Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lead Crystal Ball Flush Mount Ceiling Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Prettier in person !
    Verified Purchase

    After assembling and putting this fixture up - IT IS FABULOUS. Anyone purchasing this -- Alert - you must take the chandlier - fixture - completely apart to install - then put it back together -- not the arms but the central units that are connected (this will save some time if you know this up front). Overstock Wholesale Buyers SHOULD require that the manufacture submit GOOD directions for their products. This chandlier "Bling" is not hard to assemble; it comes in necklace - like strings and you just count off and add the ornaments. Here is my tip: One gallon zip lock bags - label A, B, C. D, E. Put together each set and place in bags as the electrician is installing -- then hang E first, then D, then C, then B, then A -- I hope that helps. Definitely worth the effort - Not for a first time installer though.

    Read More
    texastwin1 July 6, 2010
  • Much prettier in person
    Verified Purchase

    I hesitated before buying this fixture because I just couldn't decide if I would really like it. I'm very glad I bought it (in chrome) because it's very beautiful hanging in my bonus room. It really dresses up the room very nicely and it is so much prettier in person than in the picture. The assembly was a pain because the directions don't give you the parts list for the clasps so I didn't find the large clasps in the packaging at first. I was trying to hang the large balls at the bottom of the strands with too small clasps and not having much luck. A more thorough search of the packaging revealed the correct clasps and assembly was much easier after that. The links came in 3 long necklaces. You just count off how many crystals you need in your strand and unclasp from the necklace and attach a large ball to the end with a large clasp. Monotonous but worth it.

    Read More
    pleasedinportland October 10, 2011
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the chrome one and love it. I only wish it was a little bit bigger because the room it is in is big, but the light output is enough and the crystal balls shine and sparkle beautifully. We didn't find it difficult to assemble. I took about an hour to hang all the crystals once all the electrical connections were made and the frame fixed in place.

    Read More
    avokatci November 1, 2010
  • Lovely chandelier for small space
    Verified Purchase

    Once we put this together it became a very lovely chandelier. Gives a sparkly decadence to my walk-in closet and I can see using it in a hallway or bathroom to great effect as well. Provides lots of crystal illumination. Instructions are minimal - pay attention to the detail on the drawings and make sure to do a complete count and sort of all the parts beforehand - checking the other reviews first was a big help. Enclosed fabric glove was a nice touch but you're better off using a latex glove that won't snag on hanger parts. Assembly is very straightforward and results are beautiful. Would recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    pswiley February 1, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this chandelier a few days after placing the order. It is an absolutely beautiful fixture. My husband hung the fixture with no problem; I then put the crystals on. The crystals did take about an hour to place on the chandelier but it was not difficult. It seemed a bit confusing when I unwrapped all the crystal parts but the directions (pictures) were easy to follow. I hung this in my bathroom over the sink and it looks great. . I would not hesitate to recommend this chandelier for any room. Looks very high end and expensive. (A few people have mentioned having to possibly remove the crystals to change the lightbulbs--that is not true. I changed out the bulbs after it was all finished with no problem.)

    Read More
    valley57 March 8, 2011
  • Beautiful to look at
    Verified Purchase

    I read every comment on this item before purchasing and I still bought this even after all the cons that people mentioned about this item and they all are correct in what they said! You might as well throw the instructions away..they tell you NOTHING! The glove was more aggravation that what it was worth. The installation was nothing compared to the figuring out how and where to put the many different length lead crystal balls..that was the hardest thing to do. I have been an interior designer for over 20 years and this light fixture took the cake! It is absolutely beautiful..BUT..I feel not worth the money. I did keep this item as it hangs in my hallway upstairs and looking beautiful but the cleaning of it will be the next problem..the instructions tell you nothing about how to clean it..and I know once the chandelier cleaner is used..the gold will start to tarnish..and even if it would buy the sliver it would do the same with cleaner. That is why I give it a 3 stars because the quality is not there.

    Read More
    designerdeb305 February 9, 2012
  • Love this crystal chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this and a similar flush mount crystal fixture and I love them both! I have seen them on various sites over the past year or so and Overstock had the lowest price. I'm a very patient person and enjoyed putzing around with attaching the crystals. I will probably buy a third crystal fixture just because I like the two I bought so much.

    Read More
    christine787 July 12, 2011
  • great chandellier
    Verified Purchase

    oh my gosh.. this is so beautiful... checked the reviews before i purchased it.. so i knew i was going to have some assemby.... and yes... it was time consuming.. and yes.. it was well worth it... i love it.. what a great "POP" to my drab hallway

    Read More
    daleydale January 8, 2010
  • Lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    Have these hanging in our foyer, and hall upstairs. Nice quality and work really well for houses with an 8' ceiling.

    Read More
    Britania March 1, 2016
  • Beautiful, but fell apart within a year
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the look of this chandelier and it was pretty easy to install. However, the pieces that held the bulbs into place eventually cracked and crumbled and all of the bulbs fell out.

    Read More
    mandykamps December 14, 2014
  • Damaged
    Verified Purchase

    Came on time. Strung all of the links of crystals, unwrapped the fixture to see two of the studs in the middle of the fixture had broken off and were in the bottom of the box. I needed this as a surprise gift, so repaired the fixture with epoxy. Didn't really need have the time or need the trouble.

    Read More
    20miles June 12, 2014
  • This Chandelier is great
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, planning to buy one more. Looks absolutely great in my walk-in closet.

    Read More
    awawaw April 15, 2014
  • One word: Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 of these lamps for my living room and to me they are what I would have expected from a high end chandelier with the cut swarovski crystal balls. It's a little laborious putting together the strings of cut crystals with the balls, but the labor is well worth it. When the lights are on the shadows cast by the crystals are beautiful. I did have an electrician hard wire them only because of my bum shoulder, but I hung all the crystals. They are in my new home in Puerto Rico. Just wish Overstock shipped to P.R., I will miss ordering from them when I finish moving to P.R... they will lose me as a customer. :o(

    Read More
    bsdoll April 15, 2014
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    Just beautiful! My husband and I had it hung in under an hour! BEAUTIFUL crystals!!! Looks amazing in the laundry room!! So whimsy!!!

    Read More
    nisej January 23, 2014
  • fabulous!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little scared of the reviews i was totally over thinking the assembly. it was sooo easy! my electrician put it up in less than 45 minutes. its absolutely beautiful. the sparkle lights up my foyer. perfect size.

    Read More
    pbcnita May 15, 2013
  • Love it! Love it! Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great chandelier! I love it! It's in perfect condition! Working properly for about a year now. Very bright and astonishing piece.

    Read More
    nak33 August 28, 2012
  • So lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Such a beautiful light for the money. A little project to put together but worth it. would but again

    Read More
    nick July 6, 2012
  • Great flush mount chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    Great flush mount chandelier! No instructions on how to "dress" the chandelier, but easy to figure out. The overall effect is stunning over top of my clawfoot bathtub. The price was awesome. We received our light in under a week.

    Read More
    cp6834 March 3, 2012
  • Gorgeous, cool and different!
    Verified Purchase

    This is just stunning. We have the gold version. The effect is understated but quite grand! There were frustrations with the flush mounting, and the balls did take time but were easy to do. Set aside some time to do this. Result is worth it!

    Read More
    shopulosity February 29, 2012
  • ONE OF A KIND
    Verified Purchase

    this is such a great fixture but it is very confusing to put together................but once you figure it out OMG IS It beautiful

    Read More
    chris07094 February 21, 2012
Sponsored Links