Today $1,154.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Leather King-size Lift Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    I spent months deciding whether or not to purchase this bed. I was concerned with buying it online without seeing it, dealing with the hassles of shipping, and, even worse, potential hassles of returning it especially given reviews of damaged boxes. Needless to say, I bit the bullet, placed my order, and am so happy I did! It arrived promptly and the delivery man even helped bring all the boxes to our unit on the 20th floor. There was some damage to one of the boxes, but we quickly breathed a sigh of relief when we saw all of the parts to the bed were in perfect condition. The support of the bed frame is wonderful, the storage is fabulous, and the overall look is great! I concur with others in regards to the directions supplied to assemble it and would highly suggest reading through all of the directions first then pair them along with some common sense as you assemble it. Meaning, in the directions we received, the directions for each step were correct, but the steps were in the wrong order. A bit of lifting and a couple of 'ugh's later we had it assembled (about 2hrs). If you are looking for a handsome *** style bed with storage, this is the one!

    Read More
    ejmcneil July 20, 2011
  • Gorgeous Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is beautiful, it makes my room look elegant. The storage is a bonus. I've seen other similar beds for the same price but no storage. The items came in good condition, the assembly was not difficult w/2 ppl but there was an error in the instructions, the headboard installation is not the same as the footboard as indicated. We had to remove the hardware that was on the side rails that are supposed to connect to the footboard as it did w/the headboard and connect them w/the supplied corner brackets instead. Other than that confusion we are enjoying the new bed. Also note that it is heavy to pull up the bed to get to the storage and it does not stay up, someone has to hold it up while someone else gets whatever is in there. Maybe my mattress is too heavy?

    Read More
    eigenvic February 28, 2011
  • Best Purchase EVER!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. Now when I open it, I can't imagine where I kept all that stuff in my apartment. If you live in NYC, this bed is a must. I am only 125 lbs and I can open it with no problem. The hydraulics hold it up while you fish out whatever you need. My friends are jealous of this bed. It is so big I feel like a queen in it. Ahhhh.....I'm in love <3

    Read More
    nicolitanyc February 2, 2011
  • Great Storage Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Lucca Storage bed because I have a small 1-bedroom condo and I didn't want to give up my King-size mattress. The storage bed would provide usable storage to offset less floor space. The delivery details for this item didn't offer any option to actually bring the item into the house. Since I'm in a 3rd floor condo, this was a concern, but when the dispatcher called to schedule delivery, the guy said the driver would gladly help me get the boxes all the way into my place. The bed arrived within a couple of weeks in 4 large boxes with no damage. Two of the boxes were rather heavy, so the driver wanted to leave them at a loading dock instead of helping me get them in the elevator and up to my condo, but after he made a quick call to his boss, he was informed that he should help me :) Good Stuff: The manufacturer seems to have listened to online reviews because several improvements have been made to the design specific to the reviews I had read. The first few items shown on the instructions I found online were no longer necessary as some of the hardware had already been attached. The gas springs come pre-attached to the rails which simply slide into the headboard and footboard. The instructions were written in perfect English and very easy to follow. It took two of us less than 2 hours to unpack the boxes and completely assemble the bed. That even includes a long pizza-break in the middle. The bed feels very sturdy and I have no concerns over the construction. The slats in the mattress platform seem to provide a good alternative to box springs. The lift-mechanism works very well - even with lots of blankets and pillows on the bed. Bad Stuff: I only have a few small items to note. My mattress is extra-thick which makes it very heavy, so the mattress isn't as easy to lift as a standard mattress. Also, since my bed is a King it is somewhat difficult to reach items stored near the top and center of the storage compartment. I think both of these issues are due to the type of mattress I have and are not due to any flaws with the bed. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and highly recommend the bed.

    Read More
    matmantn December 10, 2010
  • very practical, stylish bed
    Verified Purchase

    Our bed came in 4 banged up boxes, but there was no damage to the actual bed and all of the materials were present. It took two of us a couple of leisurely hours to assemble, and some of that was spent laying out all of the screws and nuts, and laughing at the typos in the instructions. When all is said and done, we are impressed with the look and practicality of this bed. We wish it was a bit higher off the ground, but new feet will take care of that. The struts are *very* strong, so be careful with them until you have the mattress in place! One of the reviewers had mentioned a gap between the mattress and the side of the bed, and ours is the same way. However, a benefit of this gap is that it is really easy to tuck in our duvet, giving the bed a cleaner look. Definitely recommended.

