Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Leather Allover Shag Runner Rug (2' x 6')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Shag is REALLY large
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This was a nice rug that smelled great (leather!) but the shag was bit too big for what we were looking for. We returned it for a standard runner.

    Read More
    tlhoover June 14, 2017
  • Excellent value!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as advertised. I have a golden retriever and a long haired cat and their hair is easy to shake out of these rugs!

    Read More
    kelly534 June 4, 2016
  • Good but impractical for me

    The rug is more of a statement piece and the long but beautiful threads I felt would end up becoming mashed down and tatered and dirty soon if tread on much so I returned it but if you don't tread on it much and never step on it with shoes it would be a great addion.

    Read More
    pebblesny4 January 10, 2016
  • Leather rug for decor
    Verified Purchase

    Not for an area where you have any traffic. Pieces will come of bit by bit but for a display under a piece of furniture, really good looking. Shake only, to clean.

    Read More
    jomont48 October 22, 2015
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is well made and looks great, but it has a distinct odor that is pretty overwhelming, my husband could not stand the small and we returned it.

    Read More
    Julie P. December 24, 2014
  • This is my third leather shag rug from overstock
    Verified Purchase

    Red is a great rich color. Adds depth and texture to travertine and hardwood floors. Terrific value.

    Read More
    jtvhome September 13, 2013
  • We love these rugs!
    Verified Purchase

    We have 3 of these rugs and we just love them! If you're looking for a durable, yet stylish rug, these rugs are it. Keep in mind when you get it that these rugs do stretch out just a tad. They soften up with time and how much you walk on it.

    Read More
    candypool212 December 5, 2012
  • ooops!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is a great conversation piece, and visually very nice, but must be strategically placed, I bought it for a hallway, it is not practicle in that space and not at all comfortable to walk on with or without shoes. It has shed at least five of its pieces already, with no way to replace them. I had to move the runner to a place where it can be seen but not walked on.

    Read More
    hiyello June 19, 2012
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice runner. Soft under the feet. Would buy again~actually bought two more after initial purchase. Would definately recommend. They don't shed as much as the white ones that I ordered and much softer.

    Read More
    grammy77 April 18, 2012
  • Second one purchased
    Verified Purchase

    Love these rugs. They do shed a little but not big deal. They look nice and I shake them out and back on the floor they go. They are not in heavy traffic area's so I don't know how they would wear with constant walking but they are fine as an accent rug.

    Read More
    ornurse1 March 19, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful. I have always loved the suede leather shag rugs. The color bleeds, but after I put it in the dryer a couple of times with a towel, the bleeding was not as bad. Also I clean it by putting it in the dryer which pulls the dirt out of it very well. Thank you Overstock!!!

    Read More
    vancolumbia March 1, 2012
  • Conversation piece
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is natural and organic and I like that. People always comment on it. Just don't spill anything on it because the colors run before you can get it wiped up. Also, it is not straight. The sides are shorter on one side than the other, which makes it slightly curved. I can't get it to straighten up. I would probably not buy another leather rug.

    Read More
    ameliaairborne December 27, 2011
  • Love the colors!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. There is leather smell, but... Well it is leather strips so it should. The colors on the multi color version pull together all of the colors I worked into my entire apartment. There are some small strips of leather that come lose, but Again not a big deal as the total look is exactly what I was looking for.

    Read More
    alliemac63 November 18, 2011
  • Tan Leather Runner
    Verified Purchase

    This is my third leather runner/carpet purchase and I will likely finish the house off with a fourth. This is just as durable as my grey and black leather rugs. My only issue with this one is the color. I bought tan but would have preferred to have chocolate but that is not available. The tan resembles wet leaves but since it is in a back hallway I don't mind as it serves it purpose and goes with the theme of the rooms.

    Read More
    pdbegyud February 15, 2011
  • Leather 2X6 Runner Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was shocked when I opened this rug. The pieces of leather are min. 1/2' wide and 2" long. Pieces of leather continue to come off, and end of roll white edging has been used in a few spots. They stand out like a sore thumb. The color is close to the photo example, I just expected finer leather pieces to have been woven into this rug. Each piece of leather is actually latched to a mesh backing - this makes it easy for the large pieces of leather to come loose. I would not recommend this product.

    Read More
    mmp6012 June 16, 2008
  • Stylish and Beautiful..until you attempt to use it
    Verified Purchase

    This is an absolutely beautiful rug. I would definitely recommend it for a space that does not get used often, however. The strips of leather come out very easily and the only way to get dirt off of it is to shake it, which doesn't work very well. I also have dogs...and I would not recommend this rug for a dog owner. The dog hair sticks to it terribly and the shaking does not help get it off. The leather also is much too attractive to a puppy so this rug only lasted about a week before the corner...and so much more was eaten off.

    Read More
    jamester616 April 10, 2008
  • Great Rug to Catch Everything
    Verified Purchase

    We have two of these rugs, one at the back door and one in the entry way of the front door. These are great as long as you are comfortable with the look, which I think is very cool. They catch all of the dirt and junk from outside and shake out very easily. Definately recommend.

    Read More
    jboon74 February 20, 2008
  • Looks good, but not practical
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking rug, but just is not practical. Maybe if it was in a room where no one ever walked. The pieces of leather keep coming off. Also, the only way to truly clean it (besides taking outside to shake) is dry cleaning.

    Read More
    sanders44 January 7, 2008
  • Absolutely Love It...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the rug in tan and sat it in front of my chocolate wood buffet in the dining room. It looks great! Sometimes I find myself just starring at it. I'm buying one for my mom in red.

    Read More
    elynn5 November 7, 2007
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great value. Color terrific as well as the price. Definetely recommend. Similiar rugs in catalogues are twice as much. Overstock once again proves to be a winner

    Read More
    chefnina1 July 11, 2007
Sponsored Links