need a new mattress. The wooden planks underneath seem to work every bit as well, if not better, than a box spring. The leather is easy to keep clean. Our cats scratched the headboard but since it is so dark you can't really see it. We have dark furniture so it complements it all very well. Of course when we open the windows and the natural light shines in everything looks a lighter, but I would be lying if I said this wasn't dark. As for assembly, my dad and I did it together. I thought for sure it would take until my husband came home from work so he could help but we actually finished in no time at all. It went together pretty easily. One thing I did not like is that pieces came damaged. Overstock was happy to send replacements but they didn't pick up the damaged pieces. I felt horrible throwing them out=( I have had this bed for about a year and a half. I still think it was a steal and don't think I will ever want another bed as long as I live, providing my tastes don't change too much or I move into a mansion with endless closet space =)

    Read More
    meaghananne April 21, 2010
  • Nice bed, not optimal delivery
    Verified Purchase

    Bed is very nice and functions great. Comfortable too. Bed comes in boxes and delivery was not optimal. They called ahead of time to schedule a delivery date. we set a date two weeks out, and then surprise, surprise, it was delivered the next day when my babysitter was here - not good. Based on prior posts I had wanted to make sure i was here to inspect the bed, the leather, etc, to make sure all was in good order (or i would have rejected it). They also wanted to leave it out on the sidewalk! so my babysitter had to convince them to bring it in the house (and it is very heavy). Needless to say, the bed is in, put together (some of the screws didn't match up well) and very nice and comfortable too. For those that like firm beds you need to make sure you have a very firm mattress with this bed as there is a build in box spring. Over all, i'm very happy with the bed, glad it had no leather tears when it arrived and just disappointed in the delivery process.

    Read More
    tocrev April 14, 2010
Sponsored Links