    Read More
    traveler73 October 11, 2010
  • Wonderful Bed - Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is simply fantastic. I honestly was surprised at the quality and style. Much better than expected. I'm picky and couldn't find any negatives. I'm not sure what the other reviewer is talking about, the leather is very nice and feels expensive. It does not feel cheap by any means. My only complaint is the terrible assembly instructions. This bed could have been put together in an hour if the instructions were better. They have steps that don't even make sense because they obviously have changed parts and a few pcs weren't marked. Even with bad instructions, my sister and I put this bed together in just under 3 hours (and we had to take apart several pcs because they were not marked. With that said.... I still can't say enough about this bed, it's wonderful and the storage is amazing!!!

    Read More
    sharon111 August 9, 2010
  • DONT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    The description of this bed is misleading. Before buying what you think is a leather bed, read up on what "bicast" leather is. ITS NOT LEATHER! The bed is also almost 3 inches wider that a king mattress, so there is a big, noticable gap between the edge of the mattress and the side of the bed!

    Read More
    joemoniz July 20, 2010
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this bed for a couple years now and I still love it. Very high quality, timely shipping after order, delivery men were considerate and helpful. Great leather and rich color. Good storage space below bed and easy to move up and down. So far no problems. The only reason why I have it 4 stars was because it was a little hard to put together. Took awhile to get the hydraulics to work, I almost thought one was broken. You will definitely need two people who are handy with instructions and 2-4 hours. Also it is VERY heavy! I don't recommend this bed to someone who moves around a lot or who will have to have this moved up or down a narrow staircase. It is very comfy though and I love not having to buy a mattress set. Since this is a platform bed all you need is the mattress, no boxspring!

    Read More
    amhow July 19, 2010
  • Love the storage
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed and a 14" memory foam matress. lots of storage underneath.

    Read More
    jasonpdailey June 8, 2010
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased my bed over 2 years ago and it is as beautiful today as it was then. They only thing I don't like is the fact that the understorage area gets very, very dusty all around the edges. If you lay a dust cover over your things, on all 4 sides and corners, your things will stay clean. Great purchase!

    Read More
    cobbwebbsales May 29, 2010
  • Lucca King-size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    First of all the most important thing is that the Lucca Storage Bed is beautiful! I could not be happier with my purchase, which was made in part by the other great reviews of this bed. The downside and the reason for the 4 stars was the length of time waiting for the product, a delay in delivery once the day had been set, and the most aggravating point is that the bed came with NO ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS and not enough washers and bolts. Thankfully, my husband is brilliant, patient, had extra washers and bolts on hand and figured out the assembly. Overall, I LOVE the bed but not so much the other details.

    Read More
    1doglady May 11, 2010
  • I LOVE MY BED!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    It’s beautiful - very classy looking and I have to physically show people the space underneath for them to believe me that it’s a storage bed - and to prove how easy it is for a little 5'2" woman to lift! And talk about ROOOOOMMMMM! We have two large boxes of old photos; all my wrapping paper, ribbon and gift boxes; winter clothes in those vacuum storage bags; down comforter and another bed comforter & all of my sheets and pillowcases for that bed; plus 3 additional large tupperware bins filled with crap! The bed is very comfortable....i think. I only say that b/c I think we need a new mattress. The wooden planks underneath seem to work every bit as well, if not better, than a box spring. The leather is easy to keep clean. Our cats scratched the headboard but since it is so dark you can't really see it. We have dark furniture so it complements it all very well. Of course when we open the windows and the natural light shines in everything looks a lighter, but I would be lying if I said this wasn't dark. As for assembly, my dad and I did it together. I thought for sure it would take until my husband came home from work so he could help but we actually finished in no time at all. It went together pretty easily. One thing I did not like is that pieces came damaged. Overstock was happy to send replacements but they didn't pick up the damaged pieces. I felt horrible throwing them out=( I have had this bed for about a year and a half. I still think it was a steal and don't think I will ever want another bed as long as I live, providing my tastes don't change too much or I move into a mansion with endless closet space =)

