Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $1,154.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Leather King-size Lift Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Practical solution for storage
    Verified Purchase

    This bed lifts nicely and the headboard is a nice modern design. The center bar in the king size can be a problem without the correct mattress/foundation. I love the extra storage under. Our suitcases and out of season clothing fit well in the space.

    Read More
    Carol J. August 12, 2017
  • Nice looking and great storage.
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given this bed a 5 star except the headboard arrived broken. Overstock gave me a partial refund and we tried to repair the headboard ourselves which cost money and aggravation. I should have refused it. The box was damaged but the headboard looked OK until I opened the box and noticed it wasn't OK. Please open the box and really inspect it before you accept it if the box looks damaged.

    Read More
    blondpoupon December 19, 2016
  • bed
    Verified Purchase

    easy for storage and love the leather

    Read More
    Vijeta T. November 15, 2016
  • Still Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Wish I hadn't thrown out the storage thing but the bed still looks good five years later.

    Read More
    The S. May 18, 2016
  • A pain to unassemble, a BIGGER pain to unassemble
    Verified Purchase

    Result: donated to Salvation Army. Waste of money.

    Read More
    meplusmyfurbabies March 27, 2016
  • Perfect for our need
    Verified Purchase

    being in 1 bedroom apartment, i wanted to buy a bed that can store also. It was the perfect purchase... Stors a lot of stuff... Also sturdy.

    Read More
    Librarian August 21, 2015
  • Ms Linda
    Verified Purchase

    The frame is larger than what it says and as the previous reviewers noted. So that means I'm always running into it and hitting my shin and toes because the mattress lies further in. That gap all the way around really is annoying. As far as storage goes- it does have plenty- the whole bed frame below and it has a piece of wood so your stuff is not laying directly on the floor. The other thing happening is my bed is squeaky. If it is the mattress, there's nothing to do about it. My husband has tightened the frame once, so not sure if that is the problem. We bought a foam bed and read about putting plywood down first- that's a mistake- don't bother. Even though we had the wood cut lengthwise it still rubbed together and dropped splinters below. It also made the lift part very difficult to do.

    Read More
    Linda B. August 20, 2015
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is good except the smell. I've had this bed for about a month, the smell is still there even I've had my windows open and never closed since I got it.

    Read More
    Karen Z. August 11, 2015
  • Ann
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed! add more storage space.

    Read More
    Ann C. June 19, 2015
  • bed frame bent
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this bed about 6 months, and at some point the metal frame bent and is not damaged.

    Read More
    Kristin I. May 5, 2015
  • Have had this bed for 4 years, LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    I love this king size bed. It is BIG and sturdy. The storage is wonderful. After 4 years the platform frame had a small bend and the plastic slat holders were falling apart. I emailed overstock and they sent an all new platform for the bed, FREE. No questions, no hassles. They haven't changed the design of the plastic holders so I bought Bunkie boards to put on top of the slats and now my bed is PERFECT. Once the storage area is full of out of season clothes and linens this bed is not going to move. It is heavy and beautiful. The "leather" is still like brand new. There is space between the mattress and the frame, as others have noted, but I love that space because it makes the bed so easy to make. I tuck my duvet edges into the space and the bed looks modern and neat, all tucked in. I have had no problems with the lift mechanism and I lift it up at least one time a month. I am a 50 year old woman and I put the bed together myself in a few hours. A second set of hands would have made it a lot easier but I'm stubborn about asking for help, LOL! Once together it is very sturdy. I would recommend this bed highly - I love it- and the customer service was first class.

    Read More
    duck63 October 26, 2014
  • I bought this bed 8 years ago.
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised to see this bed still for sale 8 years after I bought mine. I would give this bed an excellent rating if the hydraulic lift mechanism worked better. I have to get my husband to lift it and hold it up. However, the storage room is great and I haven't had any problem with the leather. It's a classy looking bed.

    Read More
    gimgee January 31, 2014
  • Leather King-size Lift Storage Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Assembling was not easy. Hole sizes are bigger than bolts... Bad design. Within one year a metal frame was bended.

    Read More
    aaazzz75 November 6, 2013
  • Sturdy, looks good.
    Verified Purchase

    Bed is solid, seems like it will last a long time. Hard to assemble though, needs two people.

    Read More
    bostonalex January 11, 2013
  • Much nicer than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I have to say I am so surpirsed to like this bed as much as I do. I was hesitantto make a purchase this large via the eb without having had he opportunity to see the goods first, but I am pleasantly surprised at the bed's quality and attractiveness. It is actually better looking in person than it is in the photo. I do have two complaints: 1.) As other reviewers have commented it is a pretty big Pain in the hoooohaaa to put it together. It took several passes to align it jst right, and even then, once we put the mattress on top and the support adjusted with its weight, we had to d it again. 2.) The storage space under the bed isn't very surdy. I would not recommendkeeping anything besides clothes and or extra bedding in there. The 'floor' of the storage space is very thin and it seems unlikely it could handle the weight of heavier items like books. Aside from that, I am so glad I finally bit the bullet and purchased this bed. It makes me feel more confident in buying other big ticket items on overstock!

    Read More
    krystleleigh November 10, 2012
  • Lucca storage beds
    Verified Purchase

    We had a similar storage bed when we lived in Italy. We liked that one so much that we were very excited when we saw the Lucca one offered on Overstock. Ours is the 'king' and I think we have had ours since 2006??? We liked it so much that we bought a queen one for our son to have in his small apartment! Only one downside.... I can't find a PLAIN mattresse for the platform bed like the one we had in Italy.... :o(

    Read More
    cbstarzdane May 25, 2012
  • 4 Years and holding up well
    Verified Purchase

    This bed has been great and holding up well in our house. Color has not changed the leather can take a beating and still look nice.

    Read More
    shorthoppers December 1, 2011
  • Awesome bed
    Verified Purchase

    We LOVE our bed. It is beautiful, comfortable and practical. What more could we want? All our seasonal bedding and clothes fit nicely in the storage. and the storage is very easy to access with the pull handles and the hydraulic lifts. Anyone who has seen this bed is envious. I would definitely buy it again if I had the need.

    Read More
    mbljbd September 13, 2011
  • Great sturdy bed!

    Very solid bed. I am a 5'4 115 lb female and assembled the bed by myself in 2 hours. The only issue I had was one of the hooks that lock the side rail into the foot board was bent so it wouldn't slide in easily like the other pieces did, but eventually with a little (ok a lot) of force it finally locked in!

    Read More
    mbartfay August 11, 2011
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    I spent months deciding whether or not to purchase this bed. I was concerned with buying it online without seeing it, dealing with the hassles of shipping, and, even worse, potential hassles of returning it especially given reviews of damaged boxes. Needless to say, I bit the bullet, placed my order, and am so happy I did! It arrived promptly and the delivery man even helped bring all the boxes to our unit on the 20th floor. There was some damage to one of the boxes, but we quickly breathed a sigh of relief when we saw all of the parts to the bed were in perfect condition. The support of the bed frame is wonderful, the storage is fabulous, and the overall look is great! I concur with others in regards to the directions supplied to assemble it and would highly suggest reading through all of the directions first then pair them along with some common sense as you assemble it. Meaning, in the directions we received, the directions for each step were correct, but the steps were in the wrong order. A bit of lifting and a couple of 'ugh's later we had it assembled (about 2hrs). If you are looking for a handsome *** style bed with storage, this is the one!

    Read More
    ejmcneil July 20, 2011
Sponsored Links