Today: $824.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Leather Egg Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • MRS
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT CHAIR........ I LOVE IT!!!!!!!

    Read More
    PAULA D. November 15, 2016
  • Nice looking chair
    Verified Purchase

    Comfy, quality is good, and beautiful design.

    Read More
    Leslie K. November 3, 2015
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is exactly what I thought and looks perfect in my living room!

    Read More
    Andrew K. November 1, 2015
  • Predident
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking chair but the quality is avergae.

    Read More
    Sabih K. October 20, 2015
  • Best Egg chair value ! Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful white leather (maybe vinyl ) chair . Inoperable tilt feature . Spins, easy to assemble.No tools needed. Looks great . I wish I could upload a photo, Free shipping really helped .

    Read More
    Mike June 16, 2015
  • Great design, comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this in white and it's amazing. Everyone who comes in my home loves it. Only flaw is the steel lever that sticks out the side--it's not operable. It does nothing, doesn't allow for a recline or securing the titled angle.

    Read More
    lbnsf March 31, 2015
  • Great Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these for kids playroom, very impressed! The chairs look great, leather is great and overall the awe factor is quit impressive. One of the chairs came in with the level tilt bar (only for looks) all chewed up and leather not as tight on one part when comparing to other. I assume that chair was a returned chair or completely overlooked by packing department. I did not call customer service which have always been amazing knowing they would replace for one reason only. I recently returned two wool egg chairs and the nightmare of creating a box to fit the chair I had assembled took an hour to craft followed by a hassle of UPS telling me she would not take it after I drug it into the store with no help from her. So I loaded it back up after removing carseats, laying seats down ect.. After calling UPS and being informed they were very authorized to take it I called back up there, owner happened to answer phone and very apologetic. So the flaws on the one chair where not worth the hassle of returning it. The chairs are gorgeous, great quality and kids love them!

    Read More
    doublemdk February 12, 2015
  • big and nice contemp chair
    Verified Purchase

    I love it and love it so much. Truly red and big enough for me and my daughter who is 2 yo sit together.

    Read More
    someone1999 June 18, 2014
  • Egg chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair! Really makes a statement in a room. It's not a cozy piece but I did not expect nor want it. Am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    moppel March 6, 2014
  • ITS A WONDERFUL CHAIR
    Verified Purchase

    I WAS SO LUCKY TO GET THIS CHAIR WE WERE OUT IN CALIFORNIA AND LOOKED AT THESE CHAIRS AND THEY WERE MUCH MORE MONEY PAID FOR THE SAME CHAIR THANKS SO MUCH FOR HAVING THIS CHAIR FOR ME ….SHIPPING WAS GREAT AND IT DIDNT HAVEE A MARK ON IT AND ITS WHITE ITALIAN LEATHER SO I WAS WORRIED MIKE

    Read More
    scubert1927 March 4, 2014
  • OK, not great.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the red leather egg chair in December 2011. From a distance it looks great. But, the leather is rough, the seat cushion is very stiff and thin. My one problem is that the color is not a true red, but it has a hint of orange. I actually wanted to return this because of the poor upholstery workmanship. Basically, the material is stapled with the welt along the edges, and the staples can be seen as bumps under the material. But, worse than that, you can actually see the white material underneath because there is a slight gap on the edges where the front and back material meets (the red material does not overlap). But, since returning to O is expensive, and this is HUGE, I didn't bother. It is ok as long as it is not in bright light. Other than that it swivels fine (rocking back is hard, but I don't care about that since I have it against a wall). I figure at worst, sometime down the line, I can always get it re-upholstered (still cheaper than buying a vintage one). I plan to eventually make a new, softer cushion for it. I keep a red/brown/white striped throw over the back to break up the orange undertone, and a brown fleece on the seat. Toss a throw pillow on the lower back and it is comfy without rocking back.

    Read More
    natschultz December 25, 2013
  • White House
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair. It's my dream for a very long time. I have been watching this chair since they show it on tv (Maybellia commerce )

    Read More
    badgirlz1 December 19, 2013
  • Love this chair

    I actually ordered the wool chair but was delivered the leather one, and I didn't have the energy to have it swapped so just kept the leather one.....which I absolutely love, super comfortable and looks fantastic. Only problem is that my kids love it too so I never get to sit in it. Very easy to put together - took a few seconds to just slip the chair onto the base. Haven't had it very long so don't know how it will wear but will add more to this review if any issues come up.

    Read More
    mariabellevue September 25, 2013
  • Leather Egg Chair is not Leather
    Verified Purchase

    The product looks pretty cool. I got the black, the color was fine, assembly was fine. It is not however leather and it is not leather (at least not in it's entirety)

    Read More
    alisongordon August 14, 2013
  • Bummer
    Verified Purchase

    I would still recommend Overstock because when we had a problem they addressed it immediately. However, the second chair we got also had a rip in the leather. It was small, so we just glued it and we'll live with it, but it is frustrating. I'm sure if we said we wanted Overstock to take it back they would, so because Overstock acquitted themselves so well I would recommend them. As for the chair itself, not so much.

    Read More
    dean1111111 July 23, 2013
  • Very Good
    Verified Purchase

    I'm pleased with this chair. It arrived in four pieces in an enormous but not all that heavy box via FedEx. It was super easy to assemble; unwrap base; put arm thing in base, and put upholstered chair on top of arm thing. Assembly took all of about five minutes and most of that time was unwrapping from protective wrapping. The leather is okay. Only the seating surfaces are actually leather; the back side of the chair is vinyl. The leather that is used is a fairly unimpressive, somewhat rough variety. However, It looks and feels good enough especially given that finer versions sell for 3, 4, and even 10x as much as this chair. Although I have yet to spend a lot of time with the chair, it has been somewhat surprisingly comfortable.

    Read More
    shellzj December 1, 2012
  • Love this chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I've wanted an Arne Jacobson Egg Chair for the longest time but could not see paying the money for an original and, some reproductions are also very expensive. This one seems to hit the sweet spot. The chair is beautiful and it appears to be sturdy. I find it comfortable, though my husband doesn't agree, but he still sits in it so it can't be that bad! The leather is very nice but not the best. The chair was a lot less expensive than some other reproductions so that needs to be considered. My only complaint is that it is supposed to have a tilt function and there is a lever for it, but it doesn't seem to lock it in place and, I'm not strong enough to tilt it back and keep it tilted. There was no documentation with it to say how it works. Putting it together was simple though, just screw the base into the the bottom.

    Read More
    laurieco06 August 21, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Landscience10 June 20, 2017
Sponsored Links