    Read More
    meaghananne April 21, 2010
  • Nice bed, not optimal delivery
    Verified Purchase

    Bed is very nice and functions great. Comfortable too. Bed comes in boxes and delivery was not optimal. They called ahead of time to schedule a delivery date. we set a date two weeks out, and then surprise, surprise, it was delivered the next day when my babysitter was here - not good. Based on prior posts I had wanted to make sure i was here to inspect the bed, the leather, etc, to make sure all was in good order (or i would have rejected it). They also wanted to leave it out on the sidewalk! so my babysitter had to convince them to bring it in the house (and it is very heavy). Needless to say, the bed is in, put together (some of the screws didn't match up well) and very nice and comfortable too. For those that like firm beds you need to make sure you have a very firm mattress with this bed as there is a build in box spring. Over all, i'm very happy with the bed, glad it had no leather tears when it arrived and just disappointed in the delivery process.

    Read More
    tocrev April 14, 2010
  • bed
    Verified Purchase

    This really looks good in my bedroom. The setup was easy and I was exceptionally impressed with the headboard.

    Read More
    unckf January 16, 2010
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this bed! It is a bit pricey, but still a fabulous purchase. I was worried that the platform would not be ideal for a Sleep Number Bed, but it works perfectly! Im sure it would work wonderfully with any mattress. The storage is great in a small house. All my bedding is now with my bed. I love the low profile and the mascline touch. I threw on a floral comforter and its a great balance for my husband and me. My biggest worry about this purchase was whether or not a box spring is needed. IT IS NOT. If you prefer to use one thats your choice, but it isnt a must. Also, in my opinion a box spring would make it too tall on the head board. Keep the low profile. A++

    Read More
    kestermonster January 12, 2010
  • great multifunction bed
    Verified Purchase

    king bed offers a great deal of storage space. great looking. and as always overstock.com delivered in a timely manner at a good price.

    Read More
    ddvereen November 29, 2009
  • lucca storage bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed over a year ago. Love it. Looks great and works with great storage underneath. Assembly was a little difficult, due to heavy parts, but fit well. happy with purchase.

    Read More
    lostinmissouri November 17, 2009
  • Great storage
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking at this bed for over a year debating such a large purchase. I'm very glad my husband and I decided to buy it, as with a 50 year old cape cod we have such small closets and little storage. The bed arrived in 4 large boxes, and we opened them and brought the pieces upstairs. It took 2 people in the beginning, then a lot of small screws and bolts that needed to be put together. Overall, it seems very sturdy and has plenty of storage.We are using a tempurpedic on top and when we first get on it the bed squeaks. Doesn't really squeak after that so I'm hoping it won't continue. Happy with the bed and would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    elr123 October 20, 2009
  • Wonderful

    My husband and I bought this bed nearly a year ago and honestly we couldn't be happier. Just like nearly everybody else our bed came in 4 huge dirty beaten boxes, but nothing was damaged so we were happy. The delivery people did rush us a bit while we inspected the bed. The boxes really are huge (we got a king) so I would recommend having somebody strong to help you get it to your room and set up. Set up was ok, the instructions weren't great, but we managed in a couple hours to get it all set up. We love the storage (since we live in a town-home) and it is constantly filled with clothes, books, linens etc. Another great thing is that, if we don't mention it, people don't even realize that it is a storage bed! Everybody loves it though and comments on how nice and classy looking our bed is. Our bed comes to about mid thigh on me (and I'm 5'7) and we have a 21" mattress, so it's totally reasonable height-wise.One thing to note, the picture looks like there are two metal handles at the foot of the bed (which I was wary about) however, our bed came with two leather straps to pull the bed up and down which we can tuck in and aren't visible at all.Overall, we absolutely love it and show it off every time people come over!

    Read More
    arizonaangel August 19, 2009
  • Nice, but short
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed, I love it. Just want others to know that it is short. So many beds these days are tall or have risers, but this is not. The top of It hits just above my knee. Makes it easy for little ones to climb onto, but I had to get used to the height... even with a nice, pillowtop mattress.

    Read More
    mamamary12 August 12, 